I lost a bit of motivation in life after I dropped out my private degree

addict951

Look like I can't make it.... Sigh.. all things falling apart
You really 不自量 1.
You remember 2-3 yrs back you still asked if ok to take up PHD or something like that. At that time I was thinking “Dun know how to walk you wanna fly liao” 🤦🏻‍♂️
Not say I see you suay but you dun have the aptitude for that you know. You overestimated yourself :look:

Founded the post:

I completed my diploma in Kaplan and now continuing my study with them. Hope to do a PHD in the end.

Lastexile

what are you considering next? If you have something better lined up then I think its fine.

fandango

You really 不自量 1.
You remember 2-3 yrs back you still asked if ok to take up PHD or something like that. At that time I was thinking “Dun know how to walk you wanna fly liao” 🤦🏻‍♂️
Not say I see you suay but you dun have the aptitude for that you know. You overestimated yourself :look:

Founded the post:
I think he never study.

Ethan_

Think if think not doing so good in study. Then consider a change of environment and track. Go out work. Find something interested in to work in. Then after see how want to continue further study or not.

sellbuyboy

i v stress doing the course until i cant focus. :(

maybe really cannot make it type lor.

articland05

Look like I can't make it.... Sigh.. all things falling apart
study need to quickly settle when still yang and hab energy...after that use the cert got a jod then the cert is useless liao

old alrdy dont bother study le....no one will hire chiu anyway

sellbuyboy

study need to quickly settle when still yang and hab energy...after that use the cert got a jod then the cert is useless liao

old alrdy dont bother study le....no one will hire chiu anyway
but ppl around me all degree/master/phd :(

i only N lvl with pte dip :(

Senfai

Same same.. I have been trying to kick myself into taking a degree.

Turning 40s this year but still earning sub 3k. See all this news about young degree holders doing so well for themselves.

Thinking of taking degree, be done by 42, but then not sure if anyone will hire a 42 yr old “fresh” graduate and pay me 4k?

And it’s been > 20 years since I last studied properly, don’t even know can pass not..

sometimes the biggest hurdle is ownself

sellbuyboy

Same same.. I have been trying to kick myself into taking a degree.

Turning 40s this year but still earning sub 3k. See all this news about young degree holders doing so well for themselves.

Thinking of taking degree, be done by 42, but then not sure if anyone will hire a 42 yr old “fresh” graduate and pay me 4k?

And it’s been > 20 years since I last studied properly, don’t even know can pass not..

sometimes the biggest hurdle is ownself
I am older and only earning 2.4

CaptchaCheebeh

Simonboyyy no begree also huat. Mayiduo no begree also huat. Dunch worry ah boy. Got many paths to success.

If you hansum, go act abit ghey lo and apply SIA cabin crew, starting pay oredi 5k+

If you fitzai, go work as physical trainer and slowly build your client base.

If you fugly bbfa like me, go learn a trade like aircon repair or car mechanic, grind 5 years got skill liao come out set up own business, also can make 10k+ a month like that chao eastern european ang moh come here become aircon repairman now drive BMW (https://www.8days.sg/liveandlearn/lifestyle/albanian-man-lion-city-aircon-782851)

You young means got hope. I lao ah pek BBFA liao, got begree also means nothing to moi. Wish I could give away all my begrees and get back 20 years of my life.

khratit

Lost a bit only

Anw you got $150k and quitting jod to holiday Thailand 6 months.....

Treat it as a donation to the uni, which the prof will spend on siambu as well

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.