[GE2025] Punggol GRC

Cryptrus

Precisely... If like that, members of the opposition parties would be crying like no tomorrow as they are always attacked by PAP condescendingly. Btw, it has proven once again that the newspaper is indeed controlled by ....
Especially Dr CSJ

Itsnotfunny

The fact that he doesn’t want to be in CEC means that he ORD mood liao. How can the 2nd man DPM not part of CEC.
if LW is not in CEC when LHL was the PM, what will u think.

GreatPumpkin

So assuming GKY is already in ORD mood, why was he appointed to lead the tariff task force?
Is tariff a serious issue or just some hobby for retirees to do?

laksa2003

since gky is your left right man, why the goldfish u put him in Punggol??
stay put cck 100% safe lah
your good brother wor

Roadster01

Moi feels to-date, most of not all, the oppos are focusing on ground issues.

so far, SXL raised issue of ‘stanger’
OYK attacked CSJ on ‘abandoning’

now both got boomeranged back into their faces and either kept quiet or changed topics.

why is LW blamed other parties for personal attacks when is his party members that started it?

this kind of leadership w biased, or simply unable to understand events, how to be PM?

mike-q

now is the best time to pressure GKY for his long term commitment to Punggol beyond 2030

if he cannot give clear answer, then the younger WP team should take over

tmkedmw

This is one confused ib. We're talking about put 2 cherry here. Put 2 cherry is the party whip whose responsibility is to ensure there are enough miw MP present during voting to vote to pass constitution changes.
Put 2 cherry kena the "thinly veiled sarcastic" whip by PS.

coldish

It is interesting for me to see WP field a strong team there. But my opinion is WP should stay away from attacking popular MPs or Punggol's infrastructure/amenities. WP should focus more on national issues affecting Punggol residents if they want to win Punggol over
I would just agree with this paragraph to some extent.
Even so, it was PAP MP in particularly SXL who started attacking WP candidates. Do you not agree? I don't see any WP criticising Punggol's infrastructure or amenities itself. WP candidates even promised they will not stop the digital district if they won the election.

Transportation, road infrastructure, town planning will all lead to the residents' COL. That is the main national issue!

priore

Har, wp attacked GKY? Where? As in legit, where?

By pointing out that he was ready to retire? Was that an attack??

That's....i cant even say it's a loose definition of the word "attack".

That's just reaching at this point, grasping at straws.

You know what is an attack not? Watch Pierre vs Trudeau. Those, are attacks, albeit with great wit.

PM Wong got so glass heart ah.... didnt know

Jian19

Wouldn’t it be funny if a resident asked him where is the nearest foodcourt/supermarket/bank ATM/post office/bus interchange, and he has absolutely no idea because he’s a stranger in Punggol?
He got go waterway point food court talk to ppl during lunch time

bongnino

493265184_1089786993175049_2796657827634920919_n.jpg

shyun tsai ah, so you think you and your whole team is irreplaceable ah?

I REPEAT, IF KIM YONG SOOOOOOOOOOOOO IMPORTANT, YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE SEND HIM TO PUNGGOL!
actl hor ... I didn't quite catch what did wp say is considered as personal attack? Why now suddenly pap trying to paint wp as bully...?

Personal attack is like say he short and plump etc no...? When did wp ever say those?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.