• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

spinning_quirK

You know they can just do their own youtube videos now in the age of social media right?
never see the oppo doing Tiktok, Youtube videos.
They don't have full-fledged film and style agency (agencies?) like the PAP does have. If their filming technique no good, miking no good, dress style no good, broken Eng or Chi, never use Bahasa or Tamil, hairstyle like morning wakeup, face full of pockmarks, wearing collared tshirts with funny colour scheme, confirm will have some IB agents to downvote and gaslight. In the end still no discussion on Oppo policies because the signal is being drowned out by the paid noise.

focus1974

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...mah-grc-introduces-three-potential-candidates

Mr Philemon added that he wanted to be “honest with the residents” and acknowledged that the party is unfamiliar with Holland-Bukit Timah GRC.

Going forward, the party plans to speak with residents and SDP to understand the municipal issues in the area, he added.

Mr Fazli said he wants to speak for retirees living in private estates who have little or no income.

He said: “You don’t have to live in a rental flat to feel poor. There are families in private estates with little income and no support. It is time we stop judging need by post code.”

Give this opposition party ZERO votes unless you are living in a landed.

It's really ridiculous to talk about subsidizing rich people with "little or not income" who owns a LANDED worth millions.. (Now , landed no $3mil no talk)

No money ,just downgrade to HDB.

55 years old and above can immediately sell private landed and buy a HDB Resale!

I want to also cannot! :(

So this opposition party got big problem.... suggesting stupid ideas

Lemonpeach

Ruling and opposition parties around the world compete for the same pool of candidates:

Knowledgeable
Competent
Connected
Charismatic
Willing

If one don't choose PAP, then it is the opposition. Oppo can't bring much to the table because they attracted a smaller pool.

Oppo will have a better chance when they unite into a mega party like in the US.

When you have less talented, Oppo cannot bring much to the table.

It's obvious.

PAP4ever

Competition begets improvement. Nuff said.

Continue let the JLB collect million dollar paycheque while not having the country/citizens at heart?

no thank u

spinning_quirK

Precisely. How you expect them to explain it to you then? They don't have that exposure like pap does, even their interviews are very limited. Usually they will briefly point out the things they can do, but if you want to know more, you have to read their papers.
These papers are called manifestos right? Come, I help everybody. Start reading, everybody.

Updated manifestos for 2025 election
  1. NSP manifesto (coming soon)
    https://www.nsp.sg/ge-2025-manifesto-coming-soon/

2. PPP manifesto
    https://peoplespowerparty.sg/our-partys-manifesto/

3. PSP manifesto
    https://psp.org.sg/manifesto2025/

4. SDA manifesto (coming soon on 25 April)
    https://mysda.news/manifesto/
Outdated manifestos (for past elections)
  1. NSP manifesto
    https://www.nsp.sg/ge-manifesto-2020/

2. PAP manifesto
    https://www.pap.org.sg/wp-content/u...ifesto-2020-our-lives-our-jobs-our-future.pdf

3. RDU charter
    https://reddotunited.sg/latest/f/a-charter-for-our-future---captains-of-our-own-lives

4. RP manifesto
    https://reform.sg/our-manifesto/

5. SDP policy papers
    https://www.yoursdp.org/policies

6. SPP manifesto
    https://singaporepeoplesparty.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/Manifesto_Full.pdf
    https://singaporepeoplesparty.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/Manifesto-Bishan-Toa-Payoh.pdf

7. WP manifesto and policy papers
    https://www.wp.sg/manifesto
    https://www.wp.sg/policies

parchiao

The retiree who sold his private property is rich enough to buy a big size Condo.

Private property can mean condo or apartment leh.

If is sell house still want to live in condo and pay exorbitant maintenance fees and property tax?

s-ghost

just go read WP manifesto

it's not just beautiul pictures with motherhood statements

Ethan_

Give this opposition party ZERO votes unless you are living in a landed.

It's really ridiculous to talk about subsidizing rich people with "little or not income" who owns a LANDED worth millions.. (Now , landed no $3mil no talk)

No money ,just downgrade to HDB.

55 years old and above can immediately sell private landed and buy a HDB Resale!

I want to also cannot! :(

So this opposition party got big problem.... suggesting stupid ideas
Think short of selling, can do rental bah. Many foreigners, especially ang-mor like to rent landed one.

buzzlightyear852

oppo dont have much resources until given the authority

pap on the other hand talk until got dragon got tiger, in the end still pawn sinkies.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.