They wouldn't let him down.
He wouldn't be jobless
Will still earn $$,$$$,$$$.$$
Thanks to their exemplary camaraderie
:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

hardindex

is this is how PAP keeps civil servants close, with promises of potential candidacy at GE for the top tier servants?
Last one is ex-military PM, this one is ex-public servant PM. They are getting people who support the current PM inside party

Balian

I am aware, so these public servants resigned to stand in for election, you mean they got a job in private sector? Or arranged internally by PAP into entities like NTUC?
to get selected as MP candidate
these people will not have much problem getting a job either in private or public sector through their network

Medicated Oil

i think u forgot he is already a loser , tio out from his own grc last election.
Nothing wrong with being a loser.
It is the ability to come back and fight after you lose.
OYK and KPK also lost and came back.
But, NCM can stake the claim that he got real iron cos he return without any backdoor.

s-ghost

The small parties have been very vocal in reserving GRCs and SMCs since the day the map was released while the serious parties like WP, PSP and SDP have to strategize, plan manpower and logistics, and discuss internally. Any sensible opposition party would know it's better to keep some surprises up their sleeves like what WP did in GE2011 when Low Thia Khiang joined the Aljunied slate on nomination day.

The fringe parties are loudly proclaiming that they don't want any multi-cornered fights even as they chope seats all over the island. What they are really trying to do is stake their claims everywhere and gaslight that it's the serious parties that are bullying them when the multi-cornered fights inevitably happen.
WP is oddly silent, and media totally no trace of them

am sure they are walking the ground but not talking to press yet

lalalalalala

Another alternative voice in parleement among the dominant sea of white is always good.

But if LT wants to increase his chance of being elected, he should tone down his combative style and pay more attention to personal grooming. Constant ranting would also put some people off.

And not forgetting that he was sentenced to jail and fine last month.
let him do whatever he wants la, sinkie always find fault one. as long as not pappy your voice too high too low, the shirt you wear not from uniqlo also can be reason they don't vote you

ZacharyA

to get selected as MP candidate
these people will not have much problem getting a job either in private or public sector through their network

I am not saying that have problem getting a job or not. I am asking if they resigned to stand for GE, that means they are technically unemployed until GE? Or if people is aware that such potential candidates are being "reshuffled" to a GIC / Temasek / NTUC role.

jericho75

U really look no up NCM. Peepur ish have strong PAP backing. PAP wants his XXX, definitely can backdoor him Huan. Like son of punggol.

And how to get PAP to want ur XXX? Ish to show loyalty.

maybe to prove that he is worth the wait. send him to hougang. :ROFLMAO:

mouserabbit

WP is oddly silent, and media totally no trace of them

am sure they are walking the ground but not talking to press yet
They are doing their groundwork (at least from what i see in Aljunied), their FB also only show their usual groundwork activities.

Medicated Oil

I am not saying that have problem getting a job or not. I am asking if they resigned to stand for GE, that means they are technically unemployed until GE? Or if people is aware that such potential candidates are being "reshuffled" to a GIC / Temasek / NTUC role.
Dun worry.
They will get a job.
Just ask the two female soldiers who resigned.
Did they not secure a job after they are elected ?

mynickname

GPGT - so that we can verify
You compare the right photo

Screenshot-20250325-173059-Gallery.jpg

PAR . a great hopeful for opp supporters, choose an man in exile as Chair..
wat a big joke

https://peoplesallianceforreform.com/about-us/

The People’s Alliance for Reform is a coalition of four opposition political parties in Singapore: the People’s Power Party## the Democratic Progressive Party, the Reform Party, and People’s Voice.

This Alliance was formed on November 21, 2024, with the aim of strengthening opposition unity ahead of the next General Election.

Kenneth Jayaratnam​

Chairman

Lim Tean​

Secretary-General

Mohamed Hamim​

Treasurer

Mahaboob​

Asst. Secr- General

## PPP has pulled out. web site never updated,,

icebleue

not sure why they dont want put him in safe ward pasir ris changi grc.. lol..
got sda to help them secure votes..
teo chee hean later retire noone anchor leh..

bigrooster

let him do whatever he wants la, sinkie always find fault one. as long as not pappy your voice too high too low, the shirt you wear not from uniqlo also can be reason they don't vote you
Many Sinkies are feeling comfortable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.