Loan Shark Harassment and how to stop it - Part 2

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

HoldOnLilGirl

2nd day post blocking - 2 PRC ladies came knocking on my door at 1230pm informing me they are here to clean you up. hahaha it was directly translated on a translation app on their phone. Told them I did not order anything, to wait while I call police to sort this out. They seem clueless. I did not want them lingering in front of my unit, I directed them to wait by the stairway. I tried asking for the company that scheduled this. She took it to call the person. Alamak...the Jayden dude apparently was on the other line. He kept asking for a reply, I simply asked who they looking for and that that person does not live here anymore. He asked to turn on camera and walked away.
SPF came, took my statement, described the 2 ladies to him. They went off, I was informing my neighbour to call the cops if they see any weird individuals lurking along the corridor and that I have been a target for scam. Less than an hour, the 2 officers came back and confirmed if the photo capture, from a lift video footage, were the 2 ladies. Maybe would help them also nab illegal workers here.

Anyway, more to come, I guess.

3rd day - A small package was delivered to my neighbours' but no one was in. Cant help but nose around to see if anything suspicious about the package :ROFLMAO: do hope it is not what I think it is.

SIM37_

2nd day post blocking - 2 PRC ladies came knocking on my door at 1230pm informing me they are here to clean you up. hahaha it was directly translated on a translation app on their phone. Told them I did not order anything, to wait while I call police to sort this out. They seem clueless. I did not want them lingering in front of my unit, I directed them to wait by the stairway. I tried asking for the company that scheduled this. She took it to call the person. Alamak...the Jayden dude apparently was on the other line. He kept asking for a reply, I simply asked who they looking for and that that person does not live here anymore. He asked to turn on camera and walked away.
SPF came, took my statement, described the 2 ladies to him. They went off, I was informing my neighbour to call the cops if they see any weird individuals lurking along the corridor and that I have been a target for scam. Less than an hour, the 2 officers came back and confirmed if the photo capture, from a lift video footage, were the 2 ladies. Maybe would help them also nab illegal workers here.

Anyway, more to come, I guess.

3rd day - A small package was delivered to my neighbours' but no one was in. Cant help but nose around to see if anything suspicious about the package :ROFLMAO: do hope it is not what I think it is.

Sui steady, they'll get free food/lodging.

txnxsix

Hi lilgirl, i guess we might be dealing with the same person .

My last threats was on the 13/3 itself which is that parcel, and last week on the 20/3 was the fb video that was on one of my family member comment.

After which Ive put up cctv at my corridor, and also my parents house, and called the police after the 13/3 incident.

Thus far , finger crossed there is no other 'harassment' but I do wonder what kind of things will i be expecting next.

I actually changed my mobile no thus this guy wasn't able to get hold to me at all. i really think you should just change yr no so no text lesser stress as well.

Jiayou! Lets hope that he realised soon that we are done feeding him all these while, and get off our backs.

SIM37_

My last threats was on the 13/3 itself which is that parcel, and last week on the 20/3 was the fb video that was on one of my family member comment.

After which Ive put up cctv at my corridor, and also my parents house, and called the police after the 13/3 incident.

Thus far , finger crossed there is no other 'harassment' but I do wonder what kind of things will i be expecting next.

I actually changed my mobile no thus this guy wasn't able to get hold to me at all. i really think you should just change yr no so no text lesser stress as well.

Jiayou! Lets hope that he realised soon that we are done feeding him all these while, and get off our backs.

What "next" can they do? Nothing much if you keep ghosting.

Remember, paint costs money, runners need to find. And SPF is constantly on the lookout for them alongside your CCTV as well.

Rest assured, you all overestimate these scumbags but underestimate what the police can do.

Sit easy, sleep well, eat well. live life ok!

soyabeana

Nowadays, whenever i received SMS or whatsapp text about new loan. Or even a text where people say "Hey bro need loan? support me abit", I will just report and straight block and delete chat.

Immune to it already, just continue to block and don't bother replying those bloodsucker LS

txnxsix

Hi , just to update.

I received a call from my IO, according to him he actually caught the delivery rider and also the person who instructed him to deliver the parcel.

The IO told me that the delivery person was also a victim, so likely he was actually the runner la. they did claimed that they caught the person that 'requested' the delivery , however i doubt its this Jayden guy la kan.

Now that the runner or their small fry is caught , i dont know whether the big boss will be even more frustrated and decide to send other people to do other worst things.

But Im definitely surprised with the efficiency of the police haha. There wasn't any door cctv on the day the parcel was send so they mainly rely on the lift cctv. Kind of glad that that person is caught and kind of probably sabo the other people involved as well.

Lets see if there's any other threats in the coming days or weeks, and now that Raya is coming idk if they will strike since there as visitors around.

HoldOnLilGirl

Thank you everyone for sharing your experience and feedback. Has really helped me to pull through :)

What comment was this and how come it was in video?

So I owe 4 different "companies". 2 of them have my past salary slip. I am no longer working there tho. Out of the 4, 2 were pretty patient and even when I blocked them, they were really "courteous" to asking why I had done so. So weird right. What I did was drop them a reply when at like 2am saying that I has been fired by my company (in hopes they don't contact them :x). They have been quiet since. I hope this is not a hibernation period for them to prepare how to attack me. I blocked them after.

Also the loaner/scammer for a bigger loan (3600+), messaged me yesterday, being really nice giving me til end March to settle my debt. Like hmmm? Is this for them to plan a bigger counter attack?

Well just anticipating what may come.

SIM37_

Thank you everyone for sharing your experience and feedback. Has really helped me to pull through :)

What comment was this and how come it was in video?

