[GE2025] Punggol GRC

cheechong

They are inside now. My parents told me. Only Siti and 4 helpers
I am at Punggol Plaza kofu now. Happened to see DPM and his entourage giving out flyers with the plaza security accompanying them.
Saw many people eating in kofu with PAP flyers with them. No sight of WP flyers. 😔

Kiwi8

PAP is gambling the fate of Gan but telling the votes not to gamble with the future of Singapore. How interesting.
I feel that the senior PAP leadership is somewhat subtlety pushing Gan Bo Yong into Punggol so that in the event he does lose the election they can kick him out.

Maybe they also think that Gan is the least qualified DPM in PAP history and other ministers in PAP should be DPM instead. :s13:

phunware

really hope wp can win punggol grc.

yes, i know sun xueling did a good job in managing parts of the punggol west estate. i live in punggol west, and my area is under JP. let’s just say in my 5 years of living here, i have not even seen him ONCE. estate is poorly maintained, feels like there isn’t even an mp.

saw WP candidates at waterway point yesterday, decided to queue up to chat with them and voice out my concerns. all of them were very receptive and promised to voice out these issues in parliament if they are elected. and before anyone starts saying that wp is all talk no action, how would you know? why not give them a chance before jumping to conclusions.

my friends living in sengkang often tells me about how well their estate is kept and i just look at my own area (sighs).

oh and another point, i realised wp has been extremely proactive on the campaigning. probably went to every mall in punggol (correct me if i’m wrong) and even did house visits. to be honest, pap volunteers just put the brochure at my gate?

comeon guys, would u rather try having a change or just continue being with the same mp at your estate? (not sure if other mp do things but JP definitely doesn’t.)

with that said, pap’s team in punggol is strong but hopefully workers party will be able to prevail this time! come on punggol residents, let’s make the change!

Not put lah, the part-timer just throw and run

Later no reach kpi no job security like ncm

M

As for Janil, he gave his watsapp number on all the lift. Too bad if you using senior phone cannot install whatsapp, this is a digital town ffs

PikaManiac

On the contrary, I think PAP is going strong. LHL just went on the offensive with WP last night and that resulted in plenty of catching statements against WP. Couple with the fear of losing a good DPM.... so you make your own conclusions.

I stay punggol. I dun care if u put pm in there, who dun screw me, I vote who.

My mom keep saying every morning nobody sweep the corridor...

Velton

I am at Punggol Plaza kofu now. Happened to see DPM and his entourage giving out flyers with the plaza security accompanying them.
Saw many people eating in kofu with PAP flyers with them. No sight of WP flyers. 😔
Wow.. different treatment hor.. :mad: :mad:

phunware

No wonder he not present at lunchtime rally

evildoer

you have to understand Gan is quite popular.. Gan + Sun likely to help them win..

TopGun

I feel that the senior PAP leadership is somewhat subtlety pushing Gan Bo Yong into Punggol so that in the event he does lose the election they can kick him out.

Maybe they also think that Gan is the least qualified DPM in PAP history and other ministers in PAP should be DPM instead. :s13:

Hard truth is that he is indeed important but IF in the worst case the party loses him, that's the best out of a bad outcome.

TopGun

I stay punggol. I dun care if u put pm in there, who dun screw me, I vote who.

My mom keep saying every morning nobody sweep the corridor...

The question is whether there's enough of you. Unfortunately... I don't think so.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.