[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

WhiteHunter

some of the things he said are quite true.

secretlab is taobao stuffs slapped with a brand but become the pride of sg :ROFLMAO:

you compare this to samsung and apple is embrassing.

mcd with ben yeo is quite true since he is not some michelin chef or famous chef like gordon ramsay.

his only fault is too much f words.

Capitalist

Search for the post of his WhatsApp screenshot

Resident call him a few times then expletive come out already. I don’t think he’s sincere to serve

If you are you wouldn’t react that way
Not to mention he explicitly stated: -

"If you're someone who wants to join the civil service out of a sense of wanting to contribute to society and public service. Don't bother."

So now that he is doing so .... why?

An attractive $200K pa. allowance?

Job-hop until exhausted?

ricohflex

This ensures NCM election as MP for Jalan Kayu.
It is all over.
WP lost. 3 May 2025 is a mere formality.

Andre Low was back stabbed by one or more of the people that he shared his social media posts with.
Now they take it out to kill his chances of being elected.
Friends can be tempted to gain favour with ruling party. They expect rewards indirectly.

No money changes hands.
But maybe rapid promotion?

hammerstrike

This WP don’t know how to play politics and shape headlines. If it was me I’ll say

“We should not resort to low-blow mudslinging. These desperate cheap shots reflects the immaturity of people who have to resort to leaks about private conversations between close friends instead of focusing on real issues that affects Singaporeans like the Cost of Living, skyrocketing HDB prices and fact-finding mission about NTUC alliance deal”

The headlines will be “Andre call “leaks about private conversations between friends” low-blow mudslinging and desperate cheap shots, vows to fight and focus on real issues”

BohemianSG

If I am sitting in the fence previously, I may now vote for him as he has the fire in him and willing to speak up on things that he feels is not right as compared to someone who knows that things are not right but chose to keep silent about it.

I would think the leaks will be a good boost as well. There’s different sides to a coin.

Wah.. WP ib in full force liao. I running out of popcorn to watch them running around in rings trying to paint a positive narrative to asking residents who come for MPS to F O.

Can Or Not

Withdraw lah… replace with someone else lah…

But seems like too late… 进退两难

Capitalist

some of the things he said are quite true.

secretlab is taobao stuffs slapped with a brand but become the pride of sg :ROFLMAO:

you compare this to samsung and apple is embrassing.

mcd with ben yeo is quite true since he is not some michelin chef or famous chef like gordon ramsay.

his only fault is too much f words.
Frankly, if I am to penalize ... it ain't for his cuss words or dissing such said SG brands ... but that he said: -

"If you're someone who wants to join the civil service out of a sense of wanting to contribute to society and public service. Don't bother."

and the residents he encountered during Meet-The-People sessions: -

“They proceeded to call me every day on my personal number. IMO, these people can f*** off,” a message read.

Mountainnodew

He likes gaming so where have time to visit residents?? The status comes with responsibilities. Don’t think he has time.

BohemianSG

Job-hop until exhausted?

Yah.. last time volunteer no salary already say F.O behind their back. Now got 1million in 5 years maybe he will say F.O to residents in their face.

WhiteHunter

Frankly, if I am to penalize ... it ain't for his cuss words or dissing such said SG brands ... but that he said: -

and the residents he encountered during Meet-The-People sessions: -

“They proceeded to call me every day on my personal number. IMO, these people can f*** off,” a message read.
people who call him everyday is really too much but don't understand why he give his personal number.

Capitalist

Job-hop until exhausted?
Folks, let's be honest here lah ... if these messages originate from a candidate from PAP ... will you all still echo what you're saying?

Hand-to-heart.

klarklar

I’m not sure about the full picture, but from what I hear, most of my friends, who are usually PAP voters, are saying WP is jialat liao.

As for the smear campaign against Andre and Alexis, it seems like even though their private messages and the video of Alexis parading herself among friends in a restaurant were constantly being shared today and yesterday respectively, no one seems to really gives a damn about it.

Honestly, it looks like the individuals tried very hard to stir trouble: making Andre look bad because of the private messages, and trying to paint Alexis as promiscuous because of the video.
Got any link to the video?

hammerstrike

This WP don’t know how to play politics and shape headlines. If it was me I’ll say

“Let’s not resort to low-blow mudslinging. These desperate cheap shots reflects the immaturity of people who have to resort to leaks about private conversations between close friends instead of focusing on real issues that affects Singaporeans like the Cost of Living, skyrocketing HDB prices and fact-finding mission about NTUC alliance deal”

The headlines will be “Andre call “leaks about private conversations between friends” low-blow mudslinging and desperate cheap shots, vows to fight and focus on real issues”

jeffprobst

This ensures NCM election as MP for Jalan Kayu.
It is all over.
WP lost. 3 May 2025 is a mere formality.

Andre Low was back stabbed by one or more of the people that he shared his social media posts with.
Now they take it out to kill his chances of being elected.
Friends can be tempted to gain favour with ruling party. They expect rewards indirectly.

No money changes hands.
But maybe rapid promotion?
Well, we can only hope that sensible voters will critically assess the choice between Andre and Ng Chee Meng especially when comparing a private message lapse that did not impact the public, versus a serious governance lapse that could have affected many. If voters voted the latter in, then so be it, it the majority choice. Just don't complain when no opposition fight for them or voice for them in parliament.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.