[15 Mar 2025] Bartley Rd East accident: 70-year-old motorcyclist dies; 30-year-old female driver arrested

GRAVESEED

That's the problem with many local drivers, never check their rear mirrors.

Anyway, it's up to you whether you want to check your rear mirrors. The motorcyclist would not have been in the hospital had he check his rear mirror more carefully.

It's indeed a choice.
Wa power la, still can victim blame. You strike me as someone who drives like this lady

The biker wouldn't have passed away if the driver did not let herself get distracted and maintained 100% focus on the road.

enimen

The motorcyclist like went for a ride on top of the car macham like roller coaster sia

Shalomp

Anyway, it's up to you whether you want to check your rear mirrors. The motorcyclist would not have been in the hospital had he check his rear mirror more carefully.

It's indeed a choice.
in the eyes of the law he might have to share some blame

and looks like his helmet flew off upon impact? maybe he didnt secure it properly? things might be different if it was on

SloppyNuts

Wa power la, still can victim blame. You strike me as someone who drives like this lady

The biker wouldn't have passed away if the driver did not let herself get distracted and maintained 100% focus on the road.
TP better catch and ban all these type of drivers with foreign kopi licenses who have mentality to blame the victim and drive like the lady :o

GreatPumpkin

If the driver had been a bbfa or tattooed ah beng, I wonder if anyone here will try to push partial blame on the biker.

enimen

w6MzzaJ.png

vWMAVHL.png
The girl driver looks stressed. Grab own hair until lidat. Lol

Capitalist

Careless driving causing death is 3 yrs max and / or up to 10K fine.

SINGAPORE: Singapore's parliament passed a law on Tuesday (Jan 7) removing mandatory minimum sentences and the disqualification period for first-time dangerous and careless driving offenders.

Under the Road Traffic (Miscellaneous Amendments) Bill, the courts will now have greater discretion to determine appropriate sentences based on the circumstances of cases, as compared to the current situation where there are prescribed mandatory minimum sentences.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...y-minimum-sentence-removed-law-passed-4842616

Vanyel

in the eyes of the law he might have to share some blame

and looks like his helmet flew off upon impact? maybe he didnt secure it properly? things might be different if it was on
70yo i think wouldnt have made much difference, fall down also can gg

TheSilentBang

Seriously need to implement harsher penalty for siao lang driver like this. Should charge her for manslaughter if anything happen to the rider.

It's indeed a choice.
very low iq and eq post. But expected of edmwers.

TheSilentBang

Got one commentator in the Facebook post on SGRV said "My friend's uncle, the biker involved in the accident, is currently in the ICU. The doctors say he may not survive. Please keep him in your prayers.
😭
😭
"
with that impact, even if he pull through most likely he won't be able to walk anymore :frown:

Capitalist

It's indeed a choice.
Don't be an idiot.

You can check the rear mirrors all you want, .. stop nicely behind the line during red lights ... all you need is a bigger idiot, .. and you'll uplorry.

coyote

Let's make myself clear. Both car drivers and motorcyclist have responsibility. It's your choice to check your rear mirror...

I don't know what you called victim blame whatever... It only matter you are not the victim lying in hospitals or a casket...

I always check my rear mirror... To avoid being the victim... It is absolutely everybody's choice whether you check your rear mirrors.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.