Omg tried to withdraw money from chocolate finance cannot immediate withdrawal. Say need up to 10 working days to withdraw

articland05

lai liao, edmw favorite kelwin also make video liao

just contribute to +1 view
if one didnt watch this video will kanchiong go withdraw....but actually in the video the reason he mention is due to drop in interest that's why withdraw. kwelvin also don't think they will close shop cos is true need time to sell the underlying funds...

base on his beedio there is nothing choco can sue him...

he also gvgt he still have 25k inside haven't withdraw...

let's see if choco can survive

TTFUUU

U guys can wait 3- 10 days, 3 -10 months, 3-10 years

I prefer my money now :s34::s34::s34:

sacredrays

if one didnt watch this video will kanchiong go withdraw....but actually in the video the reason he mention is due to drop in interest that's why withdraw. kwelvin also don't think they will close shop cos is true need time to sell the underlying funds...

here a lot don't read articles/ don't watch videos one. all take the title and start bashing liao

Emperor_Hippo

Yup just wait for 10 days be patience.
Patience will get rewarded.
jafaar also say that mah.

1fo1oy.gif

Bumperbee88

Minister of Finance better come out explain what's happening!!! Oh it's our PM Wong. :crazy:
Blame who at the end of the day?? Those individual stupidity. Especially those youtuber wannbe gurus. Creating more problems to sheeps around.

hyperfuse

Official statement from Chocolate Finance:

Dear Chocolate Finance Community, We're currently experiencing an increase in withdrawals, partly driven by social media. We fully understand that seeing negative content can be unsettling, so we want to address this head-on. We want to reassure you that Chocolate Finance remains strong, stable, and secure. Our business fundamentals are solid, and your money is always safe. As a result of the increase in withdrawals, we have temporarily paused our instant liquidity programme and fund settlement now takes a few days as is the usual market practise. The recent delays in instant withdrawals are not a liquidity issue but a matter of managing our transaction volume. Unlike other fund managers where redemptions take a few days, Chocolate designed our Liquidity Programme to facilitate instant withdrawal. We simply pay it out first and settle with the fund manager later. However when withdrawal volumes are large, we need to pause instant withdrawals for a while and wait for the settlements to catch up.

As you know, Chocolate is not a bank, and therefore there is no risk of a ‘bank run’ on Chocolate. Customer money is separately segregated and safeguarded under independent custody. If customers want to withdraw all their money, we sell the equivalent amount from the funds and send the money to our customers. Your money is never at risk from this liquidity arrangement. What does this mean for you? ● Your funds are always safe. ● Withdrawals continue to be processed, with standard withdrawals taking 3–6 business days, but may take a little longer if you’ve only recently deposited them. ● We will reinstate the instant liquidity programme in time. We understand that waiting for withdrawals to process can be frustrating, and we deeply appreciate your patience during this time. We know that trust is built on transparency. At Chocolate, we only make money when you do. We don’t rely on leverage or risky investments to generate returns. Instead, we focus on carefully selected quality funds to keep your returns steady and ensure that you can access your money whenever you need it.

If you have concerns, we encourage you to read through our FAQ’s and our T&Cs or reach out to us directly. We appreciate the trust you’ve placed in us and remain fully committed to making Chocolate Finance the best place for your money. Thank you for being part of our journey. The team at Chocolate Finance

testart

If want high liquidity, interest rates wouldn’t so high right?

high liquidity eg bank give low interest rate
low liquidity eg cpf give high interest rate

correct?

lalalalalala

I think this one kana tua taiji because all the gian png kia want to optimize the 1% extra interest and farm the mile. Sinkie rly sheep, from s chip to hodlnaut to ftx to this

Bumperbee88

base on his beedio there is nothing choco can sue him...

You think is he know it all ??? There are also many other fator come into play. Who don't know interest rate is coming down.

articland05

here a lot don't read articles/ don't watch videos one. all take the title and start bashing liao
unless what choco say on websai isnt true and they are doing fishy stuff behind then nobody will know liao....assuming if they are true to their words, with that kind of fund structure does need time if mass withdrawal

Asphodeli

Official statement from Chocolate Finance:

Dear Chocolate Finance Community, We're currently experiencing an increase in withdrawals, partly driven by social media. We fully understand that seeing negative content can be unsettling, so we want to address this head-on. We want to reassure you that Chocolate Finance remains strong, stable, and secure. Our business fundamentals are solid, and your money is always safe. As a result of the increase in withdrawals, we have temporarily paused our instant liquidity programme and fund settlement now takes a few days as is the usual market practise. The recent delays in instant withdrawals are not a liquidity issue but a matter of managing our transaction volume. Unlike other fund managers where redemptions take a few days, Chocolate designed our Liquidity Programme to facilitate instant withdrawal. We simply pay it out first and settle with the fund manager later. However when withdrawal volumes are large, we need to pause instant withdrawals for a while and wait for the settlements to catch up.

As you know, Chocolate is not a bank, and therefore there is no risk of a ‘bank run’ on Chocolate. Customer money is separately segregated and safeguarded under independent custody. If customers want to withdraw all their money, we sell the equivalent amount from the funds and send the money to our customers. Your money is never at risk from this liquidity arrangement. What does this mean for you? ● Your funds are always safe. ● Withdrawals continue to be processed, with standard withdrawals taking 3–6 business days, but may take a little longer if you’ve only recently deposited them. ● We will reinstate the instant liquidity programme in time. We understand that waiting for withdrawals to process can be frustrating, and we deeply appreciate your patience during this time. We know that trust is built on transparency. At Chocolate, we only make money when you do. We don’t rely on leverage or risky investments to generate returns. Instead, we focus on carefully selected quality funds to keep your returns steady and ensure that you can access your money whenever you need it.

If you have concerns, we encourage you to read through our FAQ’s and our T&Cs or reach out to us directly. We appreciate the trust you’ve placed in us and remain fully committed to making Chocolate Finance the best place for your money. Thank you for being part of our journey. The team at Chocolate Finance
where is this siol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.