[best Headphone for your money] ugreen studio pro 48dB anc ldac bluetooth & wired headphone

lalalalalala

How about these?
https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/fea...rds-2021-editors-choice/best-gaming-headset-1

Many of them are still available for purchase, even if we've reviewed them in 2021.

For your consideration ;)

Not much can beat the Nova 7? Maxwell, Nova Pro?

hyper x cloud revolver s is already out of production, but it has a TeamSpeak and Discord certified noise cancelling mic, which is great for transmitting clear lag free instructions to gaming buddies

it has a 70mm ear cup, which is bigger than XM5 and ugreen studio pro (both 65mm)

i don't know about the newer models because this one served it's purpose very well, which is to win multiplayer fps games

It does not have ANC, but since you're gaming on windows, you can use Krisp and select either your laptop mic or gaming mic to be the anti-noise cancelling source input. So with a laptop, you don't need an ANC headphone. krisp works with voicemeeter, and you can connect multiple wired and wireless headsets to the laptop, and they will all have lag free ANC, individual EQ and individual volume adjustments

my hyper x cloud revolver s is around 5 years old and still works. it actually sounds better ugreen studio pro but i could get nearly identical sound by boosting treble by 12dB and bass by 6dB on my ugreen
Thanks bros and honored that dr beejay reply moi.

Honestly not much complaints about my headset except the mic button sometimes gets stuck.

Also just that it's old (i went to check, actually is 3 years not 5) and the band getting loose as well as the earcups abit worn. I might just buy replacement cups and tahan until black friday to hoot next headset

The ugreen looked like a good replacement at its price point, i might actually end up buying it to try.

CloudX looked good too. I remember when i bought this i was thinking cloudX or this.

AlexLah

Mod the Sundara with a short cable then cable tie to a bluetooth adapter that can output balance and have Ldac?

Use BTR 15?

This one extreme budget DIY

Edit: Sundara sounded the best using a Balance cable (4.4mm vs XLR?), a good DAC/Amp stack etc

Thanks for the serious reply and not claiming something under $100 can be made to match a $460 Hifiman without trying the latter.

Not saying that it cannot or that its bad, but I did mention the Space One Pro and Sony XM5 not offering what I want and they are $260 and $470 respectively despite supporting LDAC.

I do actually have a BTR15 and two Radsone ES100. Attaching them to the headphone is far from elegant, but the biggest obstacle is actually finding a balanced cable that is of the right length and terminates in two right angle 3.5mm

Very sad that after all these years, audiophiles still dismissing LDAC and not asking to be rid of wires for full sized open back listening. And the only reputed brand in this space (Sennheiser) hamstringing their Momentum series by refusing LDAC

Having a stack only does so much to the sound signature. Without them, something like a Sundara or HD800 is still miles better than things not made for trained ears

tuckloong

Thanks for the serious reply and not claiming something under $100 can be made to match a $460 Hifiman without trying the latter.

Not saying that it cannot or that its bad, but I did mention the Space One Pro and Sony XM5 not offering what I want and they are $260 and $470 respectively despite supporting LDAC.

I do actually have a BTR15 and two Radsone ES100. Attaching them to the headphone is far from elegant, but the biggest obstacle is actually finding a balanced cable that is of the right length and terminates in two right angle 3.5mm

Very sad that after all these years, audiophiles still dismissing LDAC and not asking to be rid of wires for full sized open back listening. And the only reputed brand in this space (Sennheiser) hamstringing their Momentum series by refusing LDAC

Having a stack only does so much to the sound signature. Without them, something like a Sundara or HD800 is still miles better than things not made for trained ears
hehe can compromised a bit hoot high end IEMs to pair with bluetooth adapters? Got some open/semi open ish swee swee de :)

Budget planar Semi/ Open backed IEMs
KZ PR2, TRN Rosefinch

Mid range Planar Semi /Open backed IEM
Hidizs MP145

High end Planar Semi/Open backed IEM
Audeze i3/i4

High end Open backed hybrid IEM
64 Audio Duo

Can try the KZ PR2 with KZ AN01...will have LDAC, ANC and open backed planar driver :) Wont say its comparable to Sundara but will get the planar sound u liked :)

BlackWing1977

Just received my Sennheiser HD620S. :D

pNfFrAv.jpeg
8O6RVcn.jpeg
ByyPaSb.jpeg
3zGQs9W.jpeg

littlebitofab-cry.gif

The comfort!!! It fits so well... thick pillowy ear pads.. deep ear cups just encompass my whole ears without touching. 😭

looping-infinite-loop.gif

And the sound, the precise bass and sound stage. Treble and mid range quite similar to HD600 but not as close in your face though.

