Market continues to crash

BMWguy

You wait long long lah. No one can replace USA as of now. There's a reason why China can't rise further. I let people go think why.

Trump need 90 days to finalize 70+ countries deals. There is no turning back liao. Understand?

If you still can't see the way he do business and how US election cycles works. A bit hard to understand for you
u very naive to think Trump will reach agreement with the countries hahahaha... he did the same with Canada and mexico 30 days pause and what happened? hahahahaha.. trust trump is like trust pig can climb tree

BMWguy

What's scary is...

If he can play like this... Imagine if after 90 days, he do this same tactic again, "Do not retaliate". Then many countries really guai guai never retaliate, then tariffs go into effect and countries still guai guai wait thinking Trump will do what he did today. Then few months later, nothing - countries suffered for few months le. Trump will say "This is art of the deal, bro! Thanks for helping my economy!"

The trust really not there le... Too crafty like Cao Cao.

Or worse yet, next time he tweet something cryptic... Investors and speculators chiong, but later he troll and said he never said it like what happened during the fake 90-day pause last Monday, then market U-turn while him and his goons huat.
he is number 1 market manipulator to let him and his buddies huat big

titusilvering

What's scary is...

If he can play like this... Imagine if after 90 days, he do this same tactic again, "Do not retaliate". Then many countries really guai guai never retaliate, then tariffs go into effect and countries still guai guai wait thinking Trump will do what he did today. Then few months later, nothing - countries suffered for few months le. Trump will say "This is art of the deal, bro! Thanks for helping my economy!"

The trust really not there le... Too crafty like Cao Cao.

Or worse yet, next time he tweet something cryptic... Investors and speculators chiong, but later he troll and said he never said it like what happened during the fake 90-day pause last Monday, then market U-turn while him and his goons huat.
You know why market goes red or not? Its because of people with your thinking. 小不忍则乱大谋。your way of thinking is same our ah wong go on tv talk say trump is no friend.

titusilvering

u very naive to think Trump will reach agreement with the countries hahahaha... he did the same with Canada and mexico 30 days pause and what happened? hahahahaha.. trust trump is like trust pig can climb tree
You wait see lah. 90 day from now we shall see who correct. I am very sure trump will finalize once he got enough money to pay US debt and refinance. He most 高招 liao.

BMWguy

You wait see lah. 90 day from now we shall see who correct. I am very sure trump will finalize once he got enough money to pay US debt and refinance. He most 高招 liao.
u know MAGAs supporter of Trump right? u like one of them lo.. they think Trump is Einstein/Jesus so u those who think Trump is Einstein hahahaha.. 90days later we come back to this post and see who is the stupid guy lo..no problem

BunnyPancake

The most nonsensical stock right now is Apple.

Apple's factories are in China, .etc. And the tariffs on China has increased to 125%.

Yet, its stock also shot up, despite it shouldn't be part of the rally. lol

Well, at least tomorrowe we can be happy SG's STI will shoot up too. Those who bought DBS today (as some discussed this afternoon) gxgx.

Teyemittisi

I think you don't understand. Trump only have 4 years. And in USA there is a mid term elections. Now he got house and senate. That's why during his 100 days he smack china and tariff. Because he want find money first.

Do the 先苦后甜。because if USA economy do well before mid term elections. It mean he will retain house and senate to carry on his final agenda before end of presidency.

You must remember he served 1 term as president and took 4 years break to learn the game already. He got debt to pay for US
Trump might just be the greatest president over the last 50 years… he’s doing all these crazy stuff just to kick start and reverse their huge deficit… oh god.. really bo hiew about this reputation..

titusilvering

u know MAGAs supporter of Trump right? u like one of them lo.. they think Trump is Einstein/Jesus so u those who think Trump is Einstein hahahaha.. 90days later we come back to this post and see who is the stupid guy lo..no problem
I am analyzing what trump is doing. Yes he is MAGA. But i am sinkies. He maga also can't help sinkies bring down gst lol.

If you can't objectively understand what Trump is doing. You only daily cry same ah wong say he is no friend of yours.

Ah wong instead of crying say trump is not friend should find ways to boost our standing with current world situation.

Ok. I see you 90 days later lol

titusilvering

Trump might just be the greatest president over the last 50 years… he’s doing all these crazy stuff just to kick start and reverse their huge deficit… oh god.. really bo hiew about this reputation..
I think he already 79 leh. If he heng live till 100 is 21 more years. By end of his term he be 82 liao.

