sylvialim-20030602.jpg
This one young time should be chiobu

fulaien

wah wonder where alexis going which grc huat

somemore is edmw bbfa fav 1/2 blood twmm

if she come MP i sure vote for wp liao huat

The issue is... while all, if not most men will vote for her, the women might be jealous of her and purposely not vote her....

chuah23

Those consultants in public services can easily go private and earn much more but they choose to stay in public maybe because they really want to serve the needy and common people?
My wife specialist used to be a consultant in public hospital and also an AP in 1 of the school. Although now she in private now but she still goes back to teach and when my wife visit her for checkup, she only charge medicine and that is less than 50 bucks!
My deepest impression of her is when she visit my wife the next day after her operation. She wore a simple tees and a flowery Bermuda with a waist punch and sandals, just like any aunty going to market on a weekday morning.

oOsiMm

I notice those who are from public health care sector generally quite ok one, unlike those in private

now we do have some good medical drs and now AHPs (psychologists) in the alternative parties, and of cos some good doctors in PAP as well.

*sorry to highjack your post TS.... but just wanna share on Prof Tambyah's interview

Eureka75

9 more to go.

The Straits Times expects WP to contest 31 out of 97 parliamentary seats this election, based on party sources and where potential candidates have been active.

The opposition party is expected to field 17 first-time candidates in 2025 – a record for WP. Eight have been confirmed so far in the last two days at WP’s headquarters in Geylang.

The party is expected to introduce more candidates over the next few days.
WP introduce candidates got 1 full page at Straits Times liao lah

CanIsayNo

The issue is... while all, if not most men will vote for her, the women might be jealous of her and purposely not vote her....
thats a potential challenge.. too pretty, people may be intimidated and dont want to vote for her. so maybe a balance is needed. slightly pretty but not too pretty lol. i wonder if they will be able to win 1 more grc

Eureka75

Wah liao the past ST and CNA never report Alexis will be contesting for WP

chuah23

watched a few introduction of candidates, I had to admit WP candidates had better articulation skill then the whites…the whites are all too simila….

krikering

Is it really a wrong policy?

PAP claims that Singapore has to live in a rules-based international order for us to thrive. Otherwise might is right and great powers will just use their military strength to subsume their smaller neighbours.

And one key way for a rules-based international order to survive is through soft power, and for developed countries to offer their expertise and assistance to less developed ones. Nobody is straight up saying we just give away cash to other countries. Expertise can be in many forms e.g. our housing or water technology.

We cannot simply say we want all the benefits of a rules based world order and yet not pay any price for it.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Official_Development_Assistance_(Japan)

This kind of scheme is actually to win infrastructure projects in other countries and then gradually gaining a foothold in their market share, thus earning profits in the long run.

https://www.nationthailand.com/news/world/40046495

Japan will provide assistance in establishing the Center and supplying equipment.

In the project to enhance telecommunications networks, Japanese companies will conduct a full-scale demonstration of telecommunications in Cambodia with the aim of building telecommunications infrastructure at a low cost. The project will also be carried out with an eye to developing 5G communication networks. In Cambodia, Chinese companies are building communication networks, and this project will aim to build diverse networks that do not depend on the companies of a single country.

For example, the above project by Japan in Thailand in an example of how they decided to compete against the big companies of China which can offer to build at low costs.

Some countries, due to geopolitical reasons does not want Chuna to build their key infrastructure.

This is how other countries like Japan and hopefully SG in the future can emulate in other countries and eventually earn profits in overseas markets.

twinklingstars

Those consultants in public services can easily go private and earn much more but they choose to stay in public maybe because they really want to serve the needy and common people?
My wife specialist used to be a consultant in public hospital and also an AP in 1 of the school. Although now she in private now but she still goes back to teach and when my wife visit her for checkup, she only charge medicine and that is less than 50 bucks!
My deepest impression of her is when she visit my wife the next day after her operation. She wore a simple tees and a flowery Bermuda with a waist punch and sandals, just like any aunty going to market on a weekday morning.
I know of one president scholar who is now a senior consultant in NUH, she also mentioned that she continued to stay on in public cos she wants to service the common people.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.