[GE2025] Nomination Day

doppypoppy

Gan is not even heavy weight unless Liang popo says his weight
aiyo can u please go do your homework before commenting...

“And if you look at the overall picture, I will be in the west in Marsiling-Yew Tee, Senior Minister Lee (Hsien Loong) will be in the centre in Ang Mo Kio and DPM Gan would be in Punggol, which is in the east,” he added.

“That’s a better distribution of our senior leadership for the campaign, and if we are elected, that’s also a better spread of leadership to make sure that we can cover the whole of Singapore and make sure that we do our best to serve all residents.”

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...rship-pm-wong-on-deploying-dpm-gan-to-punggol

doppypoppy

Also another punggol plan lah. After 5 years this dpm will retired
If LW song, GKY can even stay on till his 70s or 80s or make him Emeritus Minister like GCT

S Jayakumar was DPM well into his 70s... not to mention LKY

Point is GKY is LW's golden child

testerjp

TSL more vulnerable to getting kicked out, so must put him in stronger district. Punggol residents less likely to kick dpm out.
In GE2020, PM to be HSK was tot to be a heavy weight and thrown to East Coast.

He barely won and was nervously sweating like crazy during the vote counting.

Till this day it still haunts him, even when Nicole Seah is gone. That pathetic result was a terrible reflection for him which subsequently led him to being replaced, sidelined and now he quits. :(

jericho75

If LW song, GKY can even stay on till his 70s or 80s or make him Emeritus Minister like GCT

S Jayakumar was DPM well into his 70s... not to mention LKY

Point is GKY is LW's golden child
U see gan all along seems relak kind

Try to low profile. U think he is siao on meh?

doppypoppy

U see gan all along seems relak kind

Try to low profile. U think he is siao on meh?
LW needs him to mentor the younger ministers

Yes he is in retirement mode so LW may give him an advisory post in cabinet, like senior minister or minister mentos

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
the ones not involved, like myself, just have to stand one side & jiak roasted peanuts :o

Hyruga

In GE2020, PM to be HSK was tot to be a heavy weight and thrown to East Coast.

He barely won and was nervously sweating like crazy during the vote counting.

Till this day it still haunts him, even when Nicole Seah is gone. That pathetic result was a terrible reflection for him which subsequently led him to being replaced, sidelined and now he quits. :(
How you talked during nomination is very important de.

One party does not even try to rally the crowd much. They know they will lose.

n2btg

Obviously GKY have a better chance compare to TSL.

TSL too cocky already, the end result can be to harsh for him to handle!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.