[GE2025] Punggol GRC

mike-q

yes, however none of them were labour MPs.
This was NTUC, something the labour MPs should have closer to thier scope.
So what they doing? Sleeping?
All say yes, so must be yes anyway, nothing to ask.
if labour MPs cannot even speak out to defend NTUC how can we expect them to defend worker’s rights

Asphodeli

On DPM Gan’s involvement in seeing Singapore through crises, such as the ongoing trade war, PM Wong said: “Who in the WP team will take over all this work?”

He suggested that the WP had dropped its plans to contest Marine Parade-Braddell Heights GRC and “parachuted” into Punggol as it had not anticipated the PAP’s move to field DPM Gan in the new constituency.

“No doubt the WP would have preferred me to field a new minister here, or maybe even just go with the existing team and a new candidate,” he said. “Let’s be clear – WP didn’t step up; they stepped away from Marine Parade.”

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...h-towards-livelihood-of-sporeans-says-pm-wong
LW ah LW u think this is sch project can ask other ppl to do for u while u tiao kar meh?

Courage

MAS is not the one that stopped the deal. It's the new law created that forces MAS to stop it. That law was created due to public interest in the deal. Pap and LW are desperate and trying to BS Singaporeans

Courage

GKY is not even good. I don't understand LW's love for this guy. He failed in the tariff negotiations and did not perform as well as KBW during Covid. I can't remember 1 good policy under all his ministries. This guy can go

oolongteaster

Look at how they're talking about saving jobs, and not improving our lives.

It's not about pulling you up onto the boat, so you won't be left alone in the ocean to drown. At best, they give you a life buoy and wish you all the best! :LOL:

to be fair saving jobs is damn important to me. i seriously feel it especially when i see my counterparts from other countries. very fluent in English and much cheaper than us.

but i just don’t see how GKY is in the equation. the only job saved is his job

daylight

y they field GKY in punggol in the 1st place if they know WP may field a strong team there

skylink67

Tan See Leng is the Second Minister for Trade and Industry since 2020! Get him to do the work la! 5 years still understudy ah?

gaul_ads

Ah wong curse Ah Gan uplorry???

Lose liao just step down.. still can contribute to Singapore right..

Or Ah Wong mean lose mean need harakiri

RadEoNic

The one who deserves credit was the guy who revealed the capital extraction scheme

imagine the deal goes through and capital extraction starts, then it becomes an ‘honest mistake’ already

large.

Failure in succession planning. They trying to frame as if GKY kick bucket tomorrow, sg is bye bye.

Tan see L still say they can plan more than 50 yrs ahead. What irony. All their statements don't gel.
I remember GCT personally endorsed TSL. But now....

wlalala

nobody else can do his job?
He so important and indispensable?

If so then why PAP so reckless to gamble with Singapore's future by putting him at risk?

large.

GKY is not even good. I don't understand LW's love for this guy. He failed in the tariff negotiations and did not perform as well as KBW during Covid. I can't remember 1 good policy under all his ministries. This guy can go
They might have similar ideals and mentality so they click well with each other.

kimsix

What did gan do? Why they gave him inflated credits for doing nothing?

Most of the time he copy what WHO does.

Many years ago I went to beg Gan at MPS. He didn't even huan lo. Write template in the end, no push, nothing.

We all know the end person who fix covid mess is LW. That's how he become PM. Definitely not task-unable-todo-Gan

not LW lah, is Oyk and his meh-meh pak push. jab already is your problem but can restart economy faster as the science says you are more protected.

during the task force, Gky was called gan boh yong online. and everyone saw him in Ord mod.

Lw only using Gky covid presence to make revisionist history. Oyk too dangerous to put him up the altar, and too wasteful to get voted out

smlj TASKFORCE YONG, he is indispensible. It is more the opposite. Gky voted out, he also wont mind, already in Ord mood.

daylight

GY was a very good foreign minister but he was still voted out because those in his team cmi in 2011

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.