It just proves again sometimes cannot listen too much to the reviews... they have their own reasons for not liking... ultimately it falls to your own preference and enjoyment.

li9ht5peed

my own experience is that headphones with bigger sound drivers usually sound better

hyper x cloud revolver s - 50mm

sennheiser hd620s - 42mm

sony xm5 - 30mm
ugreen studio pro - undocumented but should be comparable to xm5 because the closed back dimensions are almost identical

my 5 year old hyper x cloud revolver s sounds better than the ugreen studio pro. i can use EQ to make it close to hyper x, but there's a qualitative difference that can't be compensated due to the smaller driver

so i'm confident your hd620s will sound better than ugreen, but whether it beats headphones with bigger sound drivers is worth discovering

tuckloong

my own experience is that headphones with bigger sound drivers usually sound better

sennheiser hd620s - 42mm

sony xm5 - 30mm
ugreen studio pro - undocumented but should be comparable to xm5 because the closed back dimensions are almost identical

my 5 year old hyper x cloud revolver s sounds better than the ugreen studio pro. i can use EQ to make it close to hyper x, but there's a qualitative difference that can't be compensated due to the smaller driver

so i'm confident your hd620s will sound better than ugreen, but whether it beats headphones with bigger sound drivers is worth discovering
hehe quite hard to see new 70mm dynamic driver headphones liao....if wanna go big will have to go Planar or Electrostatic liao..confirm and chop bigger than 70mm :)

Edit: If can find 2nd hand Sony Z1R, XB 1000, Z7, MA900, Bluedio Vinyl etc...can experience the bass with 70mm drivers

If dig a bit deeper can look for those with 90mm dynamic drivers :) eg Stanton Dynaphase 60

BlackWing1977

sennheiser hd620s - 42mm

sony xm5 - 30mm

The tuning plays a big part actually, size of driver is not everything, driver quality also plays a part... Sennheiser been in the audio business for a long time... so generally their build quality and tuning more or less will not have any major issues...

My main problem is that if my ears dun feel comfortable... anything else is moot...

windwaver

sennheiser hd620s - 42mm

sony xm5 - 30mm

Any feedback on OneOdio headphones?

li9ht5peed

Any feedback on OneOdio headphones?
which oneodio model is this? is it priced around $50?

i am waiting for china to introduce next-gen MEMS based headsets. this tech is what's needed to further reduce weight, dimensions, costs and yet preserve good performance. MEMS based earbuds are still too expensive for mass consumption because it's quite new

windwaver

i am waiting for china to introduce next-gen MEMS based headsets. this tech is what's needed to further reduce weight, dimensions, costs and yet preserve good performance. MEMS based earbuds are still too expensive for mass consumption because it's quite new
Pro C, Pro 10? Kind of the entry level for wired and wireless.

tuckloong

hehe solid state sound also a bit different from other driver type...will need to get use to them too...give it some time ba :) if piezo can be popularise through IEMs...perhaps x/ MEMs can also be popularise through IEMs first before appearing more in headsets :)

Can go listen to creative de to experience the difference in sound

redname

received mine over the weekend

unboxing impression: didnt like the shiny/glossy headband

wireless: needed some boost before it sounded good, snare drum sounded crisp but not too sharp, bass is pretty tight but not those tht pushes air, sound stage wasnt impressive thou.

wired: a complete diffferent animal compared to the wireless, super bassy and doesnt need boost

what i like: the price to sound quality is pretty decent after some adjusting

what i don't like: the thin ear pads, which probably means these wont last long. The dependent on the app in order to sound good and having to set the app configuration everytime it starts since it doesn't save the profile

tuckloong

Pro C, Pro 10? Kind of the entry level for wired and wireless.
If wire look for Monitor series ba?

Closed back can try Monitor 60, open back can try Monitor 80

Why the monitor series? better build than Pro C, Pro 10 de....

Wireless....Hmmmm...can try A10 or A5

Edit: Nothing beats Max 5c or Max 6 at this moment for budget ANC wireless headsets :) unless u wanna hoot Oneodio high end de like the Studio Max 1....which is very close to WH 1000XM5 in pricing liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.