So I owe 4 different "companies". 2 of them have my past salary slip. I am no longer working there tho. Out of the 4, 2 were pretty patient and even when I blocked them, they were really "courteous" to asking why I had done so. So weird right. What I did was drop them a reply when at like 2am saying that I has been fired by my company (in hopes they don't contact them :x). They have been quiet since. I hope this is not a hibernation period for them to prepare how to attack me. I blocked them after.

Also the loaner/scammer for a bigger loan (3600+), messaged me yesterday, being really nice giving me til end March to settle my debt. Like hmmm? Is this for them to plan a bigger counter attack?

Well just anticipating what may come.

Again why you bother to "read" Just straight block/delete. And it has "ingrained" in you there's a counter attack.

Trust us when we say. just bochup, don't even give them the pleasure/previlige of reading the message.

SIM37_

Hi , just to update.

I received a call from my IO, according to him he actually caught the delivery rider and also the person who instructed him to deliver the parcel.

The IO told me that the delivery person was also a victim, so likely he was actually the runner la. they did claimed that they caught the person that 'requested' the delivery , however i doubt its this Jayden guy la kan.

Now that the runner or their small fry is caught , i dont know whether the big boss will be even more frustrated and decide to send other people to do other worst things.

But Im definitely surprised with the efficiency of the police haha. There wasn't any door cctv on the day the parcel was send so they mainly rely on the lift cctv. Kind of glad that that person is caught and kind of probably sabo the other people involved as well.

Lets see if there's any other threats in the coming days or weeks, and now that Raya is coming idk if they will strike since there as visitors around.

See, we have been telling you, the police (and us) are on your side, never ever the scumsuckers!

See one, report one, they'll arrest another one. Thats how we play this game. They dare, we dare too! SPF will certainly take pleasure in locking them up

jejejejenn9

how i wish i had discovered this thread before getting myself into this mess i find myself with

Zxc211

Hi, need some advice here,

anyone had experience with a group of uml which I believe under the same umbrella.

total debts size about 5k
Paid around 2-4months

installing cctv tmr , and will mute them.
When I report to police, will they freeze my bank acc ?

green72

Hi, need some advice here,

anyone had experience with a group of uml which I believe under the same umbrella.

total debts size about 5k
Paid around 2-4months

installing cctv tmr , and will mute them.
When I report to police, will they freeze my bank acc ?
5k or 50k, no problem. Many recent victims here have also encounter same group of uml. What else do you expect, they could come from the same persons.

Don't simply mute them, BLOCK THEM!

Whether other victims reported first your bank account before you made your police report determines if your account will be freeze. No guarantees but good you made a report so that SPF may consider you a victim too and not another money mule.

Continue to ghost them, prepare for a bit of harassment, endure for a bit, eat and sleep enough to grow some thick skin and you are free soon enough.

That's the simplest advice I can give to ALL victims.

Zxc211

5k or 50k, no problem. Many recent victims here have also encounter same group of uml. What else do you expect, they could come from the same persons.

Don't simply mute them, BLOCK THEM!

Whether other victims reported first your bank account before you made your police report determines if your account will be freeze. No guarantees but good you made a report so that SPF may consider you a victim too and not another money mule.

Continue to ghost them, prepare for a bit of harassment, endure for a bit, eat and sleep enough to grow some thick skin and you are free soon enough.

That's the simplest advice I can give to ALL victims.
Thanks , it’s glad to hear that.
It’s seem like I blocked them and immediately they send lalamove while I’m at the station . Prior to that I still make payment to one of them but I decided to block the other one also. Tahan the first night without anything . Hope it will tide thru soon

green72

Thanks , it’s glad to hear that.
It’s seem like I blocked them and immediately they send lalamove while I’m at the station . Prior to that I still make payment to one of them but I decided to block the other one also. Tahan the first night without anything . Hope it will tide thru soon
They doing the lalamove routine I see. Seems they are not able to innovate newer tactics.

This lalamove one, 5 years ago I oso kena. Our tactic of 5 years ago oso should work on them. 🤣

Zxc211

They doing the lalamove routine I see. Seems they are not able to innovate newer tactics.

This lalamove one, 5 years ago I oso kena. Our tactic of 5 years ago oso should work on them. 🤣
I force cleared one of the uml, and now another uml which I believe is same office one. Now want me to pay back the loan amount to close acc . Should I clear ?

green72

NO. Bad idea.

Listen, if you continue to pay, Police will then take action against you for involving in LS activities by money laundering.

Police only see you as transferring money to another acct with instruction from a UML. To police you are working for the UML, not as a victim paying installment.

You will be haul to court and charge with money laudering and your bank accts freeze. All bank accounts.

So you seriously want to pay and close acct with them? After making police report and say you are a victim? Seriously?

And probably the UML might twist their word and give excuses why cannot close account.

I rather you listen to the Police advice rather than the UML. Cannot listen to both. Either will take action.

You really wanna try the law?

Zxc211

NO. Bad idea.

Listen, if you continue to pay, Police will then take action against you for involving in LS activities by money laundering.

Police only see you as transferring money to another acct with instruction from a UML. To police you are working for the UML, not as a victim paying installment.

You will be haul to court and charge with money laudering and your bank accts freeze. All bank accounts.

So you seriously want to pay and close acct with them? After making police report and say you are a victim? Seriously?

And probably the UML might twist their word and give excuses why cannot close account.

I rather you listen to the Police advice rather than the UML. Cannot listen to both. Either will take action.

You really wanna try the law?
Sometimes really dilemma.
Just wanna get back our life and live as per usual. Yes the bank acc he provided , I gave the police ytd.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.