wow seh ...

... SG Poritiks

Three Big Chio Ladies ...

Alexis, Tin PL, Sun XL :s11:

wat r chiur ranking

cplbao

actually got oppo say before but forgot who, civil service is non partisan. so even if got freak election and pap no more in power, everything will still be running as per normal. like your police hospitals all that will still be running.

just that maybe no parliament to pass bills or pass new schemes for a while. unless the workers go on strike or stage a coup.
Yeah civil service is suppose to be non political but then you have all the ex general and ex top civil servants donning white shirt

Sylar22

She sure want to be the main anchor one.

Confirm she feel she is the most qualified person to be for punggol due to her effort in punggol west

It's like you work so so so hard in a company and you think the next promotion to manager is you liao

But the company suddenly bring in a random guy from elsewhere and give him the role of the manager. And this happen just 1 hour before they announce the promotion list.

You can tahan meh? Some people who kana this might even quit the company because they feel the company playing them out
Yes agree. But the Truth is this happens so often in working world outside politics regardless private or public sector.

jeffprobst

Gan also stranger to punggol what. didn't know sxl also talk without using her brains. Thought she is at least one of those with brain and logic.

Talking about stranger, she was FT reh. kp simi.

Calis_Yoda

NOBODY owes Singapore a living

GE2011, Sinkieland lost Foreign Minister George Yeo

LIFE Still carries on

Got any country cut diplomatic relations with Singapore?

Lol :ROFLMAO:
I seek to change or rephrase the 1st statement to:

"Singapore citizens don't owe Gan Bo Yong a living. On the contrary, he must earn it given the high salary (MILLIONS) Singapore/citizens are paying him."

curahee

Hers is called integration la.

Actually hor, all these PAP MPs are just yes man, yes woman. Since all sit in Parliament dun speak much, better vote those younger pretty, younger handsome into Parliament. If dun speak up at least appealing to the eyes than seeing elders in Parliament ma. Tio bo?
All yes men. Might as well reduce parliament member by 50% to save cost. Hire some average Joe to be mp will do, no need to think so much just say yes sir yes sir ok already.

dgeralds

Wah Punggol residents. DPM Gan Kim Yong's fate in your hands.

Other GRC I don't care but DPM Gan is different, cannot anyhow hantam vote hor.

GKY is not just any MP tau. He is MINISTER FOR TRADE AND INDUSTRY (MTI). Now outside world so chaotic, got trade war lah, supply chain issue lah, inflation lah. You really want to lose the main guy handling SG's economy and our jobs?? Siao ah?

Many Punggol ppl work for MNC, do export import biz right? Or maybe work in logistics, finance, support industries? If GKY kena voted out during this period, who champion for SG trade deals? Who make sure our jobs secure when other countries trying to steal them? Later MNC say bye bye, alot ppl sure cry father cry mother. Don't forget the SMEs downstream also kena together. Even if you don't work in high-paid job in MNC, you also affected. Your rice bowl leh, cannot play play!

And hor, he is DEPUTY PM. PM Wong's right hand man. You vote him out, you basically telling PM Wong "go fight yourself lah". Weak sia the leadership like that. How to navigate SG future when the core team kena weakened? Need steady pair of hands what.

So don't blur blur vote for opposition leh simply to check on PAP without thinking who you are voting out. And who you are voting out? Gan Kim Yong, Trade minister in middle of trade war, DPM our PM's right-hand man. Think about stability, think about your job, your family's future. Keep GKY, keep SG steady pom pi pi.

Agree or not? Faster come in discuss.
They sent DPM Gan Kim Yong here so that he will loose....else why they to send DPM here in the last minute? So bye bye DPM. You can retire and rest well. Thank you for your contribution.... :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

pwongkk

of course she dulan

work so hard

suddenly some stranger came in and claim all the credits

:spin::spin::spin:
What to do, her boss say look at party and not the individuals.

The party makes me poorer each day, so when I vote, I look at the party as a whole, including vaccine ong.

SXL if so scared of losing, she has all the opportunities to defect to other more worthy parties like WP or PSP.

stoney

As Michael thng kor kor said in his speech last night, we dont want to be gas-lit all the time.

28cMostlyCloudy

Yes agree. But the Truth is this happens so often in working world outside politics regardless private or public sector.
Ya lo. That's why many can feel sxl pain

So her don't need stranger must be a low key hit towards her own teammate GKY :s13:

0expzainan

want to play stupid games then have to accept will stupid prizes. cannot be everytime pap hold voters hostage by parachuting some heavyweight minister in a risky grc at the last minute then expect voters to "save" that minister.

like that then next election lawrence wong going to "fine i am going to do it myself"" and parachute into a risky grc? their game can only continue if you keep allowing it

Medicated Oil

IMHO.
My understanding is the others are making it an issue. SXL said something like 4-5 days per week spend there, it is an known issue.
If she done her work, then she dun need to worry about any strangers.
That is if it is otherwise.
Whether it is a known issue, the residents will decide.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.