...Over 300 healthcare workers in Singapore are urging the government to ban the unsafe transport of migrant workers in lorries...

hardindex

300 healthcare professional as smart like amy khor? Are they all tray returning ambassadors?

Dividends

So the 300 healthcare workers will bear the increased costs of living for everyone?

Ethan_

I thought SAF boys sit in aircon buses from point to point? Boh meh?

:rolleyes:
Exercise outfield leh? Think would be an interesting sight to see the boys alight from aircon buses out in the field. :s22:

starry_starry_night

300 healthcare professional as smart like amy khor? Are they all tray returning ambassadors?

So the 300 healthcare workers will bear the increased costs of living for everyone?
Whether these 300 are really healthcare workers we all also don't know...but I notice the woke community in SG loves to harp and make a lot of noise about this foreign worker sit lorries topic, of course apart from their usual lbgt topics :s22:

fulaien

Alternative is to install seat belts in lorry.
New business idea! Supply and install the seat belts. Potential multimillion dollars contract

ramlee

I take public transport at Tuas. They push their way to board the bus. They don't care their action might cause harm to others. A few times I have to warn them not to push.
Just rike we want to squeeze onto bas service 170 to cross the causeway :(

Go Fly Kite

Why 300 Healthcare worker didnt petition for more Healthcare workers to ease workload or higher salary etc instead?

daveteo88

For-profit org = can save, save. Maximise profit. Just good enough can liao. Advocacy groups or anyone who want to change the “default” must be prepared to foot the bill. Most sinkies dun care if it’s not at their door.
The group speaking up is healthcare workers. They are now majority also foreigners. I think they think Bangla no much bargain power so the healthcare workers want to fight for them. But I don't think they will pay.

Dracky

The problem is mostly speeding, but FT and local drivers are equally at fault in this area. Governmet money would be better spent on enforcing speed limits on roads and expressways.

You may say I am selfish but do you want to see our MRT train flooded with migrant workers?

To a certain extent all thanks to those migrant workers MRT is getting more and more crowded.

Medicated Oil

If the admin is so generous with the KPT owners, what is stopping them from being Santa again ?

Philipkee

Sg Govt should close these SME businesses down which never ensure safety. Not worth endangering other people on the roads, at most these sme bosses downgrade to hdb
Then grab should be the first to shut followed by food panda?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.