[GE2025] Punggol GRC

28cMostlyCloudy

@cranthir

How many times is this chap going around to repeat this clear fake news, without mods taking any action?

Just see his post history, I had previously reported it when he repeated this same message in a different thread few days earlier - mods simply did nothing with "already debunked" as the reason. Never mind.

But now he repeats this again and again even though "already debunked".

So this means users can post same fake news again and again, and mods will take no action?
Can users say similar things for PAP candidates too, with mods also doing nothing?

If i post what he wrote word for word

But name change to some pap candidate name

I think i now already die don't know how many time liao

ZacharyA

Gan Kim Yong has played significant roles in the Singapore government, contributing in several key areas:
* Healthcare:
* As Minister for Health, he oversaw significant developments in Singapore's healthcare system, including the implementation of key schemes like the Pioneer Generation Package, Merdeka Generation Package, CareShield Life, and MediShield Life.
* He also led efforts in addressing Singapore's aging population.
* Notably, he co-chaired the Multi-Ministry Taskforce on COVID-19, playing a crucial role in Singapore's response to the pandemic.
* Economic Development:
* Currently, as Minister for Trade and Industry, he is focused on driving Singapore's economic growth and identifying new opportunities.
* He also is the chairman of the Monetary Authority of Singapore.
* Manpower:
* As Minister for Manpower, he led efforts to mitigate the impact of the global financial crisis on Singapore's workforce.
* General Political Contributions:
* He has been a Member of Parliament since 2001.
* He has held various ministerial positions, demonstrating a wide range of governmental experience.
* He has also served as the Chairman of the People's Action Party.
* He is also involved with the GIC board.
In essence, his contributions span healthcare, economic development, and workforce management, demonstrating a broad and impactful career in Singap
orean politics.

GKY is a good MP / politician. I really like him a lot. But parachuting him to Punggol GRC at the sunset of his political career, a 5 term MP, I don't think the voters of Punggol GRC should suffer the same fate like East Coast. Parachute HSK in a earmarked to be PM but end up step aside for 4G leaders.

As much as I appreciate GKY candour and contributions, he is at best a 1 term wonder for Punggol.

WP's Harpreet on the other hand, has so much conviction, and I am inclined to give them and him a shot to run the GRC properly. Punggol voters, not everyone has the same opportunity to vote for a credible opposition. You see MPBH, they don't even get to vote.

At least in Tanjong Pagar or Jalan Besar, they got kacang puteh party to vote just to send a signal to incumbent.

Cowbellc

Dislikes all papayas unless they do good work. The condition is there.

For workers party, it's opposite. I like them unless they do bad things.
sad to say MIW still get in, either by parachute or backdoor. and most shocking is that we don't really know our GRC MPs,
if all SMCs, then it's a totally different ball's game. Every candidates must play hard to win,
now mostly is backbenchers, only when 5 years is up then we know who's our MPs :ROFLMAO:

really, can you know who's is your GRC MPs is, without google?

ZacharyA

Fight of the chiobu
Alexis dang vs sun xueling
All the uncle living here happy this 9 days
Can shake hand and take photo with 2 chiobu

Cassandra Lee also keyi.

Tampines GRC WP's Eileen Chong.

Tampines GRC PAP's Charlene Chen.

Emperor_Hippo

sad to say MIW still get in, either by parachute or backdoor. and most shocking is that we don't really know our GRC MPs,
if all SMCs, then it's a totally different ball's game. Every candidates must play hard to win,
now mostly is backbenchers, only when 5 years is up then we know who's our MPs :ROFLMAO:

really, can you know who's is your GRC MPs is, without google?
yah, i know.

din even google.

luffix7

Who of the two do you feel more associated with?

:love:

680124fcdf6e512b904d3e12_Alexis.avif

Sun-Xueling.jpg
why not both

paper_cut

I see a good fighting spirit in Harpreet. Punggolians, don't waste a SC please. Vote him into parliament to fight for the good of SG
You got listen to his speech or look up his history or not? Don't just advocate blindly.

paper_cut

GKY is a good MP / politician. I really like him a lot. But parachuting him to Punggol GRC at the sunset of his political career, a 5 term MP, I don't think the voters of Punggol GRC should suffer the same fate like East Coast. Parachute HSK in a earmarked to be PM but end up step aside for 4G leaders.

As much as I appreciate GKY candour and contributions, he is at best a 1 term wonder for Punggol.

WP's Harpreet on the other hand, has so much conviction, and I am inclined to give them and him a shot to run the GRC properly. Punggol voters, not everyone has the same opportunity to vote for a credible opposition. You see MPBH, they don't even get to vote.

At least in Tanjong Pagar or Jalan Besar, they got kacang puteh party to vote just to send a signal to incumbent.
I think alexis dang more likeable than Harpert Singh

paper_cut

I feel that u r trying to make a point here, yes? Spit it out lah. I don't have all day on this thread. U go read the news yourself.
I think he genuinely asking the question, more like you cannot explain well why they are star candidates.

twosix

I also think Gan is working and dun mug sling. Good guy. But can he win in punggol where he never serves before?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.