[GE2025] Punggol GRC

mansae

cos gan kim yong said he wanted to retire but LW asked him to run one more election. Place him in Punggol can tell residents, we place a heavyweight here, must vote to keep ur DPM in parliament. If win then good lor. If lose, also no loss

'At first, I was not keen': Gan Kim Yong recalls when he was offered DPM role​

When asked by Peh if he had thought of how much longer he will be DPM for, Gan said: "I had told Wong I'm a third-generation minister and not 4G, so I'm definitely not able to do this for long.

"Wong said, 'Do this term first then talk about it later. The most important thing is to prepare the new generation of ministers… take as long as you need to. If you feel the time is right, you can retire.' And I will be happy to."

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/f...kim-yong-recalls-when-he-was-offered-dpm-role

BBClone

Really is a Gan Bo Yong

Machiam like Tua Peh Kong, sit there do nothing take money only

oldchanggold

this guy hobby is writing open letters to everyone?

talk so much, buay song then put money where the mouth is and run la, since public figure

write open letter got use?
Anyone can write letter including u but would anyone read yours or mine?

xLupDup

Exactly, if gan is so important, he should go less risky wards.

Now pap is painting punggol voters like evil Singaporeans who contributr to Singapore downfall if gan gets voted out.

People like victor lye should stand for pap punggol and not gan kim yong

Atilas

Tiagong is to hold the Punggol voters ransom. No Punggol plan this time though.

Grimz79

He's one of those important post ministers, but off chance if he is out they can still find a replacement, its not end of the world. Its PAP's way of trying to force/scare voters there to vote for PAP.

spunkbrat

If so indispensable then should be worried about their continuity planning, not only for party but also country :rolleyes:

mansae

Now pap is painting punggol voters like evil Singaporeans who contributr to Singapore downfall if gan gets voted out.

lose liao next time can use this example to warn Singaporeans to vote wisely to avoid losing another heavy weight minister haha

week3nd

Bike-Fall.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.