USA Stocks discussion - Part 3

revhappy

Markets already retracted 50% of its fall. I think if Trump doesnt make any more noise, we slowly creep back up to all time high again. Then Trump again crash the market. So basically it is just helping his traders friends make money.

stanlawj

New stock for degens: BULL

GohJCqwWUAAX60m

aurvandil

Market starting to move sideways into earnings. This season should be quite cui with heightend chance of earnings miss. Then of course there is guidance. Given how fragile sentiment is, tone should be cautious rather than outright negative to avoid crashing their stock.

stanlawj

Jamie Dimon is selling massive amount of JPM stock recently.

Jamie: "America first is ok, but not America alone".
"Scott Bessent should be the one negotiating the trade agreements".
"Clients are cutting back on investments".

Basically is Jamie also implying: Lutnick and Navarro are inept at crafting and executing the tariff policies?

sky1978

Still hodling NVDA? Not scared of Trump's bear market?

Isn't the rumour about Huawei testing EUV equipment this year and heading for mass production in 2026 scarier?

Then, there is also SiCarrier, emerging from stealth last month saying that their DUV equipment can do 5nm.

stanlawj

Gold up, Nasdaq down, UST yields not moving much: market is saying Trump will cave in once the complaints come in loud enough from his voter base.

Until then, gold up, Nasdaq down.

lordlad0

Still hodling NVDA? Not scared of Trump's bear market?
I sold about 1.3mil worth of nvda between 2023 till end of 2024.

Still got about 1.5mil in there. Whatever trump stuff come, it is what it is.

As far as I am concerned, I already made bank. The value of the remaining shares can go to 0 and I will still already made 1.3mil out of an investment of sgd12k so I think it's pretty good deal all things considered.

DevilPlate

As far as I am concerned, I already made bank. The value of the remaining shares can go to 0 and I will still already made 1.3mil out of an investment of sgd12k so I think it's pretty good deal all things considered.
Yr gains super power….comparable to BTC sia

Anymore such unicorns u are holding rn?

lordlad0

Yr gains super power….comparable to BTC sia

Anymore such unicorns u are holding rn?
I also have shares of meta that I bought during its IPO price....

1330% profit margin so far.....will be considered great in any universe but since comparing it to my nvda is like peanuts, I rarely look at that. In fact, I only look at it now and got that 1330% number just for this post... 😆

mooseolly

You are the shinning example of holding stocks long term. Most people once see 20% gain already sold and never get rich. Congrats.

lordlad0

You are the shinning example of holding stocks long term. Most people once see 20% gain already sold and never get rich. Congrats.

Braced for impact tonight...lol....NVDA (and all other chipmakers) gonna take whipping from the frakkin' orange man's sheningans again!

elvintay07

I also have shares of meta that I bought during its IPO price....

1330% profit margin so far.....will be considered great in any universe but since comparing it to my nvda is like peanuts, I rarely look at that. In fact, I only look at it now and got that 1330% number just for this post... 😆
Sibei power. lol! Just like my Palantir at $10 gg to ath of $125. Now could be the time of the century. Tonight after ktv, I saw US market plunge big time. Means got chance to huat or end of mankind?

stanlawj

GosO2yQXMAAdwxG

The clocks starts ticking. 3 to 6 months for inventory depletion.

stanlawj

I was alerted to Nestle. It got killed due to the anti-obesity drug, but has recovered and is now bucking the current Trump-induced bear market.

NSRGY (USD$, US OTC) +30% since Dec 2024 crash
NESN (CHF$, Swiss Exchange) +17% since Dec 2024 crash.
Short-term, looks like topped out for now.

Contrast with Hersheys (HSY) which is not recovering in the past 3 days.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.