When he was younger he already buay song other countries and especially china jiak USA. So he is try to fix what he think is right to do. His approval ratings goes up leh even sea of red lol. The people have more confidence in him than Edmwers

BunnyPancake

Now that you put this way...

He managed to draw billions of investments and such back in just a few weeks. He also managed to checkmate China just like that.

Kinda... 4D chess move. However, what he did was really messed up and lives may be lost, and it has caused trust issues though... But, that's if we think in 'that' perspective. It can also be he is backtracking but act as if this is his 4D chess or 'art of the deal' strategy. lol

byfun

once bitten twice shy la for all countries... after this i think many countries will start preparing some sort of plan to decouple from the USA liao

U facing a unpredictable siao lang.. u can guarantee 90 days later he will not repeat the whole tariff thing again ?

Think no need 90 days.. 9 days maybe he flip prata liao.. depending on China follow up action.

This show by Trump is all along about fixing China. Since China play hardball unlike the rest, wont be surprised if Trump come out more pattern directly or indirectly onto China or other countries to achieve what he want.

Trump ego too big, he cannot seem to lose face to Xi or Putin as US is the world superpower.

Secretly Trump is envious of Xi and Putin can be president as long as they wanted without election. 😂

titusilvering

The most nonsensical stock right now is Apple.

Apple's factories are in China, .etc. And the tariffs on China has increased to 125%.

Yet, its stock also shot up, despite it shouldn't be part of the rally. lol

Well, at least tomorrowe we can be happy SG's STI will shoot up too. Those who bought DBS today (as some discussed this afternoon) gxgx.
You know apple already shipped out months of stocks up to US? You think coincidence? Lol

Mean he already know 90 days liao. And apple have pledge millions to do business in USA with trump.

Trump and Tim will cut a deal surely. Now waiting see China come trade talk with US

byfun

The debt is 37 trillions leh .. how to get so much ? Paying interest alone on it also xiong liao. 90 days can get ?

titusilvering

The debt is 37 trillions leh .. how to get so much ? Paying interest alone on it also xiong liao. 90 days can get ?
He already publicly say how much debts he wants to cut mah during his term. Doge team also got one target to save money mah. He got one debt due this year also and must refinance this year. Why you think he keep asking the interest rate should be cut? So he pay lesser and refinance

ahnyaahnya

You wrong liao hor. If you think low wages US people will suffer you really wrong. You should see trump first term lift up how many amdk. Its all part of his plans. He smack china he will find ways to cover his people
The poor people buying the cheap stuff from Walmart etc.
Their necessities will become much more expensive lah., > 100% tariffs . China products will about double in price.
He can increase their income?

He going to lower taxes when he gets more $$$ from these tariffs. Who are the ones who will benefit?

titusilvering

The poor people buying the cheap stuff from Walmart etc.
Their necessities will become much more expensive lah., > 100% tariffs . China products will about double in price.
He can increase their income?

He going to lower taxes when he gets more $$$ from these tariffs. Who are the ones who will benefit?

I can't tell you how the people in US will feel leh cuz i not live there. But i can tell you is. If things are cheap. People tend to keep buying a lot stuff that they don't really need.

I used to buy a lot stuff from aliexpress till their prices all gone up by A LOT.

When i see something cheap. I don't need but it gives me the urge to buy. So i can buy a lot but really some of the stuff is really more useful.

Compare to very early days when Amazon really all ship from USA. When i buy things from USA online. The things at that time to me the price is reasonable for its quality. Although i do not know made in what country. But they ship really from USA.

The shopping experience totally different.

Its how people use money. But one thing for sure. If people don't go hungry and got money in pocket. Life goes on.

Understand the difference between needs and wants.

Genzgenx

I think the people will suffer more in us than in cn,

Judging by the look of it, end up also citizen pai mia

byfun

I can't tell you how the people in US will feel leh cuz i not live there. But i can tell you is. If things are cheap. People tend to keep buying a lot stuff that they don't really need.

I used to buy a lot stuff from aliexpress till their prices all gone up by A LOT.

When i see something cheap. I don't need but it gives me the urge to buy. So i can buy a lot but really some of the stuff is really more useful.

Compare to very early days when Amazon really all ship from USA. When i buy things from USA online. The things at that time to me the price is reasonable for its quality. Although i do not know made in what country. But they ship really from USA.

The shopping experience totally different.

Its how people use money. But one thing for sure. If people don't go hungry and got money in pocket. Life goes on.

Understand the difference between needs and wants.

Actually even things are cheap i dont buy unless i know i need or will use them. Never have the urge even it is cheap.

But i know many people have same spending habits as you. It is normal.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.