GVGT - Big fiery accident at KPE towards TPE at Nicoll Highway Entrance. Fire burn very big.

tokong

Bones cannot really turn to ash through cremation as there is one last process to crush the bones into smaller pieces so that it can all go into the urn.
Thanks, I just looked up on chatgpt, learned something today.

Shutterbox

But these are the practical safety habits they should be teaching leh

I have seen drivers just braking every few seconds on a bend when they are traveling less than 30km/h and there's no traffic in front of them o_O
Same
Many cars brake just before going up or down expressway ramps, even though road in front is clear for at least 5 car lengths

Emperor_Hippo

Yah, that's why need the holder like shown in @bobo07 post but need to drill into the car floorboard to secure, so didn't want to do it.
another way is to secure the extinguisher using the rails that hold the seat underneath your driver's seat or get one of those smaller extinguishers that looks like hairspray.

but frankly speaking, that size of extinguisher can barely help.

really want to help? 5 or 10kg extinguisher. then u can cheong headlong into the fire, guns blazing.

Ghost_is_here

What you talking?

Cremation is to burn everything down, that is bone to dust.

Even if a person died in a fire accident left bones only he still has to go through cremation to burn bones to dust.
You missed out 1 step. After the cremation process, the burned bone fragments which was taken out from the furnace would be put into a cremulator to further break down into fine particles for fitting into the urn.

carey

Don’t say walk to the car door…. Haven 3 meters away chiu already cannot take the intensive heat…. Even siaolang will become no siao if attempt to try
IIRC, the girlfriend in the Tanjong Pagar crash tried to open the door of the burning car to save her boyfriend and she suffered horrific burns

tomsss

Most aren't taught this in driving school mah

SG driving centre never expect you to speed, so never bother to teach you other than just follow traffic rules and signs.

At least army driving let you feel what is like to skid out of control, though its only at 30km/h through a left half dry right half wet track in a land rover.

tomsss

Convertibles actually have to have a rigid frame that can withstand the weight of the car if it was flipped over before they can pass safety inspections
specifically a thicker A frame and rear popup supports that explode out when car senses a roll over

looks something like this when activated
1047585d1462409780-got-rear-ended-today-glass.jpg

harky

But these are the practical safety habits they should be teaching leh

I have seen drivers just braking every few seconds on a bend when they are traveling less than 30km/h and there's no traffic in front of them o_O
most drive want to drive fast only
u see in front drive 80-90, they say u slow.. but that is the speed limit
slow as in because u drive slower than other drive. Human midset

carey

Need to maintain throttle cannot totally ease off too.: good training ground would be the mountain passes in Europe.. miscue and u fly off the cliff down into the ravine lol..
Depends on the car bah

Most modern cars can "coast" and carry enough speed into the bend without having to step on the throttle

Kiwi8

What you talking?

Cremation is to burn everything down, that is bone to dust.

Even if a person died in a fire accident left bones only he still has to go through cremation to burn bones to dust.
Not every bone will be reduced to dust even in a cremation, especially from those large bone parts like skull etc. There will always be some bones remaining, otherwise there will not be this Chinese custom "picking bone" ceremony for the descendant to undergo to personally place some bones into the urn.

carey

knn so many David Coulthard and Nico Rosbergs here teaching, the future of competitive racing in Singapore looks very bright

****ing hell at the speeds we driving in sg taking the bends and turns no need smlj technique. all you need is the self awareness of knowing the limits of your vehicle, drive SUV dipper truck don't take bends at full speed unless you confident, drive low slung sedan don't be a ***** and take bends at 60kmh clogging up the expressway

tyres balding or up for change? don't speed in the rain or take turns at high speeds

these are ****ing commonsense things that every driver should know

seriously.
Common sense isn't as common as we would like to think ;)

parchiao

So basically this version is different from the lowyat version which had the "You don't CB" message rite?

I saw the photo with the circle and arrow, as well as the you don't xx.

Both are the same photos.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.