[GE2025] Extensive changes to electoral boundaries due to population shifts; only 5 GRCs, 4 SMCs left intact

Jacy_Phang

Lose Liao means jet cannot flight pass anymore?
Wasseh if so Punggol voters know what to do Liao. 🤣
LoL..many years back when I was staying at rv, sk. Mentioned to the wp mp there about my concern on kids playing soccer in one of the sheltered multi purpose hall..that hall was right in the path where foot traffic is pretty heavy due to pple going to the mscp n the tpe expressway bridge to cross to punggol..nothing was being done n that was only a small freaking hall..this aeroplane flying noise issues..u seriously think that dude is capable of stopping?

If they come to pg for this GE n the pg monkeys also run for this GE..I rather vote for the monkeys.

krikering

not all credits goes to old man, he was surrounded by great talents, pap old guards brought singapore to current state
Precisely without the likes of Goh Keng Swee, Toh Chin Chye and also Ong Teng Cheong, etc.

SG will not be where it was back then, in fact some of the old guards (Mainly Toh Chin Chye) were critical of PAP/LKy during the 1980s as they felt PAP has changed since the earlier days.

Other like Ngiam Tong Dow/Wee Kim Wee/Devon Nair, etc. also contributed a lot to SG in their own ways.

tExtra

These are also valid issues which the white has no solution, yet they still want your votes. 😞
Not no solutions, but the issues are not big / serious enough worth that their time.

Central to their decision-making process is cost efficiency. If have anecdotal evidence, they want quantitative figures to ascertain the size of issue. By the time they are done:
1. No more kpkb, then the issue is not worth solving.
2. If issue still persists, but figures suggest otherwise, they’d say it’s vocal minority - not worth solving.
3. If figures suggest it affected a significant percentage of the population, they adopt interventions that are just good enough which meet the needs of the majority. Save $$.

Whatever beliefs e.g. meritocracy i.e. boh hiu, (you die your own business) yet paternalistic e.g. how you should live your life, have how many kids serve to the function of enhancing cost efficiency.

NTB2DO

not all credits goes to old man, he was surrounded by great talents, pap old guards brought singapore to current state
Yup. It's a team effort..

It wasn't working under then PM LHL because I find most under him mere yesman. It doesn't help that LHL is nowhere near his father's calibre.

LW? It remains to be seen.

Sad Panda

feel like all the smc that was absorbed is cause they humji about the mp performances... murali, tpl... :s13:

population shift my kkb

NTB2DO

LoL..many years back when I was staying at rv, sk. Mentioned to the wp mp there about my concern on kids playing soccer in one of the sheltered multi purpose hall..that hall was right in the path where foot traffic is pretty heavy due to pple going to the mscp n the tpe expressway bridge to cross to punggol..nothing was being done n that was only a small freaking hall..this aeroplane flying noise issues..u seriously think that dude is capable of stopping?

If they come to pg for this GE n the pg monkeys also run for this GE..I rather vote for the monkeys.
They can put up a notice advising kids not to play soccer there. But they have no authority to penalise the kids if they bo chap the advice.

Just saying.

NTB2DO

Not no solutions, but the issues are not big / serious enough worth that their time.

Central to their decision-making process is cost efficiency. If have anecdotal evidence, they want quantitative figures to ascertain the size of issue. By the time they are done:
1. No more kpkb, then the issue is not worth solving.
2. If issue still persists, but figures suggest otherwise, they’d say it’s vocal minority - not worth solving.
3. If figures suggest it affected a significant percentage of the population, they adopt interventions that are just good enough which meet the needs of the majority. Save $$.

Whatever beliefs e.g. meritocracy i.e. boh hiu, (you die your own business) yet paternalistic e.g. how you should live your life, have how many kids serve to the function of enhancing cost efficiency.
Seriously if regardless of whether they put in effort to tackle the problem, or not, they would still win, then, why should them bother?

wwenze

9n2sk5.jpg

icebleue

Same like Bukit Panjang SMC... At one point we have 2 funerals in one car park around 2022.
Like 12 funerals ongoing within the same SMC. Even going funeral also can go wrong one, cos one block 2 paxes die, then you need go neighbouring block for the funeral.

letonzy

West Coast nearly fall during last election, so they bring in Jurong West to help. TCB stands no chance liao.

Bukit Batok had a close fight, so they are bringing in Jurong East to help. CSJ also jialat liao.

Very smart of them to dismantle their Jurong stronghold to help the rest.

someone suggest psp form alliance with sdp to contest je/bb grc.
dr tan and hz attract the West Voters. Dr chee and Professor pual attract bb voters.
high chance they can win
this is a refreshing for idea similar to tcb effect

however not easy to form alliance bc too many head. LMW will contest smc instead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.