[GE2025] Results, all Mediacorp & SPH platforms

evilduxy

i think my this lifetime, will never see a day where PAP will not have super majority.

think already is dam sad :confused:
vote for pap liao

i also nxt election if got chance vote pap liao

cannot beat them must join them!

nasilemak100

Come guess which one WP will pick for the NCMP seats

680b52ed7715c594609d25f9_Tampines.avif

tbh this is like avengers lite team....any of them is worthy to take up the ncmp seats

Tormented Soul

Tampines GRC
Sample Count

PAP - 53%
WP - 46%
PPP - 1%
NSP - 0%

Final Count
PAP - 52.02%
WP - 47.37%
PPP - 0.43%
NSP - 0.18%
I keep telling everyone the 2 mosquitoes parties won't affect election result people keep saying what opposition split vote. That's a total myth. Never ever happens.

I said they won't even get 1%. In the end they only got 0.61%.

WP will never care if any other opposition come and contest. This will prove next time nobody will even dare to think of contesting in a WP ward, or to a lesser extent SDP's ward.

Eureka75

The fear of losing a DPM who supposed to tackle the tariff thing... works... but how many actually knew... how.. is another question..
We don't know if Gan Boh Yong will d a good job or get ridiculed by Trump and he increase tariff to 20%, but PAP have Trump to thank for good mandate

PaprikaSG

Did that person who said PAP only 61% in 2020 jinx the oppo?

Now PAP 66% liao. 👀

huattoeat

vote for pap liao

i also nxt election if got chance vote pap liao

cannot beat them must join them!
they only monitor, keep status quo, no change no solution.

they dont deserve my vote. it takes more to run a country than just building sheltered walkways and $1 budget meals.

Eureka75

No more le. There's a swing because PAP was slacking with lousy opposition. Once WP come they will shore up everything work hard on the ground to make sure WP has no chance next time. Similar to East Coast.
This election got strong swing towards PAP but very small swing against WP as compared to other mosquito parties, next election if there is swing towards opposition then WP will win 10KKJ and Punggol

PaprikaSG

I keep telling everyone the 2 mosquitoes parties won't affect election result people keep saying what opposition split vote. That's a total myth. Never ever happens.

I said they won't even get 1%. In the end they only got 0.61%.

WP will never care if any other opposition come and contest. This will prove next time nobody will even dare to think of contesting in a WP ward, or to a lesser extent SDP's ward.
By looking at WP %, Tampines Changkat will be abosrbed into Tampines for sure.

evilduxy

they only monitor, keep status quo, no change no solution.

they dont deserve my vote. it takes more to run a country than just building sheltered walkways and $1 budget meals.
too bad sinkie like them cause hdb up up up n got many many vouchers

dont need to think too much liao sinkies deserve it n since i can afford all their rise i dont need to think for country liao its everyone for themself huat

jeffrey745

He just need to increase his popularity in the whole country so that whatever new smc in the north and northwest pap threw out, he can just go there and challenge.....like what he did in a new sembawang west
His personal branding has improved drastically :)

yperic

‘We want to win Sengkang back the next time’: Lam Pin Min

The PAP team will not abandon Sengkang residents after losing the constituency for the second time to the WP, said Dr Lam Pin Min.

“We will be back stronger, and we want to win Sengkang back the next time,” he declared.

Dr Lam thanked his team and supporters for their encouragement during the nine days of campaigning. He also thanked WP’s Sengkang team for a “dignified, clean fight”.

His teammates Bernadette Giam said she is deeply proud of her team, while Theodora Lai pledged that the team will not give up on Sengkang.

PAP lost the constituency to WP. It won 43.69 per cent of the votes.

READ MORE: WP wins Sengkang GRC with 56.31%, a wider margin than in 2020

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.