[15 Mar 2025] Bartley Rd East accident: 70-year-old motorcyclist dies; 30-year-old female driver arrested

coyote

very low iq and eq post. But expected of edmwers.

Don't be an idiot.

You can check the rear mirrors all you want, .. stop nicely behind the line during red lights ... all you need is a bigger idiot, .. and you'll uplorry.

Ok. I have been called many names... Driving carefully and being called an idiots is really uncalled for.

Thank you all for proving my points, local drivers never check their rear mirrors. It's your choice. I made mine. 🙏

charleslee1989

70 years old uncle passed away already..RIP

the lady driver can prepare go in squat liao
All because the uncle never fasten his helmet, if the lady get a good lawyer, can argue that the uncle never fasten his helmet, leading to excessive damage to the head and thus death. So should only kena fined the most!

Unker's family can only LLST....

charleslee1989

SINGAPORE: Singapore's parliament passed a law on Tuesday (Jan 7) removing mandatory minimum sentences and the disqualification period for first-time dangerous and careless driving offenders.

Under the Road Traffic (Miscellaneous Amendments) Bill, the courts will now have greater discretion to determine appropriate sentences based on the circumstances of cases, as compared to the current situation where there are prescribed mandatory minimum sentences.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...y-minimum-sentence-removed-law-passed-4842616
Wah, this kind of logic also can ah?

If the uncle never fasten his helmet and the lady get a good lawyer, the lawyer can argue that the uncle never fasten his helmet, leading to excessive damage to the head and thus death. So should only kena fine the most!

Unker's family can only LLST....This is what happens when you remove mandatory minimum sentence....

SloppyNuts

All because the uncle never fasten his helmet, if the lady get a good lawyer, can argue that the uncle never fasten his helmet, leading to excessive damage to the head and thus death. So should only kena fined the most!

Unker's family can only LLST....
Very likely the lady will kena a good one jail time from the judge, whatever the uncle do or doesn’t do doesn’t reduce the clear cut high culpability of the lady driver in this case

can read this case for reference..

https://www.elitigation.sg/gd/s/2016_SGHC_94

xdivider

Ok. I have been called many names... Driving carefully and being called an idiots is really uncalled for.

Thank you all for proving my points, local drivers never check their rear mirrors. It's your choice. I made mine. 🙏
in the video, he checked mirror, saw lots of clearance at that point in time, then he move in. saying he was careless was uncalled for since there is 1 person who was 1 leg on accelerator even after someone cut in.....

MarkerForProjector

70 year old motorcyclist rammed from behind by a 30 year old woman driver and subsequently arrested!​

Ah Pek biker already badly injured, why was he arrested?
wish he get well soon.

charleslee1989

Very likely the lady will kena a good one jail time from the judge, whatever the uncle do or doesn’t do doesn’t reduce the clear cut high culpability of the lady driver in this case

can read this case for reference..

https://www.elitigation.sg/gd/s/2016_SGHC_94

If the post-mortem says death due to excessive trauma to the head, the lady and her lawyer ( if she got money to hire Lee &Lee lah ) can fight hard on that saying that the helmet was supposed to be fastened. If fastened, will not mati.....

The whole charge will get amended lor.....

xdivider

RIP.

Sedan driver is 100% at fault, she would have crashed in the rear-cam vehicle anyways. There was no sign of stopping nor slowdown...
if the road was clear she probably would plough into the traffic in front.....

xdivider

If the post-mortem says death due to excessive trauma to the head, the lady and her lawyer ( if she got money to hire Lee &Lee lah ) can fight hard on that saying that the helmet was supposed to be fastened. If fastened, will not mati.....

looking at it seem like trauma to whole body not juz head.......

coyote

in the video, he checked mirror, saw lots of clearance at that point in time, then he move in. saying he was careless was uncalled for since there is 1 person who was 1 leg on accelerator even after someone cut in.....

Please read my post carefully.

Someone speeding at you so fast from behind, even you saw can react fast enough bo? What more an old man

pwongkk

TP's favourite charge is "failure to keep a proper lookout".

Whoever thought of this is a genius, no way to get away.

charleslee1989

looking at it seem like trauma to whole body not juz head.......
That's why the post-mortem very important. What is the cause of death? Human body is fragile at the head, neck, spine and an unprotected heart.

If it is caused at the head region, the cha bor will confirm plus chop fight on the helmet technicality.

If multi organ trauma causes the death, the cha bor will Gg gao lat...

xdivider

Please read my post carefully.
rear mirror?

That's the problem with many local drivers, never check their rear mirrors.

Anyway, it's up to you whether you want to check your rear mirrors. The motorcyclist would not have been in the hospital had he check his rear mirror more carefully.

your post imply watching a rear mirror while waiting at the traffic light is useful. unless u only look at rear mirror when u ride a bike and not in front (u normally would juz use your peripheral vision), u wouldnt be able to react. the minute he cut in it was too late cos she did not stop but moved even faster. thats y people are calling u cannon behind a horse.......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.