Ye_Rongtian
How often buy Microsoft products? Beside OS and Office license, nothing. It is once every EOL cycle thing.Your company no use Microsoft products at all?
Yeah he basically tossed it in the bin.Trump has effectively null our FTA with USA with the new tariff implementation.
Impose 10+5% tariffs on US goods?
Chiu look at cigarettes, alcohol, crude oil and cars imported from USA, sg charge how many tariffImpose 10+5% tariffs on US goods?
Should be immature young punk try to stir ****.This TS has been stirring non stop since morning.
How do you pass a US tariff on Singaproe customers? The tariff is only imposed on goods sold to US, not to goods from US.
In fact, TS's title is misleading. The firms are passing on the cost of tariffs to the US customers. That's not a problem for us here, except to the extent that demand from US will fall.
Even with production costs and workers' salaries being 10 times higher than in China or Vietnam, the production efficiency of U.S. factories will not be able to match that of factories in Vietnam or China. So nobody will move their factory. Instead, they will simply increase the prices of iPhones and Nike products, passing the tariffs on to U.S. consumers. Expect hyperinflation to hit the U.S.Basically trump's tariff is targeting those countries that heavily rely on USA consumers. China, Vietnam for eh will kena jiatlat. They have many manufacturing factories supplying shoes, clothes and etc to USA. Now with this tariff, Nike and iPhone for eg will be forced back to open factories in USA. While Asia economy may shrink
That remind me of '' polling station inside circumference is not considered within 200M'' BS.He has been proven to be correct on this.
We are not on the hit list .
Every country gets tariffs. Minimum is 10%. We kena 10%
That is NOT being on hit list
Another possibility could be a misinterpretation of Singapore's 9% Goods and Services Tax (GST), a domestic consumption tax applied to all goods, including U.S. imports. Some U.S. policymakers might view this as a de facto tariff, though it’s not a customs duty and applies equally to Singaporean goods. Posts on X have speculated that a 10% tariff on Singapore might be linked to this, but there’s no official evidence as of now to confirm such a move. Historically, Singapore’s lack of tariffs on U.S. goods and the FTA make it an unlikely target for direct tariffs.Uneducated or troll response![]()
semiconductors? storage? already not much manufacturing here leh, cannot be eggs or goats milkWe do export quite abit of things to US (US$44.92 Billion during 2023)
Impose 10+5% tariffs on US goods?
Oh i bet you will be wrong on this.Even with production costs and workers' salaries being 10 times higher than in China or Vietnam, the production efficiency of U.S. factories will not be able to match that of factories in Vietnam or China. So nobody will move their factory. Instead, they will simply increase the prices of iPhones and Nike products, passing the tariffs on to U.S. consumers. Expect hyperinflation to hit the U.S.
You don't know what you are talking about and anyhow bomb thread title
How do you pass a US tariff on Singaproe customers? The tariff is only imposed on goods sold to US, not to goods from US.
In fact, TS's title is misleading. The firms are passing on the cost of tariffs to the US customers. That's not a problem for us here, except to the extent that demand from US will fall.
See...I'm not the only one thinking TS anyhow bombThis TS has been stirring non stop since morning.
First para of the article reads:
Nearly half of companies in Singapore (45 per cent) plan to pass on the increased costs from the new US tariffs to their customers, a flash survey by the American Chamber of Commerce (AmCham) in Singapore has found.
It would mean that some companies exporting to USA will not be absorbing the 10% tariffs and will mark up their export price accordingly.
But TS would sensationalise and mislead by having the bombastic thread title
Siao Liao! Nearly half of companies in Singapore (45 per cent) plan to pass on the increased costs from the new US tariffs to their a customers in SG
when the content of the article make no such mention at all.