Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

More Sunway goodies,.... I'm not usually into Famous Amos but passed by one the other day at big box featuring Nasi Lemak version. I had to try it, for at least 100g. RM12.50 ! Spicy and quite shiok !!!

Is this new for Msia ? Don't think I've seen it in Singapore either.

4elZMde.jpeg

HpJVlNg.jpeg
Didn't notice this at Komtar last week. Might have missed it...or maybe not there...

Coffeelix

More Sunway goodies,.... I'm not usually into Famous Amos but passed by one the other day at big box featuring Nasi Lemak version. I had to try it, for at least 100g. RM12.50 ! Spicy and quite shiok !!!

Is this new for Msia ? Don't think I've seen it in Singapore either.

4elZMde.jpeg

HpJVlNg.jpeg
Yup. It seems My is going into nasi lemak for many food. If I m not wrong, both kfc n McDonald also has nasi lemak

SantyBalls

@Coffeelix found this at ksl pasar malam
Just abit behind where this pict is taken, there's a S licence plate bentley parked at the side of the road near ksl entrance.

Fella prolly didnt know half the road will be sealed off or smth. When pasar malan open, the bentley blocked half the oneway road. Vehicles are getting really close to the taped up area to pass the bentley.

The matah sibeh pai mia, 2hr b4 break fast have to keep shout at ppl who cross the tape n walk on road, ignoring trafffic and eyes on pasar malam lmao.

tow truck come and wtf it become an attraction. Everyone filming taking selfie celebrating sinkie car getting tow. Everyone literally clogged up the passageway. Ppl even go over the tape to the road btw the tow truck and sg bentley to take selfie.
Really is typical jhk pasttime to celebrate when sg cars kena tow/summon.

Worse is the tow truck operator really pai mia also. Even nt accounting for sg price, it's a fricking expensive car. The driver handbrake + turn and lock their wheels.
Towtruck ppl keep telling matah there's no way to tow this without damaging the car.
The matah keep telling them then just damage it.
They literally block the other side of the 1way road while towtruck figuring how to tow lol.

And yall are right. 630pm is ppl mountain ppl sea. 6pm aft walk 1 round, When i wanna go back buy oyster omelette from the stall in pict, they say need wait 30mins. I just zao.
There are a couple of tourists pushing luggage there having to say sorry everytime they need someone to give way lol.
Surprising not many sinkies with trolley. I actually see more locals with trolley. 1 even got custom made trolley using those free trolley when buy printer/etc at IT show with plastic laundry basket attachment ziptied to it.

Satay got fierce competition. 1rm ea, 1 stall manage get booth at main area sibeh long queue. I went to a stall at 1 of the branch, also 1rm ea, seasoned and cooked better too.

Ckt, oyster omelette, carrot cake, each got several stalls.

The 2 stalls i picked for carrot cake and oyster omelette are one of the best ive eaten.

China naval oranges selling at 6 for 5rm,12 for 10rm. Got 3 stalls 10 for rm10.
Same brand in sg is 5 for sgd2.5-3 at sheng shiong.

So pro tip is, if got branch path, walk branch path first. They always sell cheaper there cause much much lesser foot traffic.

Npgt cause it's too crowded and i dont take out phone for no reason. Heard pickpocket many many?

among
monday ksl night market,
tues pelangi night market,
wed indah night market,
fri indah morning market,

I think ksl night market is best. But i would really recommend only if you are like me. I am significantly larger build than most and i am not afraid to barge through a crowd if needed. Something I don't notice until my fam tell me, is that ppl will naturally give way to me. Otherwise, you wanna stop to buy stuff u wouldnt even have space to stand to buy something.
It's alrdy has indah's peak crowdedness at 5.30pm.
If the regulars here go, think they will suffer nightmares for months.

Indah night market, much more spacious, cause the road is much wider.

Pelangi also quite crowded but not as bad as ksl.

Coffeelix

Just abit behind where this pict is taken, there's a S licence plate bentley parked at the side of the road near ksl entrance.

Fella prolly didnt know half the road will be sealed off or smth. When pasar malan open, the bentley blocked half the oneway road. Vehicles are getting really close to the taped up area to pass the bentley.

The matah sibeh pai mia, 2hr b4 break fast have to keep shout at ppl who cross the tape n walk on road, ignoring trafffic and eyes on pasar malam lmao.

tow truck come and wtf it become an attraction. Everyone filming taking selfie celebrating sinkie car getting tow. Everyone literally clogged up the passageway. Ppl even go over the tape to the road btw the tow truck and sg bentley to take selfie.
Really is typical jhk pasttime to celebrate when sg cars kena tow/summon.

Worse is the tow truck operator really pai mia also. Even nt accounting for sg price, it's a fricking expensive car. The driver handbrake + turn and lock their wheels.
Towtruck ppl keep telling matah there's no way to tow this without damaging the car.
The matah keep telling them then just damage it.
They literally block the other side of the 1way road while towtruck figuring how to tow lol.

And yall are right. 630pm is ppl mountain ppl sea. 6pm aft walk 1 round, When i wanna go back buy oyster omelette from the stall in pict, they say need wait 30mins. I just zao.
There are a couple of tourists pushing luggage there having to say sorry everytime they need someone to give way lol.
Surprising not many sinkies with trolley. I actually see more locals with trolley. 1 even got custom made trolley using those free trolley when buy printer/etc at IT show with plastic laundry basket attachment ziptied to it.

Satay got fierce competition. 1rm ea, 1 stall manage get booth at main area sibeh long queue. I went to a stall at 1 of the branch, also 1rm ea, seasoned and cooked better too.

Ckt, oyster omelette, carrot cake, each got several stalls.

The 2 stalls i picked for carrot cake and oyster omelette are one of the best ive eaten.

China naval oranges selling at 6 for 5rm,12 for 10rm. Got 3 stalls 10 for rm10.
Same brand in sg is 5 for sgd2.5-3 at sheng shiong.

So pro tip is, if got branch path, walk branch path first. They always sell cheaper there cause much much lesser foot traffic.

Npgt cause it's too crowded and i dont take out phone for no reason. Heard pickpocket many many?

among
monday ksl night market,
tues pelangi night market,
wed indah night market,
fri indah morning market,

I think ksl night market is best. But i would really recommend only if you are like me. I am significantly larger build than most and i am not afraid to barge through a crowd if needed. Something I don't notice until my fam tell me, is that ppl will naturally give way to me. Otherwise, you wanna stop to buy stuff u wouldnt even have space to stand to buy something.
It's alrdy has indah's peak crowdedness at 5.30pm.
If the regulars here go, think they will suffer nightmares for months.

Indah night market, much more spacious, cause the road is much wider.

Pelangi also quite crowded but not as bad as ksl.
Thanks for the informative update.
👍

Habrosus

Crossing the Causeway with the likes of Simba and Eight, don't even need to think about network connection in either side. =:p

Meemoosaa

Crossing the Causeway with the likes of Simba and Eight, don't even need to think about network connection in either side. =:p

Sounds great. But some complain network in SG not good ? You experienced any of that ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.