[GE2025] Punggol GRC

evildoer

Aiya all this nonsense..

if they are all really "indispensable" and Singapore cannot go without.. then why not group all these ministers into 3 or 4 PAP friendly constituency..

It's an election , u willingly send them to carry bencher in other GRC. then say the are they are important , one also cannot lose.. then how unfair it is to the opposition ?

if you are so afraid then abolish GRC.. All SMC.. Last time GRC is a strong fortress , it's like impossible for the opposition.. now it's a fair game.. Then all SMC.. your minister will be very safe..

bombshell

He must be jin sianz liao, at CCK woon woon jiak bee hoon for 14 yrs suddenly last minute kena arrow by new "good friend" to clear a big pile of sai.

Multiversal

Rather immature comment from someone who was supposed to be.................

A whole GRC is at stake. She didn't understand that?

I think PAP is not taking Harpeet Singh lightly, he is a serious challenger, even more than TCB and LMW combined. TCB...his performance, we all know his quality...he's just a PAP backbencher, and not exactly ministerial calibre by PAP's robust selection standards. As for LMW, we all have recent and still fresh memories of how he performed in Parliament. Outstanding! Spot on all every topic he raised! Formidable! So saith the oppies. As long as it is not a three cornered fight (WP, PSP, PAP), then even WP oppies would say so!

Harpreet Singh, how he is going to perform in Parliament, we don't know yet. But his credentials are impressive. I also noticed that Singhs make good lawyers, not all but there are not a few here and even in Malaysia.

So, I am sure PAP would not underestimate Harpeet's debating skills. In contrast, GKY is more of a doer, someone who gets things done but not much of a debater. Many of us have such colleagues, don't we? Colleagues who don't talk well, are quiet, but they deliver the reports on time, they deliver the products on time. GKY's performance cannot be judged by how well he talks in the public domain, but his fellow Cabinet ministers would know, that this is a man who, well, just got things done.

It was like the Old Guards. We all know that Goh Keng Swee was not an orator. LKY was. But Goh was effective in getting things done, and LKY's team would have had suffered a serious setback without Goh.

Philipkee

Not MP also can serve unless he uplorry..

Kong jiaoway
Again, not true. Didn’t they bring up LKY for elections even though he uplorried?

i remember there was a picture in the 2015 elections with the photo of an urn for Tanjong Pagar with the slogan “still serving” or something like that

jericho75

My house kopi tiam chicken rice stall unker says he will cook chicken rice even when his stall closed down

28cMostlyCloudy

Gky initial thought of the match the opponent he was going to face on nomination day

8813034817_471ffc6ae6_b.jpg

Gky view of the match he is in now

liverpool-fc-v-bayern-muenchen-pre-season-friendly-scaled.jpg

If GKY can send 1 whatsapp msg to Wong.

It will likely be

"Bro why you do this to me :sick:"

Skoda29

Ponggol is new estate whatever new infrastructures built are part and parcel of estate improvements.Gan KY put it like through him only things will happens

gaul_ads

Again, not true. Didn’t they bring up LKY for elections even though he uplorried?

i remember there was a picture in the 2015 elections with the photo of an urn for Tanjong Pagar with the slogan “still serving” or something like that
Urn also used?

Got csb Bo?

messi7

Ponggol is new estate whatever new infrastructures built are part and parcel of estate improvements.Gan KY put it like through him only things will happens
And sinkies daft enough to believe that

come on, those are national development plans

So let’s vote WP in and you still have DPM serving you too!

bigrooster

But he did not vow to serve in his old CCK when he was told to take a parachute to Punggol.

So means what?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.