PAP 65.57% GE 2025

Forever84

That explains my point. WP vs SPP - both had equal footing in 2011. Even if LTK isn't outright confrontational in the JBJ/CSJ mould, I don't think you'd argue he's still much more confrontational than CST. See how the parties have diverged since 2011.

Likewise, rebuilding CSJ's image or not - you aren't suggesting Paul Tambyah is more confrontational than today's CSJ, are you? :ROFLMAO:
So much resources used for CSJ. How much more left for other members? Got documentary for them or not?

as for CST as I said, I think his health image brought him down after his stroke

bluerhino

kmkimlo

The main reason for PAP's landslide win is the huge swing against PSP.

PSP's results was the decisive factor.

n the "choices" that other opposition parties put up. voters are clear, they prefer only WP, SDP and PSP! the rest are only bringing up pap winning %age

bluerhino

is rather weak helped by gerrymandering and trump tariff
Gerrymandering only means oppo supporter cut in to different ward. Can. Only help you win more seats. Total oppo voters still the same. The % won’t change one.

ZhuMingQiang

fb37d063f62a3c3e52d15fffa31fd545.jpg

WTF GE 2025 results since not much changes as per previous GE 2020.

Any alternative opinions? Please share.

Forever84

WTF GE 2025 results since not much changes as per previous GE 2020.

Any alternative opinions? Please share.
Hardcore opposition base is less than 20%. Majority of Singaporeans are happy and rational.

edmw is an echo chamber of own self Kong own self song.

kmkimlo

These mosquito parties should let PAP stronghold have a walkover since they can only get the votes of anti-PAP voters base at 20%. If WP pushes into the ward they contest they need to withdraw to avoid getting 0.5% of the votes. Almost all the mosquito parties get less than 30% of the votes

from here right.. think also can draw a conclusion that hardcore oppo might have also drop to 20% or the other 10% will only vote for PSP,SDP or WP.

kmkimlo

I can tell u my family is swing voters. We vote pap before and we vote opposition before. You think voters like my mother care about LMW confrontational politics?
No. She care about whether Desmond Lee is building the lift for the overhead bridge.

and what LMW say? Oh my job is not to look after estate. My mother actually wanted to vote DR Tan initially one, she change her mind last minute 😂

did LMW really say this? if so then he really deserved to lose sia. the general populace don't really bother about the "grand scheme of things" but they like their covered walkways, lifts, maintenance and litter around estate

Forever84

hdsouza

but 10 kkj 4 party also pap won. sibeh sian now have to listen to the i wake up see the sun idiot.

Given the national swing towards the incumbents, I'd say WP polled well (compared to 2015 where they narrowly held on to Aljunied) as they increased vote shares in all their own constituencies save for Aljunied which remained flat and polled credibly everywhere else (by their standards) bar East Coast.

hdsouza

So much resources used for CSJ. How much more left for other members? Got documentary for them or not?

as for CST as I said, I think his health image brought him down after his stroke

Compare this to 2011 when CSJ was sec-gen despite not being eligible to run because he hadn't discharged his bankruptcy :ROFLMAO:

As for CST, I think it went south the moment he fielded Lina Chiam as his replacement in GE2011. It goes to show he does not have a coherent strategy to either renew his party base or run any sensible campaign (his by-election strategy never got anywhere either).

jericho75

Given the national swing towards the incumbents, I'd say WP polled well (compared to 2015 where they narrowly held on to Aljunied) as they increased vote shares in all their own constituencies safe for Aljunied which remained flat and polled credibly everywhere else (by their standards) bar East Coast.

i still think they spread their resources too wide. if they send the dr, faisal, harpreet and michael to punggol they might just nail it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.