[GE2025] Punggol GRC

Edixfan

Minority voices does matter, especially the malay community. but the way I see it now it's as if WP intentionally put the Palestine in their manifesto just to gain the vote of malay community.

It's not about the Palestine topic is taboo. But personally, I feel we shouldn't mix religion with politics.
To be honest, I feel this issue is the lowlight of the elections so far. It exposed how uncaring Singaporeans are. Focus on bread and butter issues you say, but the Gazans have none of those and no home.
WP already said they are viewing the Gaza issue from a humanitarian lens. But people try to score political points by saying they are mixing religion into politics.
I also feel for our Muslim fellow citizens. It now seems taboo to support the Palestine cause, just because a Malay Muslim opposition leader went to stand in a GRC with high proportion of the Malay community.
Elections bring out the worst side of people truly.

Wstc333

Remind me of this… 🍾 :ROFLMAO:

Government has always been open and transparent with Singaporeans: Chee Hong Tat

https://www.pap.org.sg/news/governm...-transparent-with-singaporeans-chee-hong-tat/
transparent?
ugh.gif

xdivider

if allianz takeover and say they are able to maintain the same terms + additional better terms on ur existing policy like in the form of lowered premiums, den how? :spin:

start cheering for the sale to go thru cos it positively impacts u? or u are going to be bemoan the sale cos "ntuc is sinkie only! i dun care if its a shietty insurance."
Its a social coop. Once u sell it its juz a pte ltd. And no i see the capital reduction clause i would request them to issue a guarantee backed by sg govt reserves my grandfathered policies will be maintained. Not hard right since cm bro say its so good....

crunsik

Never forget about the Income incident.

It’s clear cut a case of making money for the income shareholders at the expense of everything else. How to vote for political holders who think this is a good idea?
Will they still care for their constituents if they stand to reap personal benefits not to do so?

The moment Singapore is in decline (such as in an economy downturn), they will likely sell Singapore to the highest bidder, rather than to try turn things around (same like what they do to NOL and almost to Income). And they will continue to personally prosper, while those of us suffer the consequences of being sold off.
Seems to go against the white mission

airman88

These 9 days they are on the ground opening up their ears to hear all sorts of KPKBs and thereafter they will ascend to their ivory towers for the next 5 years

johnsonheng

Seems to me that all former CEOs of NTUC Income dislike the government despite working alongside with them for years. :o
Likely Ask to leave. Once you tio pok with the basic payout. You still expected to be loyal to the existing administration .

Insatiable_creat

Thanks to his letters. We now know how incompetent some of those in power are.

Guess ex CEO also dulan why his letters were all unanswered.

Desmond_

Till now

Those people who're involved in selling off income has yet to come forward to bow and say sorry !

Let alone hari-kari
why do they need to hari-kari?

They say it was a good deal till Gov block it with law :o
So Gov block a good deal... :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.