"All over the world ... young people have to pay a lot from take-home pay in order to buy a home, whereas in Singapore that is not the case", PM Wong

Fightfat

MY also have similar concept but their landed only the cost of our 3rm flat
Hi , I believe not only MY has this concept. Hong Kong has it as well . It is a leftover legacy from British administration .
But to be fair to everyone, I think it is quite inappropriate to be comparing with MY landed .

Fightfat

Koyot king ..

My kid is now kpkb,
Q for BTO not successful
asking me to help make down payment for resale knnb
Bro , please be happy and grateful.
Your kid probably wants to stay near you so as to take care and visit you often.
Your kid probably would take extra grant for staying near you .
Cheers

Zinna

Our take home kana cut 20% already before take home. Other country leh

Visor9999

Last I check; the poorer people are less well off in sg according to AI search

Shion

Senior Mentor
i suggest the policymakers to change the policies, make all housing loans no more than 5 years in tenure and no more than 25% of the hdb flat purchase price

see how many people going to sleep on the streets

Encouragesome1

most single or ghey sinkies tell me the BTO housing program is 100% discriminatory against them so how now brown cow? nanny state open hunting season to mark chui down if chui dun make life decisions they want u to make i.e merry b4 35 yo wor :unsure:
Nobody want to choose us or let us choose them then how can we anyhow mk some baby or family by ourself ? We not amoeba 🦠

Eliwood

Koyot king ..

My kid is now kpkb,
Q for BTO not successful
asking me to help make down payment for resale kanninlaobu

Gxgx for ur char siew lol.

Just say no lol. If ur kid is applying as couple, ask them to go for woodlands or yishun, confirm will get.

Eliwood

Nobody want to choose us or let us choose them then how can we anyhow mk some baby or family by ourself ? We not amoeba 🦠

Means u need to make some changes to urself so others will choose u.

But no need so drastic as changing ur species lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.