Man and woman charged with killing woman's 4-year-old daughter and burning her body

PaulLevesque

Things happen just taichi away. Just want to quiet quiet wait payday, job dont want to do

kan-kon

is it really so difficult to even conduct one house visit or welfare visit on her? if they did, they would have seen the extent of her injuries....
the crazy parent and boyfriend can refuse.. without proper warrant

J050615

Preschool already described got physical signs of abuse that's why they file report. What detail descriptions they want? Just need to get their fat assess out of their comfy aircon office and investigate... Negligence and incompetence

buzzlightyear852

erm so after they realised megan was not enrolled in any new sch after the mother pull her out there, they also never follow up? that's very negligence

eflash

sibei jialat from the report

all i can see is MSF keep trying to push responsibility to the preschool (probably a privately own) instead of Ecda (kaki lang)

“Based on the information presented by HSCDC, there was no reason for ECDA to suspect child abuse,” MSF said.

MSF said Beyond did not escalate the case to the ministry’s Child Protective Service (CPS), which manages high-risk child abuse cases and has the powers to remove a child from their family to keep the child safe.

The pre-school and social service agency should have used the screening and reporting guides relating to child abuse management, the ministry said.

“If they had done so, they would have recognised that the injuries were significant, reported the injuries accurately as suspected intrafamilial child abuse and consulted ECDA or CPS urgently,” it added.

Very obvious blame pushing lo...
No one is willing to shoulder the responsibility for the loss of a life.

buffybuffy

Many years ago I ever reported a child abuse case. The primary school son was made to knee outside the house in only his PE tee shirt and underwear. Have my fair share of experience with MSF and mata. Or should I say regular got protection like the Hougang siao lang?

Spike

Wtf! How useless are these folks not to make a police report or conduct an investigation? 😡

Over the last 10 years, there were at least eight cases that were not known to social services when the child was killed, the MSF said in its statement. ST has asked MSF for more details about these eight children.

ribena.bing

Pushing the blame away. One look at the parents and you should be able to infer that this is a child at risk. People can say it’s judgmental. But we are given brains to judge and assess situations. Use it. Develop that part of your brain that you have been taught to ignore.

agree! as a frontliner in healthcare, i also make appropriate judgement when i see such patients. and i take care to ensure they know how to administer their medications and that they really remember. or i defer the tasks to their next of kin

woke ppl will call me out. but at least i do something and they did nothing

BBClone

ECDA needs to come clean, why jiak liao bee never do anything when report was made?

vespaguy

If your loved one sped in a moment of folly to send an emergency case to the hospital and unintentionally knocked down a group of people, some died, some became vegetable, some severely disabled... Sentence your loved one to death?

The druggie is which case? Can link?
Just checked - Sorry the Malay druggie got the same 3 years as well! What justice?? Ridiculous .only when legislators and judiciary have their own families subject to the same heinous crimes will
They do anything.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...on-girlfriend-failing-to-report-her-death-and

*Sisyphus*

Why must wait for grandma to give consent to make police report?? If there is a law on this, which I don't think there us, shld be abolished. Family members of course will be hesitant to make police report.

younggun__007

From this description, it seemed that the school did follow up proactively.
The lack of urgency by ECDA is very very concerning. Hallmark of bochup attitude

--—------------------------------------------------
The Beyond staff also asked ECDA if Megan was registered in any other pre-school.

ECDA did not find records of Megan’s enrolment in other pre-schools, and advised the Beyond staff to lodge a police report if there were concerns about the girl’s whereabouts.

Beyond told ST that Megan’s grandmother, who was her caregiver under the temporary care plan, was hesitant to file a police report, fearing it would irreparably damage her relationship with her daughter and cut her off from her granddaughter.

The caseworkers maintained regular contact with the grandmother over the next several months, and encouraged her to continue trying to reach Megan’s mother and to update Beyond on any developments.

“It was only in January 2020 that the grandmother acknowledged she had lost all contact, and consented to file a police report,” said Beyond. She was accompanied by a caseworker to file the report.

bikermice

phug rah...just stop this ******** news already since nothing wrong with anyone at all. every time moi see photo of the little girl moi blood boil and moi mood dips. phug phug phug

byfun

People can tell when it's a genuinely grieving post vs one which is tailored for social media validation

Like "I am so freaking sorry my child!! I am sad by your loss but GOD has told me to moved on! I trust in GOD. So all my fellow brothers and sisters, if you follow GOD that means you must follow me too!!
I am so sad 😭 but thank GOD I have all your support! I will become a better person for my child and please be part of my journey by following me on Tiktok/Facebook/Instagram/Xiaohongshu/Twitch!"

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Down and sad but not forgetting to milk for publicity at the same time....

Bumblebee Man

Case worker already escalate the case to ECDA but they pass the case back to case worker, basically telling them to resolve it themselves.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.