• Total voters

RuneArmour

giphy.gif

messidona

His brand of politics a bit hard for most to accept.
Sinkies only want chiobu opposition who are nice to pap. If I am pap I will be more than happy to see alexis dang in parliament cause can beo chiobu but I will pee my pants if I see lim tean and csj

yperic

After an early Tuesday morning (Apr 29) walkabout at Aljunied GRC, Senior Minister Lee Hsien Loong continued his visits to wards in the eastern region of Singapore, this time stopping by Tampines GRC. When asked by the media, Mr Lee said he came to Tampines because “the issue of race and religion getting mixed up with politics” came up last week.

“There have been very extreme posts which have been propounding such a view and propounding that people should vote for candidates which will most champion their religious interests,” said Mr Lee.

That is not how politics is conducted in Singapore, Mr Lee said.

Get the latest updates on #GE2025: https://cna.asia/ge2025

CCCustom

Can tell who are si ginnas who don't know 2015 is because of lky death. Even in 2020 where there's COVID uncertainty that pap only got 61%.
There are also those who insist 2015 was due to“The LKY Effect” … and are in denial that what really made it swing was 2 underground campaigns:
  • That PAP would not form the government - The swingers voted PAP to compensate for what they thought would at least let PAP form government, but everybody thought the same way. If you needed proof that “tactical voting” can work both ways, this was it.
  • A combination of PAP catching up with adopting social media - which benefitted the opposition greatly in 2011 - and using it to launch the “WP = Arrogant, PAP = Humble” campaign. If you needed proof that there was such a campaign, just search for GE2015 victory speeches … so many of them started with “I am humbled …” like they all got the same memo … until this became a gag for a Vernetta radio spot.
I’m not saying that The LKY Effect had … uhh … no effect … but you’re giving way too much credit to the deceased.

This GE, it feels like something is going to happen, but it either hasn’t, or it already has but we’re not seeing it yet.

ShinnAsuka

Simply put, you voted for opposition, you won't get what those government wards get.

Like eg, DPP government vs KMT local government vs DPP local government, of course the central government would likely to favour DPP local government in fundings and treatment.

So so so, ah soh, mai complain and angry if there is lesser projects or funding for those belong to the opp ward.
So u mean the lesser majority that voted for pap are discarded? The taxes they pay is not the same?

yperic

Senior Minister Lee Hsien Loong turned up at Workers' Party's Aljunied GRC on Tuesday morning (Apr 29) to lend support to the People's Action Party (PAP) candidates who are contesting there in #GE2025. During an interview, Mr Lee said although PAP had lost the constituency to the Workers' Party (WP) since 2011, its team and about 500 activities are still here.

He also responded to WP's rebuttals on building infrastructure in opposition-held areas, losing key ministers and the thinking behind sending several senior ministers to particular constituencies in this election.

Get the latest updates on #GE2025: https://cna.asia/ge2025

28cMostlyCloudy

what is wrong? alot of boomer scroll only facebook what…. if want youth sentiment go scrape tiktok and reddit lor
I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt, maybe you aren’t aware of this.

On Facebook, you can actually pay to get a certain number of comments on your page. It’s surprisingly cheap—for less than $10, you can get around 100 comments saying whatever you want.

Honestly, Facebook is the worst place to trust, not just in Singapore, but globally. You can’t assume every comment you see there is genuine.

If you’re forming your opinions based solely on Facebook comments, you’re in a high-risk group, the kind of person who could easily fall victim to online scams in Singapore.

mutare ad melius

It feels like 2015 all over again … we seem to be riding on an opposition wave, PAP seems to be on defensive now …

In 2015 Sylvia started talking about “I see blue skies~” … and then … Stinkies got the government they deserved.

Can’t shake the feeling of deja vu.

No one else feeling it? Just me?
Do you expect a change of government?

Don't worry too much, nothing will change.

Sinkies are afraid of change.

The rich sinkies are afraid of PAP losing power.

The young gals, housewives and old ah ma ladies...most of them don't care and will vote for the incumbent.

Silver serpents dare not vote for the opposition.

Like a frog getting boiled, we slowly but surely will be led to utter failure....

But not now, the water is just starting to boil, but it is not hot enough for most.

krikering

you cannot really control how others vote no choice, just vote for yourself ba.

I don't have a chance to vote since MP-BH walkover, so hope you guys can use your individual precious vote to show a message that SG as a democracy no need any party to have supermajority.

kimsix

Yes the ground feels off, no one around me talk about ge. Not enough anger unlike 2010. And not enough frustration like 2020

Every sinkies I know feels like coming back from japan mood. All happy to slave away to plan for next trip

I think is over. Hougang and maybe aljunied left

Also making some napkin maths below, assume now we at 3.7m citizens, if say we added 180k since 2020

and a glance at singstats citizens birth and death numbers, about 31k vs 23k death pa from 2020 to 2024

Can say we added how many new citizens, over 100k. And include prior new citizens children coming to voting age. Just need gerrymander here and top up there. Then add last burst of fire at mayday rally.

Can see why LW seem cocky confident. So far pap rally mostly attack opposition, fear mongering and motherhood support. Dont even know whats new plans they have

Chart_1_Total_Population.png

atamavision

Simply put, you voted for opposition, you won't get what those government wards get.

Like eg, DPP government vs KMT local government vs DPP local government, of course the central government would likely to favour DPP local government in fundings and treatment.

So so so, ah soh, mai complain and angry if there is lesser projects or funding for those belong to the opp ward.
I have been voting for Opp.
I proud to say my 1 vote contributed to GY losing his Foreign Minister post in 2011.

No regrets, PAP Govt can threaten all they want about priority preference to PAP wards, not as if I care
LKY said Aljunied voters have 5 year to repent if we voted in WP, and till today, we are still enjoying this "repent"
You think Serangoon Garden voters so gian png with all these projects like covered walkway, lift upgrading?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.