[GE2025] Punggol GRC

28cMostlyCloudy

Guys, help me out.. I is punggolian, very disappointed with GKY appt here.

Have not been really updated with WP efforts or rallies so far for Punggol.

I remembered a wp candidate Siti,
I applaud her to come in and help the muslim community. Make sure our muslim bros and sis are look into the concern.
But she mentioned something about the palestine support earlier in a rally??.

Has she retracted that statement? Or is she still going on with her hidden agenda?

Alia mattar

She did not mentioned about palestine support

She say MOE put Palestine Israel conflict into CEC as a compulsory lesson. Without checking with parent if they are ok with it.

Then she find her MP. Her MP say cannot help. She find WP. Jamus actually talk about it in parliament.

Then ping ping pong pong biang biang. Now MOE took out this palestine israel conflict from the CEC liao

Then she see the power of alternative voice in parliament

So she want people to vote for WP for the alternative voice in parliament.

She did not talk about Israel Palestine issue.

She is talking about MOE anyhow put in sensitive issue as a compulsory lesson without checking with parent

Just nice this lesson is Israel and Palestine. So she have no choice but to mention it

TopGun

I applaud her to come in and help the muslim community. Make sure our muslim bros and sis are look into the concern.

Has she retracted that statement? Or is she still going on with her hidden agenda?

She said that MOE should have obtained parents agreement before discussing this topic in school.

PikaManiac

Ground really not so sweet.

My ma keep saying corridor not swept. Jin agree. My pa see the lw booklet start scolding vulgatities.

My extended family in sk saw Jamus very excited run 2 meet him.

zwHrebmeM

she brought up the issue to highlight MOE not informing parents 1st before conducting the lessons.
she wasn't talking about supporting any party.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...teachers-to-be-better-equipped-chan-chun-sing
She addressed it here:

dqwong

My ma keep saying corridor not swept. Jin agree. My pa see the lw booklet start scolding vulgatities.

My extended family in sk saw Jamus very excited run 2 meet him.
My family member threw away Lawrence Wong book immediately once it landed.

Darth_Yang

It's increasingly clear that SXL.is carrying the other 3...

Put2cherry and plumb girl v low profile ... All the social media on SXL n DPM....

Darth_Yang

Are you single?! I'm a punggolbeng here.. 😉

samich

eq2addict

Alia mattar

She say MOE put Palestine Israel conflict into CEC as a compulsory lesson. Without checking with parent if they are ok with it.

Then she find her MP. Her MP say cannot help. She find WP. Jamus actually talk about it in parliament.

Then ping ping pong pong biang biang. Now MOE took out this palestine israel conflict from the CEC liao

Then she see the power of alternative voice in parliament

So she want people to vote for WP for the alternative voice in parliament.

She did not talk about Israel Palestine issue.

She us talking about MOE anyhow put in sensitive issue as a compulsory lesson without checking with parent

Just nice this lesson is Israel and Palestine. So she have no choice but to mention it
yeah but the way she say it really rub ppl off.

i thought she is whinning abt the hamas or palestine conflict like those crazy ppl on youtube until later she say something vague to whack MOE. i have to rewind n listen again to get the full picture.

begintoend

no.. is the media took it out of context. u need to go listen to her whole speech. its on workers party youtube.

its more along the lines of what kind of issues should be taught in schools and she used that as an example
Alia mattar

this issue has been dealt with.... i believe she wants a reiteration of it again. Why?

I remembered her mention
"The concern for the humanitarian crisis in Palestine crosses the boundaries of race and religion. It is something that many Singaporeans, regardless of their ethnicity and beliefs, have expressed concern about,"

It serves no purpose to bring in foreign issues
If she is adamant with this notion, I will rather void

Again I leave it at here. I could have misheard since you guys said her topic is on the CEC.

Thanks for the update, Please do not muddy from here.

samich

It's increasingly clear that SXL.is carrying the other 3...

Put2cherry and plumb girl v low profile ... All the social media on SXL n DPM....

This put2 cherry have done what huh? Never see him before except the banners.

28cMostlyCloudy

i thought she is whinning abt the hamas or palestine conflict like those crazy ppl on youtube until later she say something vague to whack MOE. i have to rewind n listen again to get the full picture.

No choice. Because this is what really happen to her so she just recounting it but people link it up with her faith and they assume thing about her

Her this story not just mention once.

She have said the same story in many interview including the CNA one.

As long the question is "why do you join politics"

She will say out this story liao

Alkaline_substance

Something similar happened in GE2011. When PAP realised they were about to lose Ailunied GRC, suddenly George Yeo change tune/course and start saying PAP must change:

revisiting-george-yeos-warning15-years-on-v0-moo9yxvmzowe1.png
Will GKY change tune and say PAP must change?

dqwong

She did some clarifications in this podcast:

eq2addict

No choice. Because this is what really happen to her so she just recounting it but people link it up with her faith and they assume thing about her

Her this story not just mention once.

She have said the same story in many interview including the CNA one.

As long the question is "why do you join politics"

She will say out this story liao
she should say moe first. not to whine n kpkb abt palestine before she tell us why.

we all know what happen there but she was going on n on abt it for a while before whacking moe n why she bring up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.