Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

Can do away with all the prepaid Sim from MY
That'd be due to the free IDD calls? TBH I've never tried that so far, since I mostly use WhatsApp Call or my existing MY line...

Sounds great. But some complain network in SG not good ? You experienced any of that ?
I only switched recently, after testing and ensuring that the Simba network works for places I frequent, especially home. Did that with a phone that also has Eight as backup. So far so good.

Had to do it coz my Singtel line has been a real pain trying to get a connection once I hit JB. Took up to a few hours which I can't spare in case of urgent family call. Today I could turn off that line without a second thought. With Simba the lines auto connect once I hit BSI and KSAB.

yes dah. Moi got 1 line wu 400gb data local/my/ind
7gb data roam 60 countries. Jin kao liao unless I go Papua new guinea must check again

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.
Really love it when they started allowing shared local data for use in MY and ID. Can turn on Data Roaming 24/7. 👍

Aiya sinkies simi also complain.... For me signal kao kao lei even in kranji. 👍🙏

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.
It's a regional knowledge that sinkies are very good at complaining...

Habrosus

Simba SG coverage is not good. Eight is using starhub network and I dun have any issues.
True. Potential users have to test first. It doesn't work for everybody. I do encounter blind spots about once weekly as I move around, but tolerable since my Singtel line hasn't been great either.

There's a stage in between their early days and recent months that I couldn't trust Simba at all. But glad I kept one line for testing since I'd Eight as backup, now switched my secondary phone and iPads to Simba.

oceanpriest

True. Potential users have to test first. It doesn't work for everybody. I do encounter blind spots about once weekly as I move around, but tolerable since my Singtel line hasn't been great either.

There's a stage in between their early days and recent months that I couldn't trust Simba at all. But glad I kept one line for testing since I'd Eight as backup, now switched my secondary phone and iPads to Simba.
I downgraded my $12 Simba plan to $5 Simba plan. Can get 3 bowl of small wanton mee. 😆

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.