[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
just be firm w/ them that u will be doing so & so task on your own, while they'll be doing the rest as assigned

Lchlch

(1) If those things the colleague snatched to do is not inside your JD, just let him.

(2) If those things are inside your JD or related to your JD, NO NO NO.

Ignoring (2) will reduce your reason to exist in the organization and would highly likely lead to your eventual demise in the organization. BE CAREFUL!
Yes it is the team jobs.
He knows I must know.

Bweebweee

So is you want do or dowan do?

If dowan do, then good for u, so lucky.

If you want do, why cannot just do? Is your colleague right, not your boss.

NightGhost

Maybe they pattern lai de
My friend company also like tat, they team lead like to do all the things even do another dept or another team job scope also grab over to do but when ask them back how to do since this was done by another team n group they just push it over to lower member.

Lchlch

Dun know why I suddenly thought of my late aunt.
‘’你放下, 我作我作‘" is what she used to say. We saw how she is treated
at home by my uncle, As 外甥, we very hard to step in. My mum
always quarrel with his brother over this. But my aunt always try to say
her life is like that - 劳碌命 mybfd.
It is these words that makes me very mad with my uncle also.
But when she nearly met her end she treat herself a bit.
But not long after she passed away.

I know the topic is on colleagues but perhaps there are some who
really think hard work earns them the right to live. The right to be one
community. Its difficult to change their mindset. I think the only way
is to do the things together with them. Let them know harmony
is about sharing, including workloads and jokes.

She is a Moon Cancer btw. Perhaps that explains why.
My team mates all terrible.
Won't share n selfish.

Lchlch

Maybe they pattern lai de
My friend company also like tat, they team lead like to do all the things even do another dept or another team job scope also grab over to do but when ask them back how to do since this was done by another team n group they just push it over to lower member.
My lead also like that.
And worst telling me better fnt meddle other colleagues things.
Yet he do it.

ewng

Every encounter such colleagues?
Any task, he will do.
When you started to do, he will say I do.

Another is he will say, : ‘’你放下, 我作我作‘"

literally , you hv no chance to do except the person on leave or you alone..

Your valuable thoughts please.
And you take all the credits afterwards...win win situation...💪

ramlee

My lead also like that.
And worst telling me better fnt meddle other colleagues things.
Yet he do it.
rast time i also kena this. in fact the team lead my contribution to the project is not to do anything so the rest no need to clear up my mess :(

NintendoSwitch

Any task, he will do.

What are you going to show for your work review? Get E and outprocess? Even if u get a D, u oredi kenna mark and on way way slower career path liao.

TA20222025

For me, no more career path, not in my priority.

You don't prioritize your career, but at least you would prioritize having an income right? If you no longer have any value, you would be the first to go in a cost cutting measure.

Lchlch

You don't prioritize your career, but at least you would prioritize having an income right? If you no longer have any value, you would be the first to go in a cost cutting measure.
Yes bro..
Now I just work n do my part n learn from side line
No choice, both lead acting like that, hard to hands on.

dambio

Any task, he will do.

If it's his responsibility then ok ya

TA20222025

I am aware most or all cannot keep secret even boss.

Huh? It's not about sharing secrets. It's just a platform to diplomatically tell your boss that you "feel" bad that your team lead is doing so much and you would "love" to get your hands dirty to help.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.