Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Medicated Oil

And the Favorite Aunite is BACK !!!
(What can Election do without her ? And she is so eager to cut in and yak.)

havetheveryfun

I feel General election is big waste of personal time and resource
maybe I am old already mindset change or what

I feel that, too much time and resources is dumping into this "event", every voter have to read through so many detail and data every 5 year....yet the PAP always win

Now I am more concern abt stock market or how can I do well in my workplace, when I can go JB etc etc I am kinda give up on those elections news, in fact I hope the voting process can be done online

end of the day, I still have to go work, no time wasting time on a event that I have no impact on.

after voting for 5 times, I feel every election is a big wayang

- PAP just say how good they are, why it is scary to change the regime
- opposition just say how good they are, how they gonna change

- People will kp the govt
- end up still vote for the same govt
- people queue 3 hour to vote, end up nothing have changed

Countries still run by the same few clown, then people start kpkb on forum

rinse and repeat...it is a waste of time for me to engage in any conversation with any sinkie abt election those days
u are jaded.. but if everyone thinks like u then nothing will change also..

but queue 3 hour to vote? are you serious.. most of the time it takes less than half an hour only ?

Teyemittisi

Some of these less prominent parties are like a bunch of not so capable people lacking in quality social life and circle , hence grouping together to find a common purpose to make themselves look useful. It’s pathetic.

havetheveryfun

Vouchers aren't enough or sustainable. You don't only need to eat. You need to pay bills, pay for services etc. GST hikes spurred the price hikes in every aspect and impact us multiple folds.

Only fools won't realise we're badly impacted.

Think key word is alleviate, not solve. Think anyone with a decent commonsense will know its a stopgap measure. The problem still there. Just kicking the can further down the road. Hoping people will forget about it later.
means a lot of ppl in sg no common sense and are fools..

Audio8

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...mah-grc-introduces-three-potential-candidates

Mr Philemon added that he wanted to be “honest with the residents” and acknowledged that the party is unfamiliar with Holland-Bukit Timah GRC.

Going forward, the party plans to speak with residents and SDP to understand the municipal issues in the area, he added.

Mr Fazli said he wants to speak for retirees living in private estates who have little or no income.

He said: “You don’t have to live in a rental flat to feel poor. There are families in private estates with little income and no support. It is time we stop judging need by post code.”
It is his choice to stay landed and be poor. He choose not to stay hdb and be rich. Why is RDU helping rich people who are richer than them but claim to be poor?

What a confused party! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

kuti-kuti

you don't have to live in rental HDB to feel poor​

Wow... So cham... Staying in landed pot of gold and feel poor.

I see my cpf statement and feel poor... See but cannot withdraw.
These rich people sitting on expensive properties can sell them

Yuripa

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...mah-grc-introduces-three-potential-candidates

Mr Philemon added that he wanted to be “honest with the residents” and acknowledged that the party is unfamiliar with Holland-Bukit Timah GRC.

Going forward, the party plans to speak with residents and SDP to understand the municipal issues in the area, he added.

Mr Fazli said he wants to speak for retirees living in private estates who have little or no income.

He said: “You don’t have to live in a rental flat to feel poor. There are families in private estates with little income and no support. It is time we stop judging need by post code.”
Live in private estate but have little or no income?

#SSSMTL

This guy is fighting to be the voice of 0.1% of the population under the category of little or no income private estate home owners

I can see that his party has zero knowledge on not just the GRC but contesting strategies and tactics as well

standarture

No offense, just sell the house and downgrade to get a million dollars. Then you can get all the gahmen vouchers. Don't talk about being handicapped etc. All the more they should downgrade to something more accessible and less maintenance.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.