Anyone kena before? Delivery got stolen in less than 10 min

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
either he took it back again after it was delivered or someone else spotted the item & took it away
but really, lehcheh all these deliveries where items had gone missing

so far we have not encountered any such theft before
& most of the stuffs are left outside our unit or slid in between the gate/main door :s22:

Visor9999

Last time within 5 minutes after my delivery being placed outside (likely follow the delivery man), got someone appear outside my door surveying the surrounding and monitoring my closed door for almost 3 minutes until he saw the CCTV and retreat immediately.

I made an online report and submit the footage as informants (? can't remember already) and the police came down to take all the other Police CCTV footage from my block.

These are the parcel thieves. Could be syndicate means your neighbourhood target for them

Devilsire

Not sure if anyone here kena before… had a delivery placed on doorstep stolen earlier this week…

What happened?

Recently a mini fan from Lazada, delivered via thie delivery service LEX. That day I just went down to the void deck for a short while to help my family carry some stuff. While I was gone, the delivery came. Got the photo proof — they left the item on the shoe rack outside my door. But when i return item 10 mins after item delivery time delivery item MIA...

Had contacted their customer service, they mentioned to contact their investigation team but never get back to me... i think chances are its gone case.... luckily item is just around $20...

I just wanna know if theres any good way to prevent this kind of issue especially if there no other safer delivery option?

its 2025, invest in a doorbell cam with motion sensor alert/recording :o

Ethan_

Think if always got parcel delivery, better buy or do those one way box for delivery to drop parcel in. That way its out of sight and reach, no one would think of taking. Can't see can't take. :s22:

Senna Wales

It must be the deliveryman. Nobody else knows when your packages arrive, then they don’t even know what’s inside, worth stealing or not. Only one person knows everything.

larvae

Think if always got parcel delivery, better buy or do those one way box for delivery to drop parcel in. That way its out of sight and reach, no one would think of taking. Can't see can't take. :s22:
Those drop inside box one oso can fake or not ah. Iike pretend to take pic b4 closing e lid.

Whimsica

Now very common and hdb allow.
Buy those wifi with internal batteries no need run power cable. Once awhile low battery level take down charge it

I only fix the cam when i expect delivery in that day and remove cam once done

Good idea.

I haven't gotten a cam because I don't want to have one permanently out there... who knows what it might capture 👻🤡👽... and neighbours might not be heypi thinking I beo their jhb wife or korean girlfriend.

Will start shopping for one.

mocax

moi tot only happens in USA... didn't know Singapore getting worse... :frown:

TimsTom

If that brazen then police must take action

Like in US theft of mail is a federal offence
But in SG, the authorities always view these as small petty crimes ☹️

Now very common and hdb allow.
Buy those wifi with internal batteries no need run power cable. Once awhile low battery level take down charge it

I only fix the cam when i expect delivery in that day and remove cam once done
The cam is motion sensor or keep on recording? I was also looking for cams but find most unsuitable as motion sensors (might detect slow and miss the crux of the crime) or wired, troublesome to install.

either he took it back again after it was delivered or someone else spotted the item & took it away
but really, lehcheh all these deliveries where items had gone missing

so far we have not encountered any such theft before
& most of the stuffs are left outside our unit or slid in between the gate/main door :s22:
Heng i always go for those mama shop collection point. No such problem.
Ya which i had suggested in another recent thread that actually these onljne companies should just make away with doorstep delivery and just have collection points spread out in neighborhoods for us to self collect.

sunsetbay

SingPost or DHL very safe, you even have to sign it.

Singpost safe meh~? I find it not reliable~ I just bought a water heater from shopee, it was out by Singpost~

Thursday received sms that it would be sent out, evening received next msg that it would be rescheduled next day~ Friday received same msg that it would be sent out~ night time received msg said delivery fail and left a notification card~ there's people at home, we didn't hear the door bell and there's no card left at the door step~

Only Sat received the item~ 🤦🏻‍♀️

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.