• Lack of clear distinction between citizens/PR/permit workers

Votes: 231 27.0%
  • Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters
GE2020: Total votes: 2.5m PAP (61%) = 1.5m votes = 77 seats.
Opposition (39%) = 1m votes = 10 seats.

every ''watershed'' GE (except the one 2015 because somebody died) it looked like PAP will ''lose big"" but in the end still super majority.

so prease dun tok cock and try to be reverse IB.
you maths is not so meaningful,
sg, like UK, use First-past-the-post methods.

do u hint election not fair or you want proportional election, MP seats depends on % of votes of each party ?

dambio

GE2020: Total votes: 2.5m PAP (61%) = 1.5m votes = 77 seats.
Opposition (39%) = 1m votes = 10 seats.

every ''watershed'' GE (except the one 2015 because somebody died) it looked like PAP will ''lose big"" but in the end still super majority.

so prease dun tok cock and try to be reverse IB.
Grc is d best idea tot up by a pap dude. Like d bto.

Medicated Oil

Starting reverse psychology sia.

After WP won its first GRC in 2011, "lots of people" said Oppo will sweep a lot of seats in 2015 and ended up PAP vote shares went up in 2015.

So now, with WP having garnered its second GRC in 2020, "voices" are saying Oppo will form the gahmen and PS will become PM. :s13:
I recalled that PS and his party are not ready to take over the driving seat.
They just want to be the co-drivers to slap the driver from time to time.
Unfortunately, we also have too many free or missing riders in the House.
So, it is time for the 3 parties to vacant them.

That being said, the incumbent will still get their mandate even though it may be weaker this time around.
I guess Ah Wong will be the one to deliver the speech on the fateful morning.

Shion

Senior Mentor
They are all politicians. Whether they are white or oppos, their job is to wayang and get your votes. Dun believe their stories that they are here to serve and love you, they are not that selfless. Everyone has their own agendas.

Do what you have to do at the voting booth come polling day, vote for white, oppos or spoil your votes. Whatever happens, we accept the result and we move on. Next day still have to wake up go to work and get screwed by your bosses.

One thing is for sure though. Whoever becomes gahmen, we sinkies will still continue to get fcuked in our backsides. This will never change.

cold hard truths

ghregular

u need a fundamental shift like trump did to swing Big!
do oppo hv?
No!
to win oppo must dare to hv a manifesto!
like trump did. can fullfill or not is another matter But its a Must Have!
like 'if u vote us in we will fight to remove grc or even coe! Dare?
or stop the raising of RA & Medisave ceiling! Dare?

joshua182

does good work ethics include using your political influence to try to get a private sector role that is a clear conflict of interest?
Dear friend, yes. This is what the real world looks like. We leverage the resources we have on hand to better the lives of ourselves and of our own families primarily. It does all seem a little unfair, but it is what it is and always will be.

Whimsica

I recalled that PS and his party are not ready to take over the driving seat.
They just want to be the co-drivers to slap the driver from time to time.
Unfortunately, we also have too many free or missing riders in the House.
So, it is time for the 3 parties to vacant them.

That being said, the incumbent will still get their mandate even though it may be weaker this time around.
I guess Ah Wong will be the one to deliver the speech on the fateful morning.

Yah will be good if their vote share get to 55% and they lose another 2 GRCs.

PS must come out with stronger plans to attract more good candidates to make a realistic push for 1/3 seats then 1/2 seats in the next 2 succeeding GEs while beginning a sort of shadow cabinet arrangement with key members starting to learn how to run the various ministries.

By then he would be late 50s - early 60s if still cannot get it done then that's it liao.

krikering

Go talk to some of the past Business China employee see that is their view on her role when she hold that position… mostly will tell you nothing because there is nothing for them to talk about.
Never really had the chances to interact with employees from Business China before.

Just that, have heard about people mentioning that she is actually not very capable in doing work when at EY/Civil Service. Couple with her short stints at DCS Card Centre/GRAB and now, she just joined MVGX 9 months ago.

Just abit curious on her understanding of the current economic situation and how well is she able to contribute into formulating policies to address needs of Singapore Citizens, if in the event she becomes a Minister eventually.

hdsouza

WP do not have talents to lead the country now, and they need time.

And the charlatans had the talent and experience in 1959? :ROFLMAO: If their successors are anything to go by, they don't have the talents to lead even after 66 years of fumbling...

Tyrian

I don’t know how to vote. This GRC is a problem.

I have no problem voting for PAP, but I can’t stand Indranee.

virtualape

If after redraw vote share still drop, something is wrong. If lose a grc or two even worse.

By right redrawing should improve from previous ge. Let's see how.

Joseph12

Never really had the chances to interact with employees from Business China before.

Just that, have heard about people mentioning that she is actually not very capable in doing work when at EY/Civil Service. Couple with her short stints at DCS Card Centre/GRAB and now, she just joined MVGX 9 months ago.

Just abit curious on her understanding of the current economic situation and how well is she able to contribute into formulating policies to address needs of Singapore Citizens, if in the event she becomes a Minister eventually.
I'm highly doubtful she can ever be a minister one day
Probably in the final days leading to Singapore's doom , she will fulfill her dreams to be a minister

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.