• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

kuti-kuti

He said: “You don’t have to live in a rental flat to feel poor. There are families in private estates with little income and no support. It is time we stop judging need by post code.”

Wokeism smelling strong here.
Gov better stamp out all these nonsense before sg becomes like usa

Audio8

These are seniors in their 60s, 70s even 80s... how do you expect them to relocate while on their sick beds or wheelchairs?
How do you expect the taxpayer to support these rich retiree?

Surely their children or relative can help them to relocate

parchiao

Singapore truly run out of space from importing too many new citizens and fake talent.

Now old people living in private properties cannot even live in them until they die. No different from living in 99 year leasehold. PAP raise taxes for private property gao gao too, forcing them to move out.

Worse of all. cannot buy a decent sized flat, can only buy smaller flats to help PAP push the prices of these flats up to support land costs.

LOL.

Bumblebee Man

The normal voter will not even have time, or be interested to even read

At most maybe view their press conferences or online interviews
Precisely. How you expect them to explain it to you then? They don't have that exposure like pap does, even their interviews are very limited. Usually they will briefly point out the things they can do, but if you want to know more, you have to read their papers.

Rosanjinz

Precisely. How you expect them to explain it to you then? They don't have that exposure like pap does, even their interviews are very limited. Usually they will briefly point out the things they can do, but if you want to know more, you have to read their papers.

You know they can just do their own youtube videos now in the age of social media right?

Audio8

Singapore truly run out of space from importing too many new citizens and fake talent.

Now old people living in private properties cannot even live in them until they die. No different from living in 99 year leasehold. PAP raise taxes for private property gao gao too, forcing them to move out.

Worse of all. cannot buy a decent sized flat, can only buy smaller flats to help PAP push the prices of these flats up to support land costs.

LOL.
Why cannot buy decent size HDB flat after downsized from Landed?

Ronaldo88

u go tell the world sg private property owners are poor..u going to get bashings..can gov help to upgrade landed for all..they are not the lowest rank..bear in mind..private property in sg is a class above hdb flats

Rosanjinz

TS already stated what Oppo can do what PAP cannot do - criticizing And blaming PAP. U think PAP will blame PAP? PAP only knows how to blame sinkies and is incapable of self blame or self criticism.

You see wp have less of this problem cos the caliber of the candidates they have like Harpreet is sibei good

But you see less of the other parties doing it lei.

Bumblebee Man

You know they can just do their own youtube videos now in the age of social media right?
Bro....you want them to explain their papers in YouTube video? If you watch their YouTube videos, you will know they will point out the things they will do( eg how to reduce living costs). But they will still direct you to read their papers on how they intend to do it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.