[GE2025] Sembawang GRC

ShinnAsuka

SDP manifesto make 90% of Singaporeans HDB go down value pokkai ...

... where gotch pple wan to vote dem :s11:

I habe nothing against CSJ and i tink mani pples tink he deserve a chance ...

... but warao eh his party and of course got his thinking insai ... put out that manifesto ...

... which can only point out that SDP cannot formulate National policies that are short-mid-long term?

i also disagree with this and believe many dislike as well.

even if sdp manifesto is to bring hdb costs down, they need to be the incumbent to do that. plus dont think wp and psp are into this drastic idea.

but we all know how concerns raised are being brushed away by miw, how high they are in their ivory towers

eddief4

Hope sdp wins and get the parachuter out.

Sinkies v forgiving. The meh meh pak and 曬曬太陽冠病就不見了, clap for hcw incidents all forget.

“I am stubborn when I know what I’m doing is right for you,” -> means will push if you think is right but not people think is right?

“gets upset when [he] sees injustice or unfairness”. -> when boss meh meh pak, considered people who felt uncomfortable vaccinating and got upset?

I mean, Amrin and Mariam can be considered parachuted in but both are very well loved. People can say Mariam is a backbencher etc. but in her ward which I actually live in, many love her. Considering she had a lot to live up to when Amrin was similarly beloved, she has done a good job and nobody's voting her out.

SDP barely did anything, were happy to let NSP contest for 2 GEs, now suddenly happy to come back as if they are prodigal sons returning home? Please hor.

carlongerdidu93

492483873_1085297596742764_4786048095709043596_n.jpg

493115969_1085297830076074_7188931641703068133_n.jpg

492412231_1085297906742733_3529501194966790663_n.jpg

492301412_1085298066742717_5847633511582139488_n.jpg

492004575_1085297670076090_213448633315126102_n.jpg

Bryan Lim Boon Heng (林文兴)'s FB Post:

Team SDP Sembawang GRC had a walkabout at Kampung Admiralty & 888 Plaza last evening.

Honestly speaking, we were overwhelmed by the reception as so many residents came forward spontaneously to give their feedback on national & municipal issues as well as their encouragement & support.

In this day & age, the climate of fear is irrelevant when the people are pushed to a corner, especially when their opinions continue to fall on deaf ears.

An 80-year-old resident shared with us that he was a diehard PAP supporter till 3 elections ago. He said that the current generation of leadership is a pale shadow of the first & is far detached from the ground with their elitist mentality.

Another resident expressed concerns that some of the younger generation has found it too costly to live or start a family in Singapore. Some also find good job opportunities hard to come by due to the influx of cheap foreign labour at the PMET level.

This in turn forces them to uproot & look for a better life outside of Singapore. He is worried that the nucleus of the family & by & large, the community will be weakened if this trend continues further.

History has shown that when citizens are oppressed socially, economically & politically for a substantial amount of time, trust in the establishment will begin to erode.

When the trust level is no longer at a desirable state, the people will find avenues to seek political discourse & redress the imbalance- one of which is the ballot box.

ZhuMingQiang

OYK is a good ministar la.

To carry on with the earlier controversial VDS, controversial no jab no job, controversial misselling of experimental underperforming Covid-19 vaccine/s & booster/s (supposed to be for emergency use only), etc?

Making Democratic Singapore to become Maoist Singapore later?

ZhuMingQiang

why leh... which scary video he made?

For the earlier VDS, no jab no job, misselling of experimental underperforming Covid-19 vaccine/s & booster/s (supposed to be for emergency use only), etc.

Any alternative opinions? Please share.

Jurong640

1b859d.png

National Solidarity Party today announced its slate for Sembawang GRC, comprising secretary-general Spencer Ng, Ms Verina Ong, a lecturer; Mr Chia Raiyian, Mr Lee Wei, and Mr Yadzeth Harris.

Mr Lee said: “We are not here to make any radical changes. We’re here to actually speak up for the people."

Sad Panda

Bky lah. Now i sick down with mutated covid i think. He is i charge of health leh. Really is 办事不利。declare endemic liao then boh chup liao
dont like the way he handled covid... basically everything push to LW

JAson1980

This morning i had breakfast at canberra Mac.... i overhead a man talking to his secondary school son.

He said Ong Ye Kong is the anchor man here, then proceeds to name the rest of the GRC team by saying there is this lady and the other guys.
Guy don't know the rest of the GRC team. But then he probably gonna vote for MIWs anyway :o

kuti-kuti

Basket,nsp all i dunnoe one.
Sdp i only rem gomez. Long time sdp

How to vote like this? Basket

cheryl81

Lol sembawang.. one of the place with worse connectivity issues. So hard to reach at certain spot. And ur sun plaza really like ****.

If ur kid in canberra sec have to lago wait 2 buses for 962 then can mian qiang board.

Best part is 962 wait for 17 mins bit sit 2 min only. Shag
why you like that? hahaha
and my son dont go canberra even its just opposite our flat.

carlongerdidu93

Reaching out to voters in Sembawang
https://www.straitstimes.com/live-singapore-election-nomination-day-2025?ref=ge2025

91078d.jpg

Candidates from the National Solidarity Party’s (NSP) Sembawang GRC team hit the ground running this morning by giving out fliers and iced gem biscuits at Kampung Admiralty’s hawker centre.

The NSP team comprises Mr Raiyian Chia, Ms Verina Ong, Mr Yadzeth Hairis, Mr Spencer Ng and Mr Lee Wei, who all donned bright orange polo shirts.

mnrLARyG6fYo5UCbYrBF.jpeg

NSP’s Sembawang GRC team, including secretary-general Spencer Ng, speaking to residents at Kampung Admiralty Hawker Centre on Apr 24, 2025. (Photo: CNA/Deborah Lau)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.