[GE2025] Punggol GRC

fatscaryuncle

Young families = depending on their bto to be their ticket to private property = pap clean sweep

evildoer

why dont he just outright say what amenities they will not give punggol if he gets voted out! threatening voters with municipal issues again and then raising cost of living for everyone after getting elected :mad:

That time LKY use his iron to subdued Aljunied voters in 2011.. saying they will repent for the 5 years... PAP lost 2 ministers.

Singaporean eat soft don't eat hard

Dr Stephen Strange

not only beg like a dog

be exposed as an incompetent MAS chairman by the ntuc insurance saga

be exposed as a heartless former SLF chairman also by the ntuc insurance saga

and now telling lies to cover for his incompetence and heartlessness

pui pui pui to such white shameless incompetent heartless toads

IBs say the f word is no no this GE2025, and I say go ffff spider to gan kim yong
NEH, TCH arm chio on the by-lines, sipping red wine and enjoying the show.

Multiversal

What contradictions. He is heng swee kiat 2nd. Why suddenly parachute him to punggol? And ah heng also parachute to East coast which help pap maintain their seats in east coast. Same old tactics.
Are you sure GKY will repeat HSK's hairline win?

HSK was up against a woman, whose name I would not mention so as not to be accused of embarrassing the WP. She had a big following all because they voted with their other brain. TPL was cruelly mocked and contrasted with her. Seems like those voters who supported her took the GE for fun, like voting in a Ms Singapore pageant, and were not serious....

GKY is not being challenged by someone with looks who is being followed round and around by dirty minded men. As he is a Senior Counsel, voters may choose WP because of his credentials plus it helps that he does speak well although not everything he said was reasonable.

large.

what is he talking about???? the overpriced housing shouldnt have been of poor quality in the first place?!?! :mad:

first they engineer a problem out of thin air, like how they deprioritized opposition wards for lift upgrades, then they "fix" the problem and claim credit when it should have been done the proper way proper procedure proper vetting from the start?!?!?!?! :mad:

really is no blame culture no accountability no transparency :mad:
The more they say, the more things sounds wrong.

chocobelle

This GE Punggol jin sexciting
can get Alexis as MP & GKY as grassroot advisor
buy 1 get 1 free

wakaozphuhu

My family and I stayed at Sun Xueling's ward (Punggol West SMC), and throughout her 5 years here, we never saw her coming to our area for walkabouts. She is only more active at the Sumang side of the SMC. So she is a stranger to us.

We are very glad that WP fielded their strongest team in Punggol and we will all vote for WP. PAP's argument of losing anchor ministers will damage the government is rubbish. Don't tell me none their current cohort of candidates can step up to take over minister rolls if something happens to the anchor minister?

So to say they had no contingency plans to replace leadership in the event something bad happens. This is not acceptable coming from PAP. Shouldn't they field top quality candidates who can all rise up when needed?

Seemed to be they filled many back benchers just to support the current anchor ministers.

Greygrey

HSK was up against a woman, whose name I would not mention so as not to be accused of embarrassing the WP. She had a big following all because they voted with their other brain. TPL was cruelly mocked and contrasted with her. Seems like those voters who supported her took the GE for fun, like voting in a Ms Singapore pageant, and were not serious....

GKY is not being challenged by someone with looks who is being followed round and around by dirty minded men. As a Senior Counsel, voters may choose WP because of his credentials plus it helps that he does speak well although not everything he said was reasonable.
Ok... you are the first to say Alexis dun have looks........ your standard very high.

kmkimlo

GKY is not being challenged by someone with looks who is being followed round and around by dirty minded men. As a Senior Counsel, voters may choose WP because of his credentials plus it helps that he does speak well although not everything he said was reasonable.

see how lah. The silent majority always vote for status quo then later complains. Can only help educate voter by voter

Greygrey

only can see these minister 低声下气 every 5 years for a short span of 9 days.. enjoy your laughter, irony and the mockery .. the next 5 years he wouldn't hue us peasant when they return to ivory tower
Reminds me of

天山童姥​

PAP is powerless and is vulnerable for two weeks once every 5 years and will get their MIGHT back on 4th May......

Once they revert to their original state...their Life-Death Talisman' (生死符) will be out. 🤣

Multiversal

Ok... you are the first to say Alexis dun have looks........ your standard very high.
Looks, everybody has. Good looks, bad looks.

But if Parliament is a beauty pageant, and we are judges, sizing up who should enter Parliament, I want Alexis out. I haven't seen her in real life before, and in fact, I didn't even know she existed till a few days ago. Judging from online pictures, I find that her head is rather big relative to her shoulders and the rest of her body. She seems like a big boned woman, and not quite petite and demure. Don't get me wrong...I am not a fan of HHH.

Greygrey

But if Parliament is a beauty pageant, and we are judges, sizing up who should enter Parliament, I want Alexis out. I haven't seen her in real life before, and in fact, I didn't even know she existed till a few days ago. Judging from online pictures, I find that her head is rather big relative to her shoulders and the rest of her body. She seems like a big boned woman, and not quite petite and demure. Don't get me wrong...I am not a fan of HHH.
Her head big? .... errrhhh sorry....I noticed other big parts.....

gravity_infinity

too bad. u gonna see her the next 5 years

large.

My family and I stayed at Sun Xueling's ward (Punggol West SMC), and throughout her 5 years here, we never saw her coming to our area for walkabouts. She is only more active at the Sumang side of the SMC. So she is a stranger to us.

We are very glad that WP fielded their strongest team in Punggol and we will all vote for WP. PAP's argument of losing anchor ministers will damage the government is rubbish. Don't tell me none their current cohort of candidates can step up to take over minister rolls if something happens to the anchor minister?

So to say they had no contingency plans to replace leadership in the event something bad happens. This is not acceptable coming from PAP. Shouldn't they field top quality candidates who can all rise up when needed?

Seemed to be they filled many back benchers just to support the current anchor ministers.
I am not sure if my observation is accurate enough. It seems to me that PAP MPs usually only keep visiting the same few areas over the years. No matter at my parents' place or my current place, the PAP MPs only visit the blocks in the same few area. Especially my parents' place. For 5 years the MP conducted visits in the neighbouring blocks over and over, just not their block.

boredom2012

GKY is not being challenged by someone with looks who is being followed round and around by dirty minded men. As he is a Senior Counsel, voters may choose WP because of his credentials plus it helps that he does speak well although not everything he said was reasonable.

That Workers' Party woman candidate might seem less serious to you, but she did groundwork through community outreach. The Workers' Party has fielded a strong team, including Harpreet Singh Nehal, who is endorsed by the former NTUC chief. So the Workers' Party might put up a serious fight in Punggol. Otherwise, why did Lee Hsien Loong and PM Lawrence Wong step in to support the Punggol PAP team? With this strong WP challenge, GKY may face a tight race, like HSK’s narrow win in 2020. The PAP clearly feels threatened

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.