[GLGT]39 yo S’porean man chooses to live in Thailand & fly to S’pore for work because it’s cheaper

AuraKUPO

The answer to your first paragraph is a big no! You will still need a registered company letter and portfolio. Please don't give misinformation of just apply and see. There is an application cost.

If you are rich, everything is much easier. Just apply for an Elite Visa.
One big major criteria is, investment income doesn't count as income proof. Many got rejected because of this. Same as those who play poker for a living.

This guy is just any how humtum without checking trying to make people lose the visa application fee.

AuraKUPO

Actually ChiangMai is not bad to live in except during the burning fields months.
It's bad bro. Outside of burning season got flood season. Outside of flood season got hot season. Outside of hot season got dengue season. You will suffer or die faster in Chiang Mai. Better don't come, go Pattaya best

TopGun

Thai elite visa is only 600k thb for 5 years. Quite worth it.

henghengonedragon

It's bad bro. Outside of burning season got flood season. Outside of flood season got hot season. Outside of hot season got dengue season. You will suffer or die faster in Chiang Mai. Better don't come, go Pattaya best
ROFL.....your comments make me feel that you are already living there and don't want more sinkies to go. 🤣

Good guys go to Heaven
Bad guys go to Pattaya

TopGun

Air ticket from Chiang Mai to sg on scoot can cost $500. There's only scoot and SIA offering direct flight. He cannot choose the dates to come back since 500 air ticket can be applied to the entire month. Means he earned a lot to cover his weekly $500 transportation back sg.

Hope he lose more hairs if he has any.

Lectures are scheduled in advance. Book early and it's about 200ish sgd 2 ways.

AnimeNewbie

Seems like ST didn't mention the part about him living in Thailand.

Guess that doesn't fit some sort of narrative.

Also, I opine that his lifestyle is only possible when he and his wife doesn't have kid(s).

With kid(s), schooling comes into question. Sending your kids to international school can be costly and a salary like S$6000 a month definitely wouldn't suffice.

He got show his life in Thailand on his youtube channel:

TopGun

Seems like ST didn't mention the part about him living in Thailand.

Guess that doesn't fit some sort of narrative.

Also, I opine that his lifestyle is only possible when he and his wife doesn't have kid(s).

With kid(s), schooling comes into question. Sending your kids to international school can be costly and a salary like S$6000 a month definitely wouldn't suffice.

Or maybe perhaps he moved after his interview with ST?

jimboyboy

The answer to your first paragraph is a big no! You will still need a registered company letter and portfolio. Please don't give misinformation of just apply and see. There is an application cost.

If you are rich, everything is much easier. Just apply for an Elite Visa.

Hello Bro,

I wonder why you said a big no? Seems you have confused yourself with the various types of visa available? If you think I am providing misinformation, kindly show proof. My post is about DTV only, not other visas.

The latest DTV is easy to obtain. The easiest category seems to be below where you can get DTV just by learning Muay Thai there!

Thai soft power related activities
For Thai soft power related activities
Eligible Activities
  • Muay Thai
  • Thai cuisine
  • Education and seminars
  • Sports
  • Medical treatment
  • Foreign talent
  • Events related to art and music
Details from this visa agent specialising in Thailand:
https://dtv.in.th/

You need to have 500,000 baht or about S$20,000 in your bank account plus fulfil some other pretty straightforward conditions.

The application cost is about S$500 for Singaporeans. One can go through the unofficial DTV test first to see if he or she qualifies, before going to embassy to apply officially and pay for it.

jimboyboy

Have you applied DTV under workcation and submitted your investment ROI as documents, and get approved? If no, then better not spread false info here for others.

Hello,

I have not applied under workcation yet. There are 3 categories for DTV, and most people apply under these 2:

DTV Visa Categories​

• Workcation
    For digital nomad/remote worker/foreign talent/freelancer
    Additional Required Documents
    • Document indicating current location
    • Financial evidence: amount of no less than ฿500,000 for the last 3 months, e.g. bank statements, payslips, sponsorship letter
    • Proof of salary slip/monthly income for the last 6 months
    • Foreign employment contract or employment certificate authenticated by the embassy of the country where the company is located
    • Copy of the company's registration/business license authenticated by the embassy of the country where the company is located
    • Professional portfolio showcasing digital nomad, remote worker, foreign talent or freelancer status

• Thai soft power related activities
    For Thai soft power related activities
    Eligible Activities
    • Muay Thai
    • Thai cuisine
    • Education and seminars
    • Sports
    • Medical treatment
    • Foreign talent
    • Events related to art and music
    • Additional Required Documents

• Document indicating current location
    • Financial evidence: amount of no less than ฿500,000 for the last 3 months, e.g. bank statements, payslips, sponsorship letter
    • Proof of salary slip/monthly income for the last 6 months
    • Letter of acceptance from institute or company organizing activities, letter of appointment from hospital/medical centre

As for my original posting, some people claimed they got the DTV from their embassies in this forum:
https://asq.in.th/question/can-you-...tv-visa-as-an-online-stock-trader-in-thailand

TLDR : Answer Summary
The DTV (Digital Nomad Visa) has been successfully obtained by individuals working as online traders. To qualify, it's essential to present yourself as a remote worker and provide evidence from a company demonstrating your necessity to work remotely while traveling. This kind of documentation will help meet the visa regulations.

So am I considered spreading false information?

One has to do his or her own due diligence and not take anything online as the truth.

jimboyboy

One big major criteria is, investment income doesn't count as income proof. Many got rejected because of this. Same as those who play poker for a living.

This guy is just any how humtum without checking trying to make people lose the visa application fee.

Hello AuraKUPO,

There is no income requirement under DTV lah, you don't anyhow humtum la... My post is talking about DTV only.

Requirements​

To qualify for the DTV, you must meet the following requirements:

• Be at least 20 years old.
  • Provide financial proof of at least 500,000 baht throughout your stay in Thailand.
  • Show proof of work, such as an employment contract or a portfolio.

AuraKUPO

"
The DTV (Digital Nomad Visa) has been successfully obtained by individuals working as online traders. To qualify, it's essential to present yourself as a remote worker and provide evidence from a company demonstrating your necessity to work remotely while traveling. This kind of documentation will help meet the visa regulations."

Where is your evidence that "The DTV (Digital Nomad Visa) has been successfully obtained by individuals working as online traders."? From Thai embassy? From law makers? It is stated that "To qualify, it's essential to present yourself as a remote worker and provide evidence from a company demonstrating your necessity to work remotely while traveling." Are you the owner of an investment firm? Or are you the business owner related to investment? There is nowhere that mentions a retailer investor's income from trading is qualified as proof of income.

AuraKUPO

Hello AuraKUPO,

There is no income requirement under DTV lah, you don't anyhow humtum la... My post is talking about DTV only.

Requirements​

To qualify for the DTV, you must meet the following requirements:

• Be at least 20 years old.
  • Provide financial proof of at least 500,000 baht throughout your stay in Thailand.
  • Show proof of work, such as an employment contract or a portfolio.
Are you in Thailand now? Are you a DTV holder? There is no requirement on the amount of income you earn, but you need to show proof that you HAVE AN INCOME. Are you a kid? or you simply don't read? Do you have a lawyer in Thailand to advise you? yes? no? Then are you the Thai PM who can decide? Simple thing you don't understand, anyhow assume.

jimboyboy

"
The DTV (Digital Nomad Visa) has been successfully obtained by individuals working as online traders. To qualify, it's essential to present yourself as a remote worker and provide evidence from a company demonstrating your necessity to work remotely while traveling. This kind of documentation will help meet the visa regulations."

Where is your evidence that "The DTV (Digital Nomad Visa) has been successfully obtained by individuals working as online traders."? From Thai embassy? From law makers? It is stated that "To qualify, it's essential to present yourself as a remote worker and provide evidence from a company demonstrating your necessity to work remotely while traveling." Are you the owner of an investment firm? Or are you the business owner related to investment? There is nowhere that mentions a retailer investor's income from trading is qualified as proof of income.

Hello Bro,

This paragraph is just taken from that website based on their AI feature. There may be proof or evidence in other threads in the same forum but I don't have the time to check everything then confirm with you. So treat these as unverified claims by people. Whether you want to believe or not it is up to you.

But if I mention such a link, can you say I am spreading misinformation??

This is why I say need to do your own due diligence first.

Just sign up for Muay Thai or Thai language course if you are worried about embassy not approving your application via workcation pathway.

jimboyboy

Are you in Thailand now? Are you a DTV holder? There is no requirement on the amount of income you earn, but you need to show proof that you HAVE AN INCOME. Are you a kid? or you simply don't read? Do you have a lawyer in Thailand to advise you? yes? no? Then are you the Thai PM who can decide? Simple thing you don't understand, anyhow assume.

Yes, you are correct. I am a kid and I know nothing,

AuraKUPO

Hello Bro,

This paragraph is just taken from that website based on their AI feature. There may be proof or evidence in other threads in the same forum but I don't have the time to check everything then confirm with you. So treat these as unverified claims by people. Whether you want to believe or not it is up to you.

But if I mention such a link, can you say I am spreading misinformation??

This is why I say need to do your own due diligence first.

Just sign up for Muay Thai or Thai language course if you are worried about embassy not approving your application via workcation pathway.
"There may be proof or evidence in other threads in the same forum but I don't have the time to check everything then confirm with you."

Win laew, in the end your post is based on AI and you are just assuming without checking. Boy, I tell you. DTV is a mess. Every person might encounter different thing when applying the DTV and when re-entering Thailand. But please make sure your documents are in order and is factual. They didn't say ABC cannot, you don't submit ABC assuming it can work. Lots of updated info from the DTV holders and visa agents and the immigration officers. You don't want to talk to them but trust the AI? It's ok, no point showing you the ropes. Hope Thailand don't welcome such sinkies, see until no eyes to see.

Sforthought

But why in the video have to mention he work in Google for 8 years ? I count like at least got 5 times he mentioned.
-
Is it tio pok, can't match up with current market so end up be lecturer talk abt his glory days cos nth much to offer Liao. Afterall schools love past experiences.
-
The real deal ones are currently in the market who have no time to lecturer students and do YouTube.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.