If HDB is using Chinese developer, please read what happened to Bangkok skyscraper. Read liao damn scared

Eatsleepeatsleep

Heng the building collapsed before completion. If after completion many more casualties like the condo that collapsed in KL many years back.

tokong

Four Chinese staff detained by police for investigation for entering the collapsed building site without permission to retrieve 32 construction documents.

Published 5 hrs ago.

The_King

I used to work as a site engineer for a main con company. Yes there are some alibaba, but not to the point of tofu building.
Structurally (meaning concrete, rebar and/or steel structure) there are alot of steps involved to prevent alibaba. For example, during casting of concrete, they will take a few samples of the concrete truck concrete and send it to another company for testing of the compressive strength for 7 14 28 days.

For example for steel structure, there is alot of checks needed before they release the steel structure to onsite. Even after they grout, still have to take the grout for sample.

All these records are given to the rto/re and consultant for record keeping.

Generally, structurally should be ok. I mean i do witness some alibaba but not to a very jialat extent
Happy to hear that

jumpthepig

Wah, so many armchair expert here. Do you even graduated from civil engineering course to make such comment? BCA going to be very busy to answer all this non sense question. Lol.
:ROFLMAO: Interesting video….especially 7:30 mins

titusilvering

Not saying Chinese developer are all unsafe but to keep them safe, 150% vigilant checking on what they do. Otherwise, consequences will be very serious.

The person who posted this is Desmond Shum, a very successful and rich property developer. He has experience on the ground working with Chinese property developers.

“Trust but verify”? Not in China. Try: Never trust, always verify. So here’s what happened: During the recent Myanmar earthquake, a 33-story skyscraper in Bangkok suddenly decided to sit down (video attached) — permanently. This wasn’t some random building; it was the future home of Thailand’s Office of the Auditor General. Yes, the office in charge of checking that public money isn’t going up in smoke — or in this case, going down in rubble. It was the only high-rise in the city that collapsed, and Thai authorities are now scrambling to investigate what went wrong — construction quality, materials, earthquake resilience, the whole checklist. Now, allow me to offer a theory. As a former developer in China, I’ve worked with many Chinese builders— including China Railway Sixth, a close sibling of the company behind the Bangkok disaster, China Railway Tenth. I’ve seen this movie before, many times. And if there’s one rule that seasoned Chinese developers live by, it’s this: Every builder is guilty and there’s no exception. The only question is how to minimize the damage. In China, we owners don’t “collaborate” with builders — we shadow them like paranoid detectives. We have full in-house teams mirroring every function: site management, costing, engineering, architecture, etc…. Why? Because the minute you turn your back, someone’s bribing your staff, cutting corners, or quietly replacing steel with tofu. It’s not cynicism — it’s standard procedure. Trust isn’t just scarce — it’s a liability. Now contrast that with what happens in law-abiding societies. There, owners believe in contracts. They trust their builders. There’s good faith, accountability, and even — bless them — handshakes. So when a foreign owner from one of these trusting lands hires a Chinese builder without the paranoia goggles on? Well, this time the result wasn’t just a few cost overruns or dodgy plumbing. The whole damn building collapsed. And that, my friends, is what happens when you drop guanxi into a rule-of-law system — it short-circuits on contact, or in this case, collapses on site.

Edmwers say tengah use beamless design?

Four Chinese staff detained by police for investigation for entering the collapsed building site without permission to retrieve 32 construction documents.

Published 5 hrs ago.

Rather they come to collect Drawings to protect the builder.to prove building according to drawings.

Thailand already concluded builder responsible, is it fair ?
Thailand collection of sample on site,, will it be fair or fix the builder

spunkbrat

I used to work as a site engineer for a main con company. Yes there are some alibaba, but not to the point of tofu building.
Structurally (meaning concrete, rebar and/or steel structure) there are alot of steps involved to prevent alibaba. For example, during casting of concrete, they will take a few samples of the concrete truck concrete and send it to another company for testing of the compressive strength for 7 14 28 days.

For example for steel structure, there is alot of checks needed before they release the steel structure to onsite. Even after they grout, still have to take the grout for sample.

All these records are given to the rto/re and consultant for record keeping.

Generally, structurally should be ok. I mean i do witness some alibaba but not to a very jialat extent

screen_shot_2016-09-25_at_9.24.11_pm_0_0.png

😰😰

tokong

Rather they come to collect Drawings to protect the builder.to prove building according to drawings.

Thailand already concluded builder responsible, is it fair ?
Thailand collection of sample on site,, will it be fair or fix the builder

Yes bro, I have already posted this video in the other thread. The Thailand authorities were at the site already. Watch the beedio.

Chalkycliffs

Heng the building collapsed before completion. If after completion many more casualties like the condo that collapsed in KL many years back.

A collapse of this building under full occupation would result in a casualty load waaaaaaaaaaaaaay exceeding the KL condo toppling.

This building could potentially have over a thousand employees inside. The condo only a few hundred residents.

neutralph

TS, can research more before you say. Different design of building suite different needs , without earthquake or with earthquake.

See how this Taiwan ,yes TW engineer explained the Thailand design not suitable for earthquake..
Same design very popular in other places.
Watch 5.00 minutes.
You can see different design for different heights.

Thailand

Interesting. A country with 16 active fault lines and history of earthquakes. Someone either did their homework or sleeping on the job.

audiovideo

the building still under construction, not steady yet of course will collapse rah... :frown:

You mean no need make sure bottom steady before going higher and adding more stuff? If less load cannot take then later more and more heavy how? When you plan to make it steady? 🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.