[GE2025] Punggol GRC

ST Optimist

U say liao world biggest economy and biggest military power. SG on par with US ?
Then all the more no need to die die hang on to so many ships in 2016 everyday make losses when freight rate drop 50%>>>>USA long long ago dun want to do this kind of hard to make money biz already ....We learn from them cannot is it....

Fire Phoenix

pity him leh. so old liao still need do this. can relax at cck but kena arrow here. why dun ask LW come.....
Remember he arrowed LW b4 during the Covid press conference of their task force… so now he let LW return the arrow loh… he claim he good fren with LW mah… :LOL:

LPPLKPKB

This is going to be a dog fight till the end, too close to call for either party.

dqwong

CFTlv1r.jpeg

byfun

Then all the more no need to die die hang on to so many ships in 2016 everyday make losses when freight rate drop 50%>>>>USA long long ago dun want to do this kind of hard to make money biz already ....We learn from them cannot is it....

All those we sold, those that took over has proven to turn it around and make it profitable. What does it mean ?

By parachuting cronies which are non experts in the field and facing global competition, it fully exposed their theory of scholars are as talented as corporate CEO and demand equal salary.

carlongerdidu93

WP rally: Candidates raise cost of living issues
https://www.straitstimes.com/live-singapore-election-nomination-day-2025?ref=ge2025

ad8fee.jpg

The first few speakers at the WP rally in Punggol GRC focused their speeches on cost of living issues.

Mr Abdul Muhaimin, who is contesting Sengkang GRC, talked about the cost of raising children in Singapore. He told the crowd that he and his wife are expecting a child soon and that they chose to wait five years after getting married because they were preparing themselves for the costs of necessities for the child, including milk powder, diapers and caregiving needs.

Punggol GRC candidate Jackson Au structured his speech around four numbers: $2.06, the price of a one-way trip from Punggol MRT to Downtown MRT; $500,000, which he said is how much a majority of Singaporeans estimate it costs to raise a child up to age 21; $1,055, the monthly allowance for National Servicemen, who he said deserved more recognition; and 61,780.

He said: “This is not a dollar amount. It is not a statistic. This is you. It's your family, and it's your future. 61,780 is the minimum number of votes we need here in Punggol GRC to give the Workers' Party the privilege and honour of serving you in Parliament.”

Ms Siti Alia Mattar, in turn, talked about transparency and involving residents in decision-making.

“This term ‘behind closed doors’ should be retired, should it not? The Workers Party is transparent. We are open. We say what we do and we do what we say,” she said.

Ms Alexis Dang, the third Punggol GRC candidate to speak, took a jab at remarks by Ms Sun Xueling, who is part of PAP’s Punggol GRC team..

Ms Sun had talked about her work on the ground and how she was in touch with the concerns of residents. She said the PAP did not need “strangers” to come to Punggol to inform them about what is on the minds of residents.

On Monday, Ms Dang said: “Ms Sun Xueling said we do not need strangers to come to Punggol. May I ask, is she referring to DPM Gan Kim Yong, or is he exempted because he's a good friend of PM Lawrence Wong?”

‘I cannot say that PM and I are friends’: Pritam | GE2025

At a rally at Yusof Ishak Secondary School, Workers’ Party’s Pritam Singh, Harpreet Singh and Alexis Dang question the Deputy Prime Minister Gan Kim Yong’s reference to Prime Minister Lawrence Wong as his “good friend” and what that means for politics in Singapore.

westtraveller

Which part I despise ...I just want to highlight that in politics u no need to be educated....u can be MP as long as r able to make ppl listen to U n give u the vote ....it was LKY that make the entry barrier high by emphasizing that his candidate go thru rigorous test in sch, work , life then can join.....

As for scholar in army.....u say until they no need to go thru all the different officer course, different vocation course (armour, guards,commando, air force,navy, etc ..) , say until like go thru all these course n training is like holiday camp to them......
I duno what kind of scholar u met.....the scholar I met also need to go thru everything non scholar go thru...the only difference is they r given more chance to prove themselves ....n not all scholars climb the rank at the same rate .....some cannot make it also remain where they r for a long period of time until their bond is up....it is not a guarantee path of upward trajectory..

Well now they have geylang influencer parachuted in also, so your wish is granted

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.