Vivo X Fold 3 Pro

belasus

Sidetrack abit.

I managed to find a workaround for whatsapp to display a fullscreen incoming audio/video call like a pop-out kind display. Previously, only got a small icon on top left of status bar.

Involves drilling into settings, apps, app manager, whatsapp, notifications, go all the way to bottom, and changing everything (minus silent notifications) to Priority Display.

I don't have a dbs card to try, but my posb everyday card works on google wallet.

Cheers
Thanks this works on my x200p too!

1982-1994

I lost about $800+ after nearly 4 months of use, so around $200 per month. Take note, mine is a global rom set from Indonesia, hence more expensive. I've traded my X Fold 3 Pro at a mobile shop outlet which I frequented and get a reasonable price. If you sell in Carousell, it should easily fetch about $1.7K.

X Fold 3 Pro is still the better phone overall compared to Oppo Find N5. Better ultrawide camera module and bigger battery life.
On the contrary,I have just sold the N5
Main reason, it is better to make a loss of $50 than $700
I'm glad I'm back to xf3p, no problem even if just taking some simple photo shoots, battery charging is as twice as fast
Hopefully can tahan till x fold 4

Ray1976

I m still using my N5...not in a hurry to sell. Gonna take my time. Sure there are reasonable offers but not selling at a huge loss this time.

eddy0505

On the contrary,I have just sold the N5
Main reason, it is better to make a loss of $50 than $700
I'm glad I'm back to xf3p, no problem even if just taking some simple photo shoots, battery charging is as twice as fast
Hopefully can tahan till x fold 4
Got a feeling x fold 4 might be cancelled till next fold 5, they delayed since Nov without giving any dates. But it also means your fold 3 pro value will drop even further when the next release is out. But even if you kept Ur N5 for sometime the value also depreciate quite a bit so actually not much difference lol

eddy0505

I m still using my N5...not in a hurry to sell. Gonna take my time. Sure there are reasonable offers but not selling at a huge loss this time.
N5 with gift and pen brand new set was 1999 before any cc cashback during PO. Selling now used I tot still untung no huge loss? Unless you bought it at a more expensive price.

Ray1976

N5 with gift and pen brand new set was 1999 before any cc cashback during PO. Selling now used I tot still untung no huge loss? Unless you bought it at a more expensive price.
Yep...it is not going to be huge loss at this juncture. Hence, not in a hurry to sell.

Samurai Blues

Is swiping left on the right edge to go back to previous page / menu the only way?

Sometimes I touch the screen protector edge and it feels really annoying

Rather prefer a button at the bottom. Possible to set?

Ray1976

Sold mine about a week ago...Didn't suffer heavy loss for the N5 compared to my X Fold 3 Pro. Now I am back to using my S25 Ultra until Samsung release the Z Fold 7 in July. I will most likely be skipping Honor Magic V5 this year if the only difference between V5 and N5 comes down to which has the thinnest fold.

1982-1994

Wah sian, 98% liao
JInUuDA.jpeg

Just about 8 months of usage nia
I charge the battery from 20% to 70% normally some more, is it the downside of si/c battery?

Ray1976

Wah sian, 98% liao
JInUuDA.jpeg

Just about 8 months of usage nia
I charge the battery from 20% to 70% normally some more, is it the downside of si/c battery?
Oh I thought you sold yours since I saw your posts in the Hauwei Mate XT thread. :p

Yes, that's not good...less than a year and already down 98%. Whether due to silicon-carbon battery or not, can't tell now since it only appears in some foldables - e.g. Oppo, Honor and Vivo. But I am not surprise that it could be a possible factor attributing to the degrade of batt.

1982-1994

Camera
Optimized Camera's feature stability to improve the user experience
Fingerprint, face, and password
Added the fingerprint animation style "Star trails"
Alarm
Added support for setting the sleep alarm to be effective on "Statutory workdays" and "Holidays and weekends"
Focus mode
Added support for setting the Scheduled automatic activation to be effective on "Statutory workdays" and "Holidays and weekends"
Small window
Shortcuts & accessibility > Small window to swipe to close the small window">Added a gesture of closing the small window. You can switch the gesture to "Quickly swipe up from bottom" in Settings > Shortcuts & accessibility > Small window to swipe to close the small window
Home screen, lock screen, and wallpaper
Optimized smoothness when you return to the home screen from apps
Always On Display
Fixed the occasional issue where the Origin Notification feature does not work properly on the AOD
Jovi InCar
Fixed the occasional issue where you fail to switch from phone navigation to car navigation during car mirroring
S-capture
Fixed the occasional issue where you cannot enter the editing interface when you take a screenshot and then tap the thumbnail
Apps
Fixed the occasional issue where some apps cannot be cleared from the background
System
Updated to the March 2025 Google security patch to improve system security
Optimized system stability for a better user experience
Fixed the occasional issue of abnormal power consumption in standby mode
Fixed the issue of abnormal display of Recent apps in some scenarios
More
For more exciting content, please follow the "OriginOS" WeChat account

alan98

I lost about $800+ after nearly 4 months of use, so around $200 per month. Take note, mine is a global rom set from Indonesia, hence more expensive. I've traded my X Fold 3 Pro at a mobile shop outlet which I frequented and get a reasonable price. If you sell in Carousell, it should easily fetch about $1.7K.

X Fold 3 Pro is still the better phone overall compared to Oppo Find N5. Better ultrawide camera module and bigger battery life.
I agree. Trial the N5 for 1 week and cannot...Went from Google Pixel 9 Pro Fold to X Fold3 Pro.

eddy0505

I agree. Trial the N5 for 1 week and cannot...Went from Google Pixel 9 Pro Fold to X Fold3 Pro.
N5 should be much better than your pro fold. I think the cmi one is your google fold lol. But ya vivo wins in camera for sure. I also played with my friends unit for a bit. Other than battery life and thinness, nothing much to boast about actually. A pretty dull device

alan98

N5 should be much better than your pro fold. I think the cmi one is your google fold lol. But ya vivo wins in camera for sure. I also played with my friends unit for a bit. Other than battery life and thinness, nothing much to boast about actually. A pretty dull device
I have used N3 for almost 1 year. The fingerprint sensor died around then. Caused me a lot of problem. Sent in change/fix everything and sell. N5 is not convincing for me and I worry the same fingerprint sensor problem will hit N5 as well. Google Pixel 9 Pro Fold has a few draw...Free Google One 2TB for 1 year, Youtube Premium promo, 1st dibs into Android 16 Beta etc. Use the device, redeem the perks and get rid of it. hehe

eddy0505

I have used N3 for almost 1 year. The fingerprint sensor died around then. Caused me a lot of problem. Sent in change/fix everything and sell. N5 is not convincing for me and I worry the same fingerprint sensor problem will hit N5 as well. Google Pixel 9 Pro Fold has a few draw...Free Google One 2TB for 1 year, Youtube Premium promo, 1st dibs into Android 16 Beta etc. Use the device, redeem the perks and get rid of it. hehe
At least they give 2 years warranty for assurance I guess. But I'm not a fan of their UI. Quite buggy also I feel.

Exaita

Hoping to port my starhub to giga but if cannot use 5g will just get 4g version

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.