[GE2025] Punggol GRC

xdivider

Ownself check ownself failed. Until need change law to save ownself after public saved ownself

But will fudge timeline and spin it ownself check ownself successful because law was changed to stop bad deal.

But how did bad deal got pushed thru in first place is swept under rug by claims of "in good faith", "as more info surfaced".

Wtf deal pushed thru without knowing all the info and implications, driver sleeping ah? Co driver also sleeping? Until need backseat passanger to slap them awake?
if u read the banker analysis, the real pple laughing to the bank are ntuc shareholders. the policy holders are the one who are at risk of cancellation due to lack of capital.......

the reason why wp abstain was not bcos they support the ntuc deal, it was bcos it was gky's job to spot this and block the deal in the first place as MAS.......

hammerhammer

Why no one can replace him? His role so easy. When go negotiate with Trump he will just LOOK LEFT LOOK RIGHT and let his deputy go talk. I volunteer ai mai? Cheap cheap nia. No need 1m salary. 10% or 100K enough for me.

sizzy6

so ownself create problem ownself solve then ownself praise ownself?

wasnt it oversight on MAS part that allowed the deal to go so far? if not for public ouycry maybe already went through...

pwongkk

I dare say that if its not an election year, this deal would have went through despite all the Ex CEOs of NTUC complaints and public outcry.
I think so too. Since when pappies would retract something planned for.

In fact, who proposed the deal?
If nothing to hide, just be transparent. Thos is something seriously lacking in the government.

Medicated Oil

Dun make me laugh.
If there is no vocal and public objection about the deal, it would have went through.
Give credits to the people who made the initial noise lah.
Dun give us BS about your own self check own self.

If that is the case, then Ah Meng have to take the rap for not doing his part.

bladez87

if u read the banker analysis, the real pple laughing to the bank are ntuc shareholders. the policy holders are the one who are at risk of cancellation due to lack of capital.......

the reason why wp abstain was not bcos they support the ntuc deal, it was bcos it was gky's job to spot this and block the deal in the first place as MAS.......
I am one of the policyholders.
My entire family is with income. That's why I am pissed. Gotta remind parents they nearly got fked over

fire

Maybe the correct word to be use should be "atonement" instead?

hammerhammer

So the bad guy is NCM?
No lah NCM didn't know. Will arrow his deputy next. The guy from Tampines CK SMC. Then the deputy also BUA BODOH says he also dunno. Arrow again to the next in line who is not contesting the GE... Like that kym? 🤔

bladez87

It’s like setting fire and then taking actions to douse the fire. Now want to claim credit for putting out the fire despite they are also the 1 to set fire in the first place :s8:
Fire set by NCM. not by pap gov. Not by pap mp.

BIG DIFFERENCE.

This is the reason why he is a candidate and not incumbent MP

But labor mp all sleeping, reviewing authority also sleeping.
Until public backlash then change law to douse fire AS A HERO!

xdivider

I am one of the policyholders.
My entire family is with income. That's why I am pissed. Gotta remind parents they nearly got fked over
not only that. those early group policies that were signed when holders were in 20s-30s during 80s 90s. those are the ones going to be in high risk of being cancelled as they will be flagged as high loss.......

Eureka75

Gan Boh Yong didn't do an impressive job as the Covid taskforce chairman leh, every time I see him on TV is the look left look right and taichi to Lawrence Wong or Ong Ye Kung to tank and answer hard questions. He is better off doing background work on policy making like Ah Heng

Rozzhu

After reading different views, I find it unusual for a DPM not being in the party's CEC. Correct me if I'm wrong, former DPM outside the CEC is either he is retiring or contesting for Presidential Election.

At this point, it seems to me the potential risk of a DPM not being in the party's CEC is not addressed publicly by Lawrence Wong. In the event a PM steps down, can Gan Kim Yong, as the DPM, lead the ruling party with full authority and confidence? It cast reasonable doubts.

If Gan Kim Yong is truly that important, why is he contesting in Punggol GRC? It makes neither logical nor strategic sense.

fire

Many in the WP team can replace him, only issue is will the resulting pm have the balls to appoint them in 🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.