Anyone kena before? Delivery got stolen in less than 10 min

eno_lc

Singpost safe meh~? I find it not reliable~ I just bought a water heater from shopee, it was out by Singpost~

Thursday received sms that it would be sent out, evening received next msg that it would be rescheduled next day~ Friday received same msg that it would be sent out~ night time received msg said delivery fail and left a notification card~ there's people at home, we didn't hear the door bell and there's no card left at the door step~

Only Sat received the item~ 🤦🏻‍♀️
Well this one is more of unreliable, but still safe as your item never go missing after it was “delivered” :s13:

sunsetbay

Well this one is more of unreliable, but still safe as your item never go missing after it was “delivered” :s13:

That was just one recent incident~ previous encounter was register item with tracking # got lost~ if there's option, I'll not choose Singpost~ :vijayadmin:

Dracky

I would first suspect the delivery guy. A photo is no proof of delivery unless the receiver is in the photo.

pieface

Install doorbell camera is the solution. In that way you can check and use as evidence if package is stolen.

ahnyaahnya

Now very common and hdb allow.
Buy those wifi with internal batteries no need run power cable. Once awhile low battery level take down charge it

I only fix the cam when i expect delivery in that day and remove cam once done
Where you buy? How many $$? What name?

kuti-kuti

Where you buy? How many $$? What name?
Eufy brand,about $80. Buy from chinatown point. Got lots if function.

51Mguk3jufS.jpg

kuti-kuti

Install doorbell camera is the solution. In that way you can check and use as evidence if package is stolen.
Doorbell type will only start recording if the bell is pressed? Dfies it have a montion sensor?

kuti-kuti

But in SG, the authorities always view these as small petty crimes ☹️

The cam is motion sensor or keep on recording? I was also looking for cams but find most unsuitable as motion sensors (might detect slow and miss the crux of the crime) or wired, troublesome to install.
It has a motion sensor. Will start recording and alert u when got motion spotted. U can adjust the rage of motion coverage too.

Best part i discovered was once my wifi got no data. The cam continued to record when motion detected and stored video in the cam. After wifi back on i can still retrieve the videos.

jtec14

Doorbell type will only start recording if the bell is pressed? Dfies it have a montion sensor?
Most have motion detection nowadays, only thing it may be delayed, if the motion is fast. But no problem for me as the concern is the loitering around my place, should have sufficient time to capture something

Honeydewz

Kana a few times from shopee and unknown delivery services(item from aliexpress)

Their proof is a photo of the parcel outside my house, so my claims always failed

marshalTan93

Eufy brand,about $80. Buy from chinatown point. Got lots if function.

51Mguk3jufS.jpg
Got any cam can install via yr door peek hole?

Last time my Shopee items a lot of problems, delayed, damage & sometimes even men's tae tae also wanna steal.

Since change to SheIn, Amazon, Lazada & other shop delivery, no such prob now.

But recently spot some old boomer always loitering in my new place.

kuti-kuti

Got any cam can install via yr door peek hole?

Last time my Shopee items a lot of problems, delayed, damage & sometimes even men's tae tae also wanna steal.

Since change to SheIn, Amazon, Lazada & other shop delivery, no such prob now.

But recently spot some old boomer always loitering in my new place.
If you looking for door peekhole cam get thise doorbell tyoe. The fit onto the door peekholes. But i prefer the camera type.

Flipfloppork

might also be pple loitering around the neighbourhood waiting for delivery guys ,can see lift floor stops then go up after the delivery man comes down. Some delivery guys leave the parcel on the floor without knocking even when door is open, take a photo and their job is done.

Get the more obvious cam , it will also deter pple from trying .

popsune1

I have only bought from Amazon so far and they just dropped the parcel inside the railing of my front door. I have also seen parcels been dropped in front of my neighbours' houses but they were not stolen by passerbys.

Nuclear Boy

Thankfully, haven't experienced so far.

But if it does, I'm inclined to think that it's most likely the courier. Especially if the item description is elaborate enough to tell what's inside the package.

GenXYZ

Put doorbell camera
Yep, the easiest and best solution and I don’t know why people still want to argue. most thieves look for easy targets. They see you have camera 99% odds they don’t want to take the chance

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
My main door got two cameras, never got package stolen before.
hidden or obvious cams?

if latter maybe a deterrence

former, those toots may still take it or unless it's the deliverers' act, can bust them down :o

Ethan_

sg is safe, doesn't mean no thief.

Think generally most people are good when its easy. Same with doing bad. Most tend will behave when they think they are being watched. The idea of being safe is just in the mind.

That's why deterrence come in. That's why local have so much rules and restrictions. Measures to deter those think of doing bad. But its not 100% lah.

Those do delivery one when they don't lock their bike or box, they are more likely to get their things stolen. Even in busy street broad day light. Heard alot of stories on such already.

Nowadays with so many people and so many free stuffs lying around out in the open (food and parcel delivery, etc), the temptation is even greater than before for people who want to do bad to do it. Think petty crimes increases alot, and many are often not reported. But will know if heard stories from the grapevine.

Many just have the naive blind faith in believing local is very safe, 路不拾遗. Thus most tend take the safety for granted. But reality is most who have the bad intend only won't do it when they think they are being watched.

So, always have to take some precaution to secure, especially in places that are not under intended watchful eyes (which is many), if want to make sure. For as long as things are not secured. Alot will assumed its they don't want one. Thus free to take. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.