[GE2025] Sembawang West SMC

sbv7230

As a rich person i luv pap dip dip.
The bestest tax ish the cpf.

As a lich person with lots of spare cash cpf ish not only not a tax it ish also enrich me.

Poor pple with little spare cash ish also made to contribute to cpf, cpf ish machima a tax. They ish ownself pay ownself healthcare and retirement. Without cpf i lich person will hab to paid more tax to support the poor.

Anybuddie disagree cpf ish a tax for the poor, pls go ask the platform gig workers huai they no want to ownself crontribute to cpf until cpf has to be forced upon them.

Lolz.
Can u write standard English?
No need write until like Sanskrit..
Coz I wanna read your post.. WTF🤭..

titusilvering

Should give chee a chance to go in ask questions. Sometimes you need siao Lang in parliament to raise the standards.

I think is good to have 3 oppo in parliament minority.

As for running of town council. Wp can help lah.

Arbalest

She can anyhow talk.. cos anyway lose alr still can go back to her cushy SVP job at Changi Airport

yuri2

We need people like CSJ to keep badgering the PAP. Otherwise they too relaxed and slackened.

TickTechToe

Poh Li San is just an ex military yes woman backbencher.... can sacrifice her lah.. no problem... is Sembwang west residents bold enough to let Dr Chee be their MP for 5 years? If he is not good enough.. 5 years later PAP will offer more goodies to win it back.. let's see this Poh Li San will run away like the 3 star general NCM after losing SK..

TickTechToe

kaisin82

Vote Chee Soon Juan.

there are many Poh Lisan available out there with the same portfolio but how many Chee Soon Juans can we find. People really need to give him credit for being consistent all these years. Politicians that are in the same cohort as him are retiring and he is still trying to fight.

Toonsy92

Will Sembawang west youngster do the persuasion of their parents/elderly and embrace change and make history?

The highest % of young voters here.

paper_cut

Can be easily true.
Those Singaporeans below 18, don't think they pay income tax ;)
Those retired Singaporeans, don't think they pay income tax ;)

You add in these 2 groups, her statement can be true.
She didn't say 50% of working Singaporeans ;)
Politicians can be sly... so need to be discerning
eg. when they use Singaporeans vs locals vs residents etc. etc.
Actually, nowadays if use chatgpt or google do abit of research, we will know that what you say is not true liao. Learn more about progressive tax system and rebates.

paper_cut

i know oppies will vote for anything but please do some research on Mr Chee's past and the incidents with Mr Chiam. From there, you can judge the character.

Meowmeow

i know oppies will vote for anything but please do some research on Mr Chee's past and the incidents with Mr Chiam. From there, you can judge the character.
Honestly, I don't think I'm really keen about the past. I want to know what's gonna be like in the future because that's where I will reach one day, not the past.

Your past is all good and angel-like meh :s11: maybe you are but it doesn't matter.
Who are you gonna be in the future?

paper_cut

Honestly, I don't think I'm really keen about the past. I want to know what's gonna be like in the future because that's where I will reach one day, not the past.

Your past is all good and angel-like meh :s11: maybe you are but it doesn't matter.
Who are you gonna be in the future?
Why do you think the saying "leopard never change its spots" existed?

vaxvms

Vote Chee Soon Juan.

there are many Poh Lisan available out there with the same portfolio but how many Chee Soon Juans can we find. People really need to give him credit for being consistent all these years. Politicians that are in the same cohort as him are retiring and he is still trying to fight.
esp his wife n family who stand by him

i was once thinking he's a siao lang due to media portrait

hope heaven do justice this time round

at least give him 1 term to try like what SK gave WP a chance

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.