[GE2025] Punggol GRC

peterlim95

Sun Xueling is very popular and loved by her residents. Will be hard
I wonder if WP Tan Chen Chen is standing in this upcoming GE ? Last GE she was fielded in Punggol west smc n scored 39% against SXL . If she goes to Punggol GRC , there’s chance for WP to capture it …

rider83

I wonder if WP Tan Chen Chen is standing in this upcoming GE ? Last GE she was fielded in Punggol west smc n scored 39% against SXL . If she goes to Punggol GRC , there’s chance for WP to capture it …

If contest the whole Punggol GRC, she will probably get 3.9%

Jurong640

Punggol got chance. Many in punggol nt happy with current status like job, hi price.

Once they breakout from punggol pasir ris. Got chance liao.
not sure for punggol people can enlighten us, is there still massive jam daily out of Punggol to TPE. It's the only way out of Punggol. Will you all be angry after so many years?

J050615

WP should win Punggol GRC... by organic progression. Similar to SK more than half are young adults who will be voting for their future not estate management like the boomers

Greygrey

WP should win Punggol GRC... by organic progression. Similar to SK more than half are young adults who will be voting for their future not estate management like the boomers

Not saying should win but many think Punggol is a piece of cake for PAP.
They didn't realise 5 years ago a combination of SDA and PV got 36% of the votes for the Punggol Pasir Ris GRC helmed by Teo Chee Hean and a supposedly non credentialised Tan Chen Chen got 39% against SXL.

ramlee

not sure for punggol people can enlighten us, is there still massive jam daily out of Punggol to TPE. It's the only way out of Punggol. Will you all be angry after so many years?
Not only car jam. The crowd taking bas service 34 and 118 to the bas stop along TPE every weekday machaim war zone :(

couch.potato

Where will angry when you have eventually 3 MRT stations? :s13::s13:

my punggol friends all tell me there very good one. Very convenient for everything. :spin:
Not only car jam. The crowd taking bas service 34 and 118 to the bas stop along TPE every weekday machaim war zone :(
15 years ago when my ah lao chase me in jc already like that. Now still same ah? Headache.

ramlee

Not saying should win but many think Punggol is a piece of cake for PAP.
They didn't realise 5 years ago a combination of SDA and PV got 36% of the votes for the Punggol Pasir Ris GRC helmed by Teo Chee Hean and a supposedly non credentialised Tan Chen Chen got 39% against SXL.
Because her name 陳陳陳 got advantage, only need to remember 1 character. 孫雪玲 need to remember 3, so mafan :(

VEF888

i never got any handouts so i buay song.
nHKPxkw.jpeg

don't miss the tree for the forest bah. 1/2 mil chargeable income only 16.8% tax, even the basic 240K edmw standard also only 11.9% tax.

don't why edmw-ers jjww about the 9% gst, when incumbent could have just increase 2% pt income tax across all levels, but of course, if one is a savvy businesman many ways to siam the income tax legally, haha, maybe that's why need gst.

jericho75

nHKPxkw.jpeg

don't miss the tree for the forest bah. 1/2 mil chargeable income only 16.8% tax, even the basic 240K edmw standard also only 11.9% tax.

don't why edmw-ers jjww about the 9% gst, when incumbent could have just increase 2% pt income tax across all levels, but of course, if one is a savvy businesman many ways to siam the income tax legally, haha, maybe that's why need gst.

still bbfa have to serve ns when others serve as doctor earning money is considered ns.

plus my old office i know many prc ppl same age as moi but 1996 came to sinkapore on scholarships then still earning good income. but my friends all served ns and was struggling after 1997 until 2004.

VEF888

still bbfa have to serve ns when others serve as doctor earning money is considered ns.
plus my old office i know many prc ppl same age as moi but 1996 came to sinkapore on scholarships then still earning good income. but my friends all served ns and was struggling after 1997 until 2004.

next life don’t be born as sinkie bah, then you come come as ft to enjoy good life, or come back as a different gender, okie.

our forefathers all foreigners as well to “reap” benefits of local then. what is important is the next generation grow roots and call sinkie land home, no?

bky means bky, could be the same anywhere they are,no?

jericho75

next life don’t be born as sinkie bah, then you come come as ft to enjoy good life, or come back as a different gender, okie.

our forefathers all foreigners as well to “reap” benefits of local then. what is important is the next generation grow roots and call sinkie land home, no?

bky means bky, could be the same anywhere they are,no?

makes me wondered u got serve ns or not.

u seems ok to pay tax monies to give ppl that are non of our concerns scholarships.

FYI, those ex prc colleagues of mine have emigrated to australia liao. i have ex pinoy colleague from this same company leecently emigrated to canada liao.

your ancestors come that time was still a colony. talk also need common sense. no need ns and armed forces provided by british.

kebinu

I dun see how Sun xueling is popular when she only has 60% of the vote
60% vs 40% meaning she has gotten about 50% more votes liao, it's super hard when she's working decently well in the area.

Want to win from her is next to impossible, but with GRC, anything can happen, and with stats from 2 GE ago, no way WP can win this from PAP, and if SDA comes into the picture, PAP is a sure winner liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.