honestly, me see good candidates this time round from the opp
not just the WP alone

kinda wasted if they can't make it thru' :o

MrAppleCrumble

Fresh in!!

The pap just sent their newsletter to my house. Wow looks quite informative their punggol 5 year plan. But isn't this taxpayers money and URA HDB plan

28cMostlyCloudy

Fresh in!!

The pap just sent their newsletter to my house. Wow looks quite informative their punggol 5 year plan. But isn't this taxpayers money and URA HDB plan

Read the whole newsletter and you will notice whole newsletter got no photo of GKY talking and interacting with punggol resident

Why is that so?

Because he never been at punggol before!!!!

Like what sun xue ling say

We do not need stranger in punggol

Vote gky out!!!!

Greygrey

Fresh in!!

I think claiming credit for SIT and Punggol Digital District etc is really ridiculous......

The bus stop outside valour primary school.... build one year still cannot complete... ya you. SXL it's your ward.

If you stay Punggol you will know all these stuff.

jericho75

Can help us understand what are GKY achievements to date? Or screw ups? What is the point of having a bad general and leader, regardless of what position he is in?

His pattern is like sloth. Relak relak dun chup things one

smellyfish

can see an IB here trying to stir

indranee rajah is also single why IB no stir?

indranee rajah is also single why no mango?

indranee rajah is also no bf why IB no stir?

IBs are trash, good riddance to IBs
To be fair, you cannot compare a 3 pointer and a 8 pointer.

Indranee look like SpongeBob SquarePants for one…

dambio

Yea ppl might be smitten with her looks n demeanor.

But it's just tat. Still ppl will c wat they bring to d table n their calibre.

huihong

Not sure why the previous thread got issues
6a00d83451b52369e20192aa88c640970d-550wi

tylgtyee

its either between national interests and personal interests
which one more important? you think and decide

wait till you see how much GKY is earning every year for all his job roles and look at yours
then you will start to think deeper
Of course voting is all about personal interest lah. National interest not equal to personal interest? Wah lau eh. If SG economy tank cos no steady MTI minister handle trade war, your personal rice bowl confirm break lah. National interest IS personal interest when it comes to jobs and stability!

Last time I also buay song PAP high pay but that time, I think I immature. I that time jelly about PAP minister salary, but if I vote him out then suddenly my pay increase ah? They work for free make you very happy, is it? hahaha. I tell myself, must think about who can best protect SG jobs NOW.

You think his pay matters more than his ability to keep MNCs here during trade war? You want pay peanuts get monkey to handle billions in trade deals and our jobs meh? Important role need capable person what. Focus on the job scope and the current world situation lah.

Don't kena sidetrack by salary lah. The real question is: Does it make sense to risk SG's economy and PM Wong losing his right-hand man just because we jelly about minister pay?

Other people say Gan Kim Yong gone, Chan Chun Sing can take over. Then who take over Chan Chun Sing? You all think PAP got unlimited resources ah? CCS probably have to take over Minister Ng Eng Hen as Defence Minister liao. These are key positions in Singapore. Where got so many people to take over here and there?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.