But
You can't take the army out of the general

carlongerdidu93

NSP 'quietly confident' it'll give other parties a good fight in Tampines GRC
https://www.straitstimes.com/live-singapore-election-nomination-day-2025

48de1c.jpg

The National Solidarity Party (NSP) is "quietly confident" it will give the PAP and the other parties contesting in Tampines GRC a good fight.

The party’s president Reno Fong is helming the Tampines team, and was on a walkabout in Tampines Street 81 this morning with his teammates, Mr Zee Phay, Mr Eugene Yeo and Mr Mohd Ridzwan Mohammad.

The Tampines team's fifth candidate, Mr Thamilselvan Karuppaya, is down with the flu.

NSP is in a four-way contest for Tampines GRC with the PAP, WP and People's Power Party. The party has contested in the constituency multiple times since 1988, when Tampines GRC was formed.

Mr Fong said the reception from residents in the town has been great, and added that he hopes this translates into votes.

Mr Phay also weighed in on visits to Tampines made by Senior Minister Lee Hsien Loong and Prime Minister Lawrence Wong in the last few days to show support for the PAP Tampines team helmed by Mr Masagos Zulkifli.

Said Mr Phay: “I feel that we have lost track of what is really important. It's not about having heavyweight people here or there. It's about voicing out for residents.”

Mr Fong said his party believes the PAP will return to power after this election, but hopes for more opposition candidates to be voted into Parliament.

“We wish to have a multi-party Parliament, not a single- or two-party Parliament.”

Eureka75

i come to realised 4 cornered fights could be as beneficial to WP as it is assumed to be to PAP
Masagos is disliked by the Malay community for ignoring or pushing aside Malay Muslim issues, whereas Faisal is actively helping the Malay and low income voters in Kaki Bukit and speaking up for Malay and low income people in the parliament. He is as popular in Kaki Bukit as LTK to Hougang.

zwHrebmeM

Masagos is disliked by the Malay community for ignoring or pushing aside Malay Muslim issues, whereas Faisal is actively helping the Malay and low income voters in Kaki Bukit and speaking up for Malay and low income people in the parliament. He is as popular in Kaki Bukit as LTK to Hougang.
Add on to that, the compassionate Dr Ong, the charismatic Michael, the always-smiling Eileen and the big brother Jimmy... it's a strong WP team
Tampines voters are so lucky!

TerryPower

remember to vote WP this saturday!!!

and looking forward to see 10 people losing deposit!!!

Zesta92

Lived in tampines my whole life. One and only time require help from TC/MP was on some electromagnetic interference coming from my electricity grid.

Went to find KPK and he brushed it off saying cannot be their fault and asked the TC to follow up.
End up leh ? TC say will engage a professional engineer to come and take a look and on the appointment day they fly me aeroplane then never set another appointment and closed it off.

Pui chao nua 10kkj TC

Alkaline_substance

actually i tinking those in grc with mosquito parties, how to vote to send message to credible oppo like "we don't like incumbent but the oppo also cmi, pls come get us" so next round they will come fight.
Void the vote loh.. usually a constituency with no credible opposition contesting has a higher amount of void votes than one that does.. just look at AMK void votes during the last GE..

Can Or Not

i more surprised that no one shouted "Stand by UOB Plaza! UOB Plaza Diam!" before he went up the podium
Last time my Sispec platoon warrant officer (those who don’t know, the whole company no commissioned officer, all NCOs) before he speaks to us, he call all of us…

“ You all F mother son…. “ Jin staki men… 😂

David Ong can like that or not? Can or not? If you all want to vote PAP can kee Chiu or not?

Racking2322

https://mustsharenews.com/david-neo-speech/

‘He talking to voters or recruits?’: Netizens criticise PAP newcomer David Neo for his army-like speech during Fullerton rally​

PAP newcomer David Neo gives ‘army-like’ speech during Fullerton rally​

During the People’s Action Party’s (PAP) lunchtime rally at Fullerton on Monday (28 April), newcomer David Neo delivered a speech that quickly caught the attention of netizens, especially the men.

With furrowed brows, a booming voice and military precision, the former Chief of Army opened his six-minute speech with the line, “It’s a great day to be at Fullerton” — punctuated by a powerful fist pump in the air.

And just like that, the men of Singapore had flashbacks to their NS days.

Speech goes viral for no-nonsense delivery & quotable one-liners

Acknowledging that the upcoming General Election (GE2025) is shaping up to be a fierce battle, Mr Neo focused on the PAP’s track record and ethos: choosing leaders who “get things done”.

“The only way I know how to work is to roll up my sleeves, walk with you, and work with you to get things done,” he declared.

He then turned his sights on opposition parties proposing alternative policies and questioned their ability to deliver.

“But can they get it done?” he asked. “The fact is, they rely on the PAP to deal with the changed world. When the PAP is done, they say it’s because they talk.”

However, what really made waves online was this now-viral quote:

Mr Neo ended his speech with a pointed statement: “Singapore doesn’t need people who only question or give ideas. We need people who take action. We don’t need more people to talk. We need more people to get things done.”
Ok pap gets things done? Hmm...

Akky85

This kind of speech, if their own ppl, will say is firm, assertive, like ah gong.

Same pattern for the oppo candidates? Combative, not in Singapore's best interest to have such personalities etc.

samstom

this C B is contesting in tampines. hope the residents there vote for WP